129 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 16 2015, 02:38 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 16 2015, 02:10 PM)
Haha... not few hours la Bro, 5pm - 9am right ?

Let me think and see  hmm.gif
12am bro launch time usually
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 16 2015, 02:39 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 16 2015, 02:13 PM)
48hours before the launch date line is a good thing to do  thumbup.gif
Kek..no la..few hours b4 cukup..this not like other countries where need to camp all..digi launching 12am, 5pm start is good enough

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 16 2015, 02:48 PM
sj0217
post Sep 16 2015, 02:47 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 16 2015, 02:38 PM)
12am bro launch time usually
I see, but how is it process ah ??

We going to sign the plan with the phone right? but staff will be working on midnight or we only take the ticket??

Sorry that I have no idea with it biggrin.gif

Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 16 2015, 02:49 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 16 2015, 02:47 PM)

We going to sign the plan with the phone right? but staff will be working on midnight or we only take the ticket??

Sorry that I have no idea with it  biggrin.gif
This I also not sure bro..I didn't line up b4..

I think they will be working midnight and we will get the phone immediately
jin_akira
post Sep 16 2015, 04:34 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

Guys, a few users here (and non-users) are facing problems downloading/updating apps in the App Store via Unifi. Can you guys try it out and see if you guys can download an app? You guys can start off by trying to download a small app/game (2mb-10mb) and see if it downloads. If it does, try downloading a larger app/game (500mb-1gb). Please report your finding in this thread. Please provide as much information as possible. The very least you guys can do is provide your findings as such;

Small app: Successful (fast, average speed, really slow) / Fail (Stuck at waiting, keeps circling, etc)

Big app: Successful (fast, average speed, really slow) / Fail (Stuck at waiting, keeps circling, etc)

ISP : Streamyx, Maxis Fibre, Unifi, etc

If Unifi is the culprit (the slow one), please report via their Twitter account at @TMConnects. We have to report simultaneously. They will actually read our Twitter posts so just decribe to them the problem. Thanks

This post has been edited by jin_akira: Sep 16 2015, 05:44 PM
Boykidz93
post Sep 16 2015, 04:40 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

Normally. You can queue at anytime you want, the best is 4pm to 6 pm start queue to secure your unit, if you want those hot unit, for this time is 64gb rose gold....
You queue until 11pm they only give out the number.... 12am start selling.....
If they do midnight launching...

For switch, since 5s they not do midnight launching... They only start sell on business hour 10am...
For for 10am launching, you have to queue on midnight around 4am.... Last time people queue on 10pm at gurney plaza, and everyone is scolding him on social media for being stupid....
Boykidz93
post Sep 16 2015, 04:43 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 16 2015, 02:49 PM)
This I also not sure bro..I didn't line up b4..

I think they will be working midnight and we will get the phone immediately
Kindly reminder, if you want to get digi, but you trying to mnp from maxis to digi or any other telco, please do it few days before.... Or just register a new number, if not they won't let you get your iPhone until you successful port out to digi....
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 16 2015, 04:45 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 16 2015, 04:43 PM)
Kindly reminder, if you want to get digi, but you trying to mnp from maxis to digi or any other telco, please do it few days before.... Or just register a new number, if not they won't let you get your iPhone  until you successful port out to digi....
QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 16 2015, 04:40 PM)
Normally. You can queue at anytime you want, the best is 4pm to 6 pm start queue to secure your unit, if you want those hot unit, for this time is 64gb rose gold....

