138 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

prempenang
post Oct 1 2015, 07:42 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2015, 07:22 AM)
Tis is their std disclaimer
Just go straight to perform top up
stated this

nothing mentioned about asw 2020
i think can buy asw2020 now rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

ASNB Funds available via CIMB Clicks are:

ASNB Funds
Amanah Saham Bumiputra (ASB)

Download Prospectus Here (6.78MB)
Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020 (ASW)
Amanah Saham Didik (ASD)
Amanah Saham Malaysia (ASM)
Amanah Saham 1 Malaysia (AS1M)
* Subscriptions of funds are subject to funds availability.
Note ASM, ASD & ASW are fully subscribed, AS1M for Chinese allocation is fully subscribed while ASB is available for Bumiputeras only.
For rejected transactions, service charge of RM1.06 will not be refunded.
To view the prospectus, an Adobe Acrobat Reader software is required. You can browse to http://www.adobe.com to download the software.
Ramjade
post Oct 1 2015, 07:47 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 1 2015, 07:38 AM)
I have gotten used to the idea that their c/f dividend is always >RM1.50. This time, it's 50Sen only, then out theory is true that over the last few months after the ASM dividend has been paid out, the turmoil has really been damaging to our PNB funds. I can safely assume that the ASB payout at the end of this year will be affected too.

If thing continue as thay are now, bad KLSE performance, giving out loans to support multiple Govern't initiatives which do not yield results, and possibily later on, helped to service coupon payments for 1MDB loans too, ASM payout next year is really going to get hit badly.

Addedd : I think funds need to be set aside too to cushion the RM1.00 fixed price if any investor sells, if the nav has dropped below RM1.00 per unit for that unit being sold. This can be avoided if the fund reverts back to VP fund, will help to reduce the overhead expense needed to cushion for the RM1.00 committed nav till the end of this year.
From calculations they can give out 6.x% dividends for minimum 3 more years if they use only their reserves

Hansel
post Oct 1 2015, 07:48 AM

9,348 posts

QUOTE(prempenang @ Oct 1 2015, 07:39 AM)
but someone here already said got plenty of funds already available to purchase
THe more people take-up the units, the higher the VOA will rise, reducing the expense needed to cushion the committed RM1 per unit. The more people dispose, the reverse will happen, making less total fund size to cater for all of the issued units. I don't think PNB will perform unit buyback.
Hansel
post Oct 1 2015, 07:53 AM

9,348 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 1 2015, 07:47 AM)
From calculations they can give out 6.x% dividends for minimum 3 more years if they use only their reserves
But their reserves are depleting as the days go by because of Govern't requests for their contributions to ValueCap, MGS and perhaps soon, coupon payments for the Mid-East loans coming soon. I see that our Govern't prefers to milk PNB and Tabung Haji more than the EPF.
Ramjade
post Oct 1 2015, 07:56 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(prempenang @ Oct 1 2015, 07:39 AM)
but someone here already said got plenty of funds already available to purchase
Just go topup. Bring your book, take no, wait to be call. After that go to counter tell them you want to buy. They said full, tell them if got units available, can buy.

Stop being so worried. Just go. Just sometimes it happen no units. Not available try again at another branch or another time.

Why so worried?
Ramjade
post Oct 1 2015, 07:58 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 1 2015, 07:53 AM)
But their reserves are depleting as the days go by because of Govern't requests for their contributions to ValueCap, MGS and perhaps soon, coupon payments for the Mid-East loans coming soon. I see that our Govern't prefers to milk PNB and Tabung Haji more than the EPF.
Like I said, my confidence level is 5 years. After the 5th year, may pull all out.
wil-i-am
post Oct 1 2015, 07:59 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 1 2015, 07:58 AM)
Like I said, my confidence level is 5 years. After the 5th year, may pull all out.
Will u top up today?
Ramjade
post Oct 1 2015, 08:07 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2015, 07:59 AM)
Will u top up today?
How to topup? Only have ASM. Second, no money. So just watch.
wil-i-am
post Oct 1 2015, 08:08 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 1 2015, 08:07 AM)
How to topup? Only have ASM. Second, no money. So just watch.
Aiseh...
Did u buy popcorn as the show will start from 9am until tonite? tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 1 2015, 08:17 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2015, 08:08 AM)
Aiseh...
Did u buy popcorn as the show will start from 9am until tonite?  tongue.gif
What's there to see? The only action to see was yesterday and end of this year. tongue.gif
Hansel
post Oct 1 2015, 08:51 AM

