Showtime747
post Oct 3 2015, 01:49 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 3 2015, 01:36 PM)
bolehland is doomed cry.gif

on serious note. I don't think BNM would raise rate tis moment
Nothing will go up forever. Boom and recession are part of economic cycle. It will come down and then shoot back up to even higher level in the future. Almost every country experience the same thing tongue.gif
Showtime747
post Oct 3 2015, 01:53 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 3 2015, 01:49 PM)
Where and what to invest currently is depending on what is his source of income (e.g. myr, us$), where is his current assets (e.g kl stock, etc),  risks appetite, objective whether to preserve his wealth or making $, etc. From what I observed so far, my strategy is incompatible with yours, will end up with trails of argument.

On my take on gold price, may be you like to read a few years old gold thread and you will find similarity with kv property thread.
See....as usual, nothing concrete will you suggest. Only giving very broad comments with a lot of open ended parameters. But you talk like an expert/consultant. Sounds like very correct and know a lot of things, but in the end nothing useful to put into real life application.

In another word : Bull Shit tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2015, 02:00 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 3 2015, 01:31 PM)
May I add for internal issue

.. inflation is going to hit badly due to RM depreciation
.. Unemployment will go up
.. recession is coming too
high inflation rm depr driving prices extra high is a given.

only the misinformed still believe there is little impact.

recession, unemployment... this one, i think high probability sometime in 2016.

it is already obvious there is retrenching going on; most developers and sme's are not doing well.

but... our consumer spending with credit is mightily first class; our gomen does not know the word austerity... so can keep gdp up a bit longer, push debt a little higher.

so, while you make loads of money, don't forget to spend to help grow gdp, avoid a recession, ya?! laugh.gif
nexona88
post Oct 3 2015, 02:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 3 2015, 01:49 PM)
Nothing will go up forever. Boom and recession are part of economic cycle. It will come down and then shoot back up to even higher level in the future. Almost every country experience the same thing tongue.gif
agreed. there's up & down icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
icemanfx
post Oct 3 2015, 02:32 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 3 2015, 01:53 PM)
See....as usual, nothing concrete will you suggest. Only giving very broad comments with a lot of open ended parameters. But you talk like an expert/consultant. Sounds like very correct and know a lot of things, but in the end nothing useful to put into real life application.

In another word : Bull Shit  tongue.gif
So your investment strategy suit all?

You are classic, anyone disagreed with you is bs; may be you should look into mirror first.

icemanfx
post Oct 3 2015, 02:34 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2015, 02:00 PM)
high inflation rm depr driving prices extra high is a given.

only the misinformed still believe there is little impact.
recession, unemployment... this one, i think high probability sometime in 2016.

it is already obvious there is retrenching going on; most developers and sme's are not doing well.

but... our consumer spending with credit is mightily first class; our gomen does not know the word austerity... so can keep gdp up a bit longer, push debt a little higher.

so, while you make loads of money, don't forget to spend to help grow gdp, avoid a recession, ya?! laugh.gif
Austerity? Thought the gomen promised biggest budget (i.e largest deficit) ever on 23rd October?

Showtime747
post Oct 3 2015, 02:39 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 3 2015, 02:32 PM)
So your investment strategy suit all?

You are classic, anyone disagreed with you is bs; may be you should look into mirror first.
Don't talk so much. Just show us what YOU will invest and how you do it. Why you think your way works and the expected returns in a given time frame. In other words - don't bull shit us further.

I have to apologize to unker dreamer. Because I went and compare him to you. I hope he won't feel insulted by comparing some bullshit people to him tongue.gif
lunatique
post Oct 3 2015, 02:59 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 3 2015, 01:31 PM)
May I add for internal issue

.. inflation is going to hit badly due to RM depreciation
.. Unemployment will go up
.. recession is coming too
All already happen since long time ago. icon_question.gif
icemanfx
post Oct 3 2015, 03:41 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 3 2015, 02:39 PM)
Don't talk so much. Just show us what YOU will invest and how you do it. Why you think your way works and the expected returns in a given time frame. In other words - don't bull shit us further.

I have to apologize to unker dreamer. Because I went and compare him to you. I hope he won't feel insulted by comparing some bullshit people to him  tongue.gif
My investment strategy is obviously different from yours, almost always a step ahead of you e.g kv property and divesting MYR assets.

If those have investable assets is not in MYR e.g in USD, EUR, GBP, RMB, SGD, JPY, etc, need not do anything for the moment but to look for cherry to pick.

It is pretty obvious, your overall portfolio has depreciated with MYR.

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 3 2015, 03:47 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Horyyyyu shiat.

I miss so many thing
Showtime747
post Oct 3 2015, 03:54 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 3 2015, 03:41 PM)
My investment strategy is obviously different from yours, almost always a step ahead of you e.g kv property and divesting MYR assets.

If those have investable assets is not in MYR e.g in USD, EUR, GBP, RMB, SGD, JPY, etc, need not do anything for the moment but to look for cherry to pick.

