any info on thickness changes and RAM?
The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10
Sep 10 2015, 03:05 AM
890 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
any info on thickness changes and RAM?
Sep 10 2015, 03:12 PM
yeah was wondering if IMOS is compatible with the 3D touch thingy. if the dimensions are 100% the same with the iPhone 6 and the RAM has indeed increased, i might have some interest. my initial notion of dismissing the 6S is in doubt now due to the 3D touch thingy; which is basically an Android-long-press-option. a feature that should have been in iPhones a long time ago. but if the RAM is not increased and the dimensions are different, then i'll stick to my initial notion of not changing.
Sep 13 2015, 08:18 PM
Wah you guys still considering ah the 6S/6S Plus despite the high price. Good2. Hopefully i can last til iPhone 7S (or whatever the name is)
Sep 14 2015, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 13 2015, 08:45 PM) i pitty samsung or android users tho. buy phones on launch day at 3k, in a month loose 1k value, over a year loose more than half value. wonder how they fuel their upgrade each year. Uhh don't think that's how it works man haha. First, there's only a handful of Android devices that are more than RM2600, can count actually (Note 5, S6 Edge/+, can't remember the rest that are more than RM2600). If it is more than 20, then i'll retract this statement. As for the depreciation, it clearly did not depreciate that fast. Look at the Note 3 and 4 when it came out. Even after a few months out it's still expensive. A new Note 4 now is still around RM1900-RM2000 which is clearly a RM300-RM400 depreciation after a year. Second hand also it still depreciate at a slow rate. If not, what you're saying now is i can buy a Sony Z3 at RM600 (first year RM1000 off, over a year another half more). You can search how much a Sony Z3 cost now which would clearly indicate that it depreciated at a slow rate (1800 after a year coming from RM2200). What you may be referring to is the S6 Edge 32gb which costs RM3099. The market price for it now is RM2300-2400. In this case, then yes; it's the only phone for now that depreciated at a rapid pace. Maybe because the price was too high leading to low demand and ultimately low market value. So far this is the only Android phone that fits the description of a fast depreciating Android phone. As for the rest, i don't see any that faced a similar fate like the S6 Edge. And we don't need to downplay Android as much; they've come a long way with a bunch of features and had the hold-for-options feature way before this 3D Touch thingy. Their features may not be flawless (laggy, sometimes not working, crash) but they still managed to realize the concept, which is a start. |
Sep 16 2015, 04:34 PM
Guys, a few users here (and non-users) are facing problems downloading/updating apps in the App Store via Unifi. Can you guys try it out and see if you guys can download an app? You guys can start off by trying to download a small app/game (2mb-10mb) and see if it downloads. If it does, try downloading a larger app/game (500mb-1gb). Please report your finding in this thread. Please provide as much information as possible. The very least you guys can do is provide your findings as such;
Small app: Successful (fast, average speed, really slow) / Fail (Stuck at waiting, keeps circling, etc) Big app: Successful (fast, average speed, really slow) / Fail (Stuck at waiting, keeps circling, etc) ISP : Streamyx, Maxis Fibre, Unifi, etc If Unifi is the culprit (the slow one), please report via their Twitter account at @TMConnects. We have to report simultaneously. They will actually read our Twitter posts so just decribe to them the problem. Thanks This post has been edited by jin_akira: Sep 16 2015, 05:44 PM |
Sep 16 2015, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 16 2015, 04:47 PM) okay thanksQUOTE(bobboy @ Sep 16 2015, 04:56 PM) Already did man. This issue popped out last month. I forgot to attach the original thread. Here's the original threadThis post has been edited by jin_akira: Sep 16 2015, 10:51 PM |
Sep 17 2015, 04:58 PM
seems to me like most of you guys would buy the rose gold color haha. if not how else are people supposed to know you're using the 6S.
Sep 17 2015, 06:21 PM
Sep 28 2015, 02:46 AM
Sep 28 2015, 02:50 AM
QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 28 2015, 12:05 AM) Those who got their iPhone can you please test the camera because there's a news there's an overheating problem. well based on original source, it seems that the phone gets hot during the initial setup (mostly when downloading and transferring data like music, apps, etc). if that's the case it should be acceptable i guess. but if gets hot consistently like the Snapdragon 810, then that's definitely a problem.Apple iPhone 6s overheating for some users: camera flash won't work until phone cools down. http://www.phonearena.com/news/Apple-iPhon...ls-down_id74108 |
Sep 28 2015, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 28 2015, 08:49 AM) Don't forget ya, that is for a 1 month period. After 1 month, every tom dick Harry on the street will be holding gold rose. just like the Champagne Gold when it first came out lah; lots of people got it just to show that it's a 5S. end up being too common now.Then it's different kind of " wtf? Gold rose again? Don't they have different taste?" |
Oct 1 2015, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(Liem An Du @ Oct 1 2015, 10:49 PM) i think easier if you just order online. if you order fast enough, the phone will reach your house less than a week. but if you really really need it on the release day itself for some reason, then lining up at Machines should do it. please correct me if i'm wrong as i've never lined up for the phone at Machines (lining up for any phone as a matter of fact) before |
Oct 1 2015, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Liem An Du @ Oct 1 2015, 11:03 PM) Back then I queue for the iP5s in Machines KLCC, I came like 3AM, but found out two people already there and they got the 64GB gold all that Machines KLCC have for the launch date. try line up earlier hahah. sorry i can't help you here, never lined up for it before. what about Switch? Epicentre?That is why I want to find a better place to queue. |
Oct 1 2015, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(Liem An Du @ Oct 1 2015, 11:18 PM) Thanks bro, no worries. try to get a few friends to help you; station them in a few malls. belanja them makan lah the day after hahaHahah. I might queue in Machines sunway pyramid. I'm planning to stay there for one night. But still checking if there is other better place to queue. |
Oct 1 2015, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 1 2015, 11:53 PM) you mean buying from Apple via their online store? if yes then yes, got online purchase. don't know about this year but last year's process for me was waiting up til 2.30am on the official Malaysian launch date to place my order. if this year is the same, then you'd probably need to wait after 12am of 16/10 to quickly place your order. the faster to you place it, the faster you'll get your phone (at least for me) |
Oct 5 2015, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 5 2015, 04:20 PM) wow luckily i scrolled through this thread, didn't know about this WIFI Assist thing in iOS 9. turned off immediately as i would imagine it being a major battery drainer (not that my WIFI connection is not good) as well as a data drainer (only on 2gb haha) |
| Change to: | 0.0493sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:20 AM |