LYN Mitsubishi ASX OT V1, Official Discussion of the ASX

lucifah
post Sep 9 2015, 02:26 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

pic spam - always insist on FREE car wash + vacuum everytime you send your car for servicing

lucifah
post Sep 9 2015, 02:30 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

so far, 2 recalls affecting MY 2011 and earlier CBU ASX

first is this bracket

which is located here

another one is the pulley - they will change the belting for you for free too biggrin.gif

later i dig up the pictures

get your free recall done. even if you bought it 2nd hand, u are still entitled for the free recall service

lucifah
post Sep 9 2015, 02:32 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

personal lowest FC recorded

lucifah
post Sep 9 2015, 02:45 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 9 2015, 02:37 PM)
what is to do with the bracket ?

actually i just bought one used 4wd for my dad tongue.gif
ship back to sabah few days ago jo .. lolz ...
drove the car 2 weeks in STOCK ECU ... after that cannot tahan change the map jo .. tongue.gif
pls help me re-map my ECU notworthy.gif

i mau 300+ bhp, and if can, pls put in halfcut SST 6-speed transmission too tongue.gif

owh, the bracket was for the steering wheel clockwheel harness

it rubs on the wiring and can make the insulation broken and can cause short cirtcuit to the electric power steering / airbag module

lucifah
post Sep 14 2015, 12:08 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Sep 14 2015, 10:32 AM)
can get the service for free? they charged me all this while
can. i just ask them nicely, they are ok with it

sometimes got free gift like torchlight, towels and etc, but th ebest free gift is the KFC meal voucher. i really enjoice free food
lucifah
post Sep 23 2015, 09:54 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Tiesto @ Sep 23 2015, 09:46 PM)
Dear all. Just got my car on July. May I know whats the difference between 2014 CKD & 2015 CKD? According the sales person, Mine is 2015 but I saw some 2014 version almost the same from exterior & interior.

What Worries me was...the sales person sold me 2014 unit.
look at your green card and see TAHUN PEMBUATAN to check
lucifah
post Oct 10 2015, 04:14 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Oct 10 2015, 03:00 PM)
how big is the boot space for ASX. currently using CRV 12 years old wondering whether the boot space almost the same. went to see ASX at showroom forgot to open the boot
if u compare to 1st gen CRV, then it's the same size

if you compared to 3rd or 4th gen CRV, it's about half the size only

lucifah
post Oct 15 2015, 09:23 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(whchoy @ Oct 15 2015, 09:00 AM)
I'm driving a 2014 4WD ASX and just noticed the below new features in the NEW model.

[attachmentid=5127347]
Can I upgrade my 2014 model with this features?
i thought this two features already available since day 1?

os CKD units don't have it?
lucifah
post Oct 18 2015, 11:28 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Oct 18 2015, 10:48 AM)
most comfort among suv.. my personal experiance CRV

overall ASX still the best.. rclxms.gif
New CR-V?

CRV very comfy and big

lucifah
post Oct 22 2015, 12:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Oct 22 2015, 12:02 PM)
oo too bad but others CVT car dont have this issue rite?
nissan CVT units are impressive
lucifah
post Oct 22 2015, 05:35 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Oct 22 2015, 02:38 PM)
Nissan and mitsubishi share same cvt gearbox (jatco)
different TCU though

lucifah
post Oct 22 2015, 05:35 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(kirakun19 @ Oct 22 2015, 04:53 PM)
though they are sharing the same OEM CVT gearbox, but the feeling and impression are totally different when accelerate.
exactly. very minimal drone noise - the injured cow moooo moooo noise and less rubber band effect
lucifah
post Oct 23 2015, 11:51 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

serviced my car a few days ago

fully synth 5w40 oil is bloody thin and still silky smooth after 6 months_+

free car wash n vacuum

(pls senget your kepala or turn your monitor pls)

lucifah
post Oct 23 2015, 11:53 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

this additive does help with cleaning the injectors. can feel the acceleration smoother, but it's expensive at rm 44/bottle

so gonna buy this every 2 yrs maybe

lucifah
post Oct 23 2015, 11:54 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

oh, ntw, mitsubishi now use DIA QUEEN lubrication exclusively

no more petronas syntium or shell helix

even for your CVT and also other oils
lucifah
post Oct 23 2015, 04:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Oct 23 2015, 03:32 PM)
my car 5k more to 40k.. hope they change mitsubishi engine/cvt oil...(lucky still free service)
yup, even CVT they use mitsu diaqueen

made in jepun, but comes in large 20L cans,
lucifah
post Oct 24 2015, 08:27 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(dichoz @ Oct 23 2015, 10:33 PM)
that day went to buy this for my triton 4x4 and saw the fb ASX ... AND NOW BOUGHT THE BLUE COLOR 1
yup, i also got 1 bottle for my triton

diesel additive

last time rm 30+. now rm40+
lucifah
post Oct 30 2015, 05:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(dichoz @ Oct 30 2015, 04:58 PM)
anyone done any mod to his or her asx?
only 18" matte dark grey wheels
lucifah
post Nov 5 2015, 05:25 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Nov 5 2015, 05:13 PM)
So far there is not much comment on the audio system except that it's android 2.3. Some apps can't be installed. Unlike the pre-FL, which is a Kenwood system (I think), no brand name was stated on the HU. I forgotten to try out the audio quality when doing the test drive last week.

Using Mr Google, I could not find any model that is similar to the one installed in the new FL ASX. The closes was Alpine but buttons was on the left and using android 4. Any idea what brand is the HU.
for the first batch of CKD, it's the FLY AUDIO (some china OEM brand)

the newer FL 2016 version is using MMCS

supposedly MMCS has many option that can control some of the the car ETACS - eg. auto headlight and etc

CBU units has that lousy kenwood audio

if anyone has any MMCS and decide to ditch it, let me know. i will interested to get my hands on it

lucifah
post Nov 6 2015, 01:18 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Nov 6 2015, 01:13 PM)
Anyone knows where to get this locally.

[attachmentid=5246480]
the ASX cmes with immobiliser, without the electronic key, you can't start the car engine

why go through all that hassle? at least a steering lock can be used as a self defense weapon, but this?

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:09 PM