It is pretty obvious, your overall portfolio has depreciated with MYR.
Still bull shitting and never give anything concrete and useful despite given so many chances. Proved that you got nothing good to offer at all doh.gif doh.gif

icemanfx
post Oct 3 2015, 04:00 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 3 2015, 03:54 PM)
Still bull shitting and never give anything concrete and useful despite given so many chances. Proved that you got nothing good to offer at all doh.gif  doh.gif
More like you are having a single track mind, couldn't accept any alternative or someone is a step ahead of you.

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 3 2015, 04:40 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Dupes. Dupes everywhere.
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 3 2015, 04:50 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 3 2015, 04:40 PM)
Dupes. Dupes everywhere.
More like...

Trolls
Stiff-necked homo sapiens
tongue.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 3 2015, 05:09 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 3 2015, 04:50 PM)
More like...

Trolls
Stiff-necked homo sapiens
tongue.gif
Lol!
Someone is missing in action....

Jang Jang jeng
Roger89
post Oct 3 2015, 05:31 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 3 2015, 07:50 AM)
The difference between a successful investor and a fail one is the ability to identify opportunities and be ready to seize them. Of course some elements of risk is involved. No free lunch.

I experienced the AFC "the 1st RM depreciation disaster" in 97/98. I did not take up the opportunities then, solely because of my business which was unprepared and affected badly. I was caught by surprise. This round, I was much better prepared.

Whatever is happening to our RM and other currencies as we speak now is something huge and a phenomenon. If you think this 20 years once event is just a regular event, you are destined to be ordinary.

I expect the whole episode of this significant historical event to continue. The apex is yet to unfold. More to come.

In year 2035, When your children grow up and ask you what happened to the "2nd RM depreciation disaster" 20 years ago ? You can merely tell them to google and read in Wikipedia. For those who seized the opportunities, they can tell their real life experience and how they make (or lose) money. Much more interesting stories and real life experience which you could pass on to your children for learning

If you have not done something, or still cannot see the opportunities, you should start looking
Like.
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2015, 06:14 PM

24,455 posts

courtesy of showtime747's post on 23 aug 2015, i repost figures for 24 aug 2014 to 23 aug 2015, i.e. 1 yr.

i hv added by the side the approx 1 month changes - sep 3 to oct 2:

source:http://www.xe.com/currencycharts/?from=MYR&to=RUB&view=1M

MYR/USD -31.8% -3.9%
MYR/HKD -31.8% -3.9%
MYR/RMB -26.9% -4.0%
MYR/GBP -25.1% -3.4%
MYR/TWD -21.0% -3.3%
MYR/THB -18.1% -2.5%
MYR/SGD -17.1% -3.2%
MYR/JPY -12.3% -4.3%
MYR/KRW -12.5% -5.6%
MYR/Eur -12.6% -3.9%
MYR/IDR -10.7% -0.2%
MYR/CAD -10.3% -4.7%
MYR/NZD -4.5% -5.5%
MYR/AUD -3.6% -4.7%
MYR/RUB +45.1% -6.1%

if one was reading those data on 23 aug and decided to do some fx thing, just about any major currency will have gained in just one month, except for indon rupiah.

rm continues to be the weakest currency on that list of most popular currencies for msian biz or personal activities.

clearly, the statement, "it's the strong usd, other currencies also very weak" does not hold water for this list.

here we are, data for you, up to you how to interpret, do something or do nothing.

i'll add full month oct changes in early nov.
dreamer101
post Oct 3 2015, 08:08 PM

15,855 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...oint/?style=biz

<< No major sell-off

There were reports of a major sell-off taking place on Wednesday, as RM11bil worth of Government papers came up for renewal. But it did not happen.>>

Folks,

As per my understanding, that 11 billions MGS were taken up by local funds. Not the foreigner. Does anyone has information on that??

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Oct 3 2015, 08:13 PM

15,855 posts

Folks,

Do not put all your eggs into one basket. This is a very basic personal finance concept. It does not require anything much more than common sense.

1) Now, if somebody does not understand this and want to argue against this, why should I bother waste my time with the person??

2) Ditto for people that are DUMB enough to agree with this kind of person.

I cannot save EVERYONE from their stupidity. I had saved some people that actually choose to do some thinking for themselves. So, I had did my community service.

Stupid is as stupid does
- Forrest Gump

Dreamer
nexona88
post Oct 3 2015, 08:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Oct 3 2015, 08:08 PM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...oint/?style=biz

<< No major sell-off

There were reports of a major sell-off taking place on Wednesday, as RM11bil worth of Government papers came up for renewal. But it did not happen.>>

Folks,

As per my understanding, that 11 billions MGS were taken up by local funds.  Not the foreigner.  Does anyone has information on that??

Dreamer
all MGS taken by local funds? hmm.gif

your definition of local funds include insurance companies hmm.gif

123 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:19 PM