9,348 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 1 2015, 07:58 AM)
You mentioned someting like 3 years earlier. Now it's 5 years,... How do you base your judgement on the fact that the PNB will :-

1) Be able to continue giving you a 6.6% dividend every year fro the next five years ?
2) Not revert to Variable Priced funds at end of this year ?
3) Not remove the tax-exemption status at end of 2016 ?
Ramjade
post Oct 1 2015, 09:06 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 1 2015, 08:51 AM)
You mentioned someting like 3 years earlier. Now it's 5 years,... How do you base your judgement on the fact that the PNB will :-

1) Be able to continue giving you a 6.6% dividend every year fro the next five years ?
2) Not revert to Variable Priced funds at end of this year ?
3) Not remove the tax-exemption status at end of 2016 ?
I won't say 6.6% but 6.x%. 3 years for their dividends from their reserves assuming that they have been keeping aside 2%/year for 10 Years+. If FD can give 4.X%, all they need to do is say dig into their reserves for the 2%. 5 years is for me to pull half my funds out of malaysia.

2) & 3) National interest. If they change something. Mass panic. People withdrawal. No more cookies for them to eat. Right now, we can see that the hand have indirectly invade the cookie jar. So it will be a matter of time before the cookie finishes. I will let them take their cookies for the most 5 years as they will replenish the cookie jar but it won't go back to normal ( I am seeing a deficit) but enough to last 5 years. After all, they still need to eat the cookie. By doing something like that, they won't have cookie to eat, then you know what will happen.

4th and 5th year that's when we need to start worrying. Dividends might drop to 4.x%

Hope that answer your questions.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 1 2015, 09:08 AM
filage
post Oct 1 2015, 11:09 AM

1,205 posts

ASW Fund is fully subscribed
ASM Fund is fully subscribed
ASD Fund is fully subscribed

When you guys see this message, how do you do the topup?
wil-i-am
post Oct 1 2015, 11:12 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Oct 1 2015, 11:09 AM)

The above stmt is std notice to everyone
If u r keen, proceed to respective agent Banks to perform enquiry n straight top up
Ramjade
post Oct 1 2015, 11:17 AM

24,334 posts

Go to bank take no. Bring your book. Wait your turn. When your turn come go to counter, they will tell you full (standard reply) tell them you know can topup cause got empty units. Tell them how much. Don't put too much one shot. Try rm5k-10k first.

Sure get
cheahcw2003
post Oct 1 2015, 11:17 AM

5,379 posts

do it over the counters. This has been discussed for many years in this thread
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 1 2015, 11:24 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 1 2015, 11:17 AM)
do it over the counters. This has been discussed for many years in this thread
Other bank I don't know but m2u still can inject lol. Just will tendang valik or not. Haha
kmarc
post Oct 1 2015, 11:29 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 1 2015, 11:24 AM)
Other bank I don't know but m2u still can inject lol. Just will tendang valik or not. Haha
Is it confirmed that non-bumi units can be topped up using maybank2u?
Pisanggoreng
post Oct 1 2015, 11:32 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Oct 1 2015, 11:29 AM)
U can, but sure tendang balik..
And tendang back will cost you RM1 service charge each time
wil-i-am
post Oct 1 2015, 11:32 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Oct 1 2015, 11:29 AM)
Yes, for AS1M ony

138 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:41 AM