83 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

LYN Mitsubishi ASX OT V1, Official Discussion of the ASX

becham
post Apr 17 2016, 01:14 PM

soon to be dad
802 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Apr 16 2016, 09:47 PM)
Ebay. There are some stated reset to factory. Those can be purchase. I got a fren bought one usd99. Used. Stated reset to factory. Yup usable.

We inspira here in lowyat. Many modded to kos also. Most of them from halfcut that comes with a single key. So we source a lot of used key and send all the way to US to allow them to reset it to factory . (we cheapskate ma.. Dun wan pay for new tongue.gif)
You mean you have a way to reset those used keyfob? Nice man! I'll try to get the cheapest keyfob in ebay.

By the way, how much does it cost for the resetting, and courier fee?
K3nnYkl82
post Apr 17 2016, 01:17 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(becham @ Apr 17 2016, 01:14 PM)
You mean you have a way to reset those used keyfob? Nice man! I'll try to get the cheapest keyfob in ebay.

By the way, how much does it cost for the resetting, and courier fee?
Get those reset one. No point sent all the way to US and reset for One key. The courier charges will kill u. We did that coz we one shot sent like 6 or 8 keys. That time. Btw. U can buy the one with panic button too. Can be activate within etacs. Yes it does work
becham
post Apr 19 2016, 09:08 AM

soon to be dad
802 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Apr 17 2016, 01:17 PM)
Get those reset one. No point sent all the way to US and reset for One key. The courier charges will kill u. We did that coz we one shot sent like 6 or 8 keys. That time. Btw. U can buy the one with panic button too. Can be activate within etacs. Yes it does work
I also found those with rear boot button. Will that work too?
K3nnYkl82
post Apr 19 2016, 10:51 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(becham @ Apr 19 2016, 09:08 AM)
I also found those with rear boot button. Will that work too?
yup
but of coz the rear boot button have no function

becham
post Apr 19 2016, 11:01 AM

soon to be dad
802 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Apr 19 2016, 10:51 AM)
yup
but of coz the rear boot button have no function
Before I proceed with purchase, Kenny can you help with the reprogramming of the keyfob?
Have you tried with any ASX? Or only Lancer? Or it will be the same?
K3nnYkl82
post Apr 19 2016, 11:19 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(becham @ Apr 19 2016, 11:01 AM)
Before I proceed with purchase, Kenny can you help with the reprogramming of the keyfob?
Have you tried with any ASX? Or only Lancer? Or it will be the same?
reprogramming i have the tool . but i need to know the password .. lolz.
lancer .. evo .. sportback .. have done so .. ASX i never tried to be honest .

But i have reprogram an ASX key into a lancer before also tongue.gif .. cheapskate ma.. found used key .. no boot button .. send to US clear.. pakai also .. lolz

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Apr 19 2016, 11:20 AM
becham
post Apr 19 2016, 11:53 AM

soon to be dad
802 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Apr 19 2016, 11:19 AM)
reprogramming i have the tool . but i need to know the password .. lolz.
lancer .. evo .. sportback .. have done so .. ASX i never tried to be honest .

But i have reprogram an ASX key into a lancer before also tongue.gif .. cheapskate ma.. found used key .. no boot button .. send to US clear.. pakai also .. lolz
So it is true that to reprogram need to use tool, cannot use the tekan Hazard button 6 kali method.
I guess I will buy the factory reset keyfob, and let you do the experiment for the sake of all our friends who face the same problem (maybe later, but pray you all will not)... SC charged RM1400 for one ney keyfob and reprogram..gilaaa ranting.gif vmad.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Apr 19 2016, 12:20 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(becham @ Apr 19 2016, 11:53 AM)
So it is true that to reprogram need to use tool, cannot use the tekan Hazard button 6 kali method.
I guess I will buy the factory reset keyfob, and let you do the experiment for the sake of all our friends who face the same problem (maybe later, but pray you all will not)... SC charged RM1400 for one ney keyfob and reprogram..gilaaa  ranting.gif  vmad.gif
Hazard switch reprogram only activated for some country. Not malaysia
lucifah
post Apr 19 2016, 02:14 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

another FL for current ASX

TSSavor_Savvy
post Apr 19 2016, 03:26 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 19 2016, 02:14 PM)
another FL for current ASX

Oh shit, this looks so outlander
peaceboy97
post Apr 20 2016, 05:54 PM

uote=tiongkeat,Mar 17 2016, 03:31 PM]
i got it look nicer.. not so hot after used it

[/quote]

Hi, How much it cost for the Groovy for ASX.?

m01170m
post Apr 20 2016, 08:36 PM

[quote=peaceboy97,Apr 20 2016, 05:54 PM]
uote=tiongkeat,Mar 17 2016, 03:31 PM]
i got it look nicer.. not so hot after used it

[/quote]
Hi, How much it cost for the Groovy for ASX.?