For switch, since 5s they not do midnight launching... They only start sell on business hour 10am...
For for 10am launching, you have to queue on midnight around 4am.... Last time people queue on 10pm at gurney plaza, and everyone is scolding him on social media for being stupid....
Noted bro..everything is ready now..just waiting for the date smile.gif

either ways (10am or 12am) im still queing on first day, but i hope digi open at midnight, most people wont be free to line up at 5pm, then i can be one the first brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 16 2015, 05:06 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 16 2015, 04:47 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Sep 16 2015, 04:34 PM)
Guys, a few users here (and non-users) are facing problems downloading/updating apps in the App Store via Unifi. Can you guys try it out and see if you guys can download an app? You guys can start off by trying to download a small app/game (2mb-10mb) and see if it downloads. If it does, try downloading a larger app/game (500mb-1gb). Please report your finding in this thread. Please provide as much information as possible. The very least you guys can do is provide your findings as such;

Small app: Successful (fast, average speed, really slow) / Fail (Stuck at waiting, keeps circling, etc)

Big app: Successful (fast, average speed, really slow) / Fail (Stuck at waiting, keeps circling, etc)

If Unifi is the culprit (the slow one), please report via their Twitter account at @TMConnects. We have to report simultaneously. They will actually read our Twitter posts so just decribe to them the problem. Thanks
Small successful and fast
Big apps successful and average speed

Iphone 6+ and ipad air

ISP unifi
XiuKeong
post Sep 16 2015, 04:48 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

SG M1 telco already start pre-ordering. Unfortunately the server like MY unable to cope with high volume of traffic.

I'm still trying my luck though.
bobboy
post Sep 16 2015, 04:56 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Sep 16 2015, 04:34 PM)

Change your dns to google dns.
jin_akira
post Sep 16 2015, 05:19 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 16 2015, 04:47 PM)
Small successful and fast
Big apps successful and average speed

Iphone 6+ and ipad air

ISP unifi
okay thanks

QUOTE(bobboy @ Sep 16 2015, 04:56 PM)
Change your dns to google dns.
Already did man. This issue popped out last month. I forgot to attach the original thread. Here's the original thread

This post has been edited by jin_akira: Sep 16 2015, 10:51 PM
giggs_509
post Sep 16 2015, 05:35 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Sep 16 2015, 05:19 PM)
Already did man. This issue popped out last month. I forgot to attach the original thread. Here's the original thread
I think its ok already.
Connect2USales
post Sep 16 2015, 06:36 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

they work overtime. just check at telco fb or website on the location of the launch. not all centre will be open. only selected one. In KL, normally they have performance that starts at 5pm. So it wont be bored. If you want, u can bring a portable chair.
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 16 2015, 07:01 PM

3,928 posts

IN 9 days some of our bros in this thread will get their iphone 6s/6s+ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

hoping to get some reviews soon (especially on battery life) notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ryan18
post Sep 16 2015, 07:07 PM

2,406 posts

anyone ever q for sg iPhone launch.hows the experience.epicentre orchard road or epicentre marina bay sands better?
sj0217
post Sep 16 2015, 08:12 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 16 2015, 06:36 PM)
they work overtime. just check at telco fb or website on the location of the launch. not all centre will be open. only selected one. In KL, normally they have performance that starts at 5pm. So it wont be bored. If you want, u can bring a portable chair.

Alright noted with thanks thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 16 2015, 10:10 PM

:)
4,400 posts

queue at 10pm people call him stupid? they jealous kut.

if that is stupid then me leh? purposely bought ticket fly to australia just to buy the damn phone and queue for 24 hours... this call what? sohai? lol

anyway i earned it anyway cause i was first in line and they gave me a crazy bargain, 64gb 5s but only paying for the 32gb price thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif you'll never see this happen in msia shakehead.gif
Boykidz93
post Sep 16 2015, 11:46 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 16 2015, 10:10 PM)
queue at 10pm people call him stupid? they jealous kut.

if that is stupid then me leh? purposely bought ticket fly to australia just to buy the damn phone and queue for 24 hours... this call what? sohai? lol

anyway i earned it anyway cause i was first in line and they gave me a crazy bargain, 64gb 5s but only paying for the 32gb price  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  you'll never see this happen in msia  shakehead.gif
5s time celcom give out free 5s for the first queue on kl right?
Connect2USales
post Sep 16 2015, 11:48 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 16 2015, 11:46 PM)
5s time celcom give out free 5s for the first queue on kl right?
thats iPhone 6 if not mistaken... but only in KL. Not nationwide. First 6 person

129 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:16 PM