[/quote]

4 windows 320, rear windscreen 260, full 5 piece 530.
K3nnYkl82
post Apr 22 2016, 12:45 PM

2,479 posts

From the junk

peaceboy97
post Apr 22 2016, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Jan 13 2016, 01:42 PM)
http://sea.taobao.com/item/en/42746892650.....101.104.8KzCkk

Shipping most probably around RM30 + agent handling fee of around 8%. So you are looking at around RM120
HI, Sifu,

Does it easy to install.? can we install the Chome panel our self.?

becham
post Apr 25 2016, 10:29 AM

soon to be dad
802 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Apr 22 2016, 12:45 PM)
From the junk
wow rare item for those without it!
nyunyu
post Apr 25 2016, 01:48 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Guys, my wife's asx is the first ckd model with flyaudio system. Today the screen keept rebooting and only show mitsubishi logo.

Anyone ever experienced this?
chuah_ph
post Apr 26 2016, 12:09 PM

951 posts

I am looking at ASX, CX5 and Forester but wondering what the best deal for ASX now?

Can I have the summary of cons on ASX as when I read through the forum, highly reflect issues are below:

1) Rubber Odor smell from A/C vent when sudden accelerate at >110km/h speed. Is this confirm fix in new 2016 model per some of the comment?
2) Player keep on hang and cacat Navi. Any firmware ugprade can fix this?
3) Rubber effect on CVT but I think this is normal for CVT gearbox w/ slow pick up.

Any other issues?

Thx

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Apr 26 2016, 12:10 PM
denver
post Apr 26 2016, 03:15 PM

336 posts

1) Rubber Odor smell from A/C vent when sudden accelerate at >110km/h speed. Is this confirm fix in new 2016 model per some of the comment?
2) Player keep on hang and cacat Navi. Any firmware ugprade can fix this?
3) Rubber effect on CVT but I think this is normal for CVT gearbox w/ slow pick up.

Any other issues?

Thx
My ASX is 2014 CKD. Yes, got rubber smell when sudden acceleration. My GPS player is okay, quite good actually, which is by flyaudio. Slow to pickup if use normal auto drive, because it has been tuned for relax drive and maximum fuel economy. If want to accelerate, switch to manual mode and the car will fly!

My other complaints: dashboard wont close properly. Already sent to service centre for repair 3 times, it solve for a short while, then the problem happen again. Now left side mirror wont close when pressing switch, already sent to service centre, also the same. Another con is the road noise quite loud (compared to my CRV). Other than that, quite happy with this compact SUV. Great acceleration in manual mode, which makes it really fun to drive, and due to compact size, easy to drive around town and find parking.

denver
post Apr 26 2016, 03:18 PM

336 posts

If you are thinking about buying a new ASX, let me share my experience on one thing. When I bought my car, I was offered 2 years free service (labour and parts) worth RM3,000 which I thought was a good deal, because basically I will have zero maintenance cost in the first 2 years.

Now I regret taking this offer. Why? Because there is no such thing as free. You are paying for it. I found out that if you dont want the free 2-year service (upto 40,000km service), you can get a discount of similar amount. The disadvantage of taking the free service offer is that you need to use it within 2 years, otherwise you will burn your free service. My problem is that my ASX is my wife's car, which we use as second car, so it is relatively low mileage.

Now I have to use my ASX really hard to make sure I can reach 40,000km before my 2 year expired, so that I can get the 40,000km free service, which cost about RM2,000 as it is a major service. If I missed servicing my car before the 2 year expired, I will have to pay RM2,000 out of my own pocket. Essentially I already paid for this 40,000km service upfront, now because the car is low mileage, I run the risk of having to pay RM2,000 for the major service on my own if I dont send my car before 2 year expired or if my car not reach 40,000km yet.

My advice, dont take the 2-year free service (labour and parts), and take the discount instead. That you way you can take your own sweet time to do service as an when your car reached 40,000km, and not have to rush and really use your ASX extensively just to make sure your car can reach 40,000km within 2 years so that you can claim my free service worth RM2,000. This is a lesson learnt from me which I am sharing with you guys.
chuah_ph
post Apr 26 2016, 03:33 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Apr 26 2016, 03:15 PM)
My ASX is 2014 CKD. Yes, got rubber smell when sudden acceleration. My GPS player is okay, quite good actually, which is by flyaudio. Slow to pickup if use normal auto drive, because it has been tuned for relax drive and maximum fuel economy. If want to accelerate, switch to manual mode and the car will fly!

My other complaints: dashboard wont close properly. Already sent to service centre for repair 3 times, it solve for a short while, then the problem happen again. Now left side mirror wont close when pressing switch, already sent to service centre, also the same. Another con is the road noise quite loud (compared to my CRV). Other than that, quite happy with this compact SUV. Great acceleration in manual mode, which makes it really fun to drive, and due to compact size, easy to drive around town and find parking.
Thx for your info and I think the new 2015 FL player had been replace from initial 2014 CKD.
no way to fix the rubber smell?

83 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:36 AM