Anyone going to sg to q for new phone haha? Finally turning to iPhone after a few years with android
The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10
Sep 14 2015, 08:57 PM
2,406 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: bandar Sunway |
Anyone going to sg to q for new phone haha? Finally turning to iPhone after a few years with android
Sep 16 2015, 07:07 PM
anyone ever q for sg iPhone launch.hows the experience.epicentre orchard road or epicentre marina bay sands better?
Sep 17 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 17 2015, 01:54 AM) i queued up last year for the launch in sg. Thanks for sharing.hope this year q is not as long as last year since china is also launching it on the same day.btw how long did you q last year?and based on previous experience, resellers in a mall u will have to line up outside the mall, not at the doorstep of the reseller. the ip5 year, people lined up at the door and was a mess by the time u reach reseller doorstep. so they learned that and last year gave out tickets at mall doors before opening them. MBS is a popular place to line up. just beware of foreign workers lining up for men with sling bags(scalpers from HK). if too many foreign workers, ur chance of getting an iPhone is as good as over. plus those wanting the rose gold, don't have high hopes. might be very very very limited in quantity. This post has been edited by ryan18: Sep 17 2015, 11:58 AM |
Sep 17 2015, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 17 2015, 12:57 PM) from 9pm to 9am. oh alright thanks.considering to take a morning or afternoon flight at this point of time. last question, around what time did you manage to get the phone(immediately after shop opens?) by the time got the phone n went home, couldn't play with the phone. just slept n did all the setting up after waking up. lastly thanks a lot, this is gonna be my 1st time to q for a phone, and im not a fanboy. just desperately need to get a phone |
Sep 22 2015, 10:49 PM
Less than 3 more days excited for my new phone haha.
Sep 23 2015, 10:59 PM
Sep 25 2015, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 25 2015, 12:14 PM) I would say there is less excitement for this launch of the 6s and 6S+. You could see the slow moving thread here. Even the epicentre Singapore guys say this year q not so long haha.got my phone even though not the one I wanted! Mostly queueing were Vietnamese as if they brought their whole kampung to q,I saw someone even brought their grandma.some their parentsBought 128GB silver 6S coz when its my turn left 16 or 128.better buy something rather than nothing after q overnight haha |
Sep 25 2015, 05:50 PM
Sep 25 2015, 09:40 PM
Is it faulty sensor or I don't know how to use 3D Touch. Battery update 80% 8pm last night to 12% now.8hr of lte/3G,12 hour on wifi,2hr I switch on the low power mode
This post has been edited by ryan18: Sep 26 2015, 07:00 PM |
Sep 26 2015, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 26 2015, 09:31 PM) did a full day 8am-9pm battery test today. Did you try the 3D Touch? Did it work,doesn't seem to work on my phone hahawhile it was paired to my AW at the same time, i left 3g on and was on the move, so not much wifi, did safari browsing, regular chat apps and did an hour of 4g hotspot. managed to bring it down to about 45% right now. not bad i would say. if i'd been in office n on wifi more, shud hv been higher. the touch id is lighting fast. pressing the home button to check my notifications will unlock the phone. its that fast. the phone feels smooth n snappier. still haven't try the live photo or any of the camera functions. for those wanting to upgrade from 6, i would say its not a must and no harm waiting for the next gen. for those on 5S and below, its long over due, so go ahead. |
Sep 26 2015, 11:36 PM
Oct 5 2015, 01:54 PM
after 2 weeks still cant figure out how to work out 3d touch.
live photo was a nice feature battery life:100% fully charged at 8am,3g is on until end of my working hours(7pm), then after that its on wifi.at the end of the night left 30-40%.is this decent? speed/lag:a bit lag when I click on a link on facebook to read more(screen seems freezing for a bit) This post has been edited by ryan18: Oct 5 2015, 01:54 PM |
Oct 5 2015, 10:53 PM
hmm if lazada can use 10% cimb/mastercard +6% shopback cashback its really a good deal
Update:lazada website is now unaccesable/down for maintenance This post has been edited by ryan18: Oct 5 2015, 10:57 PM |
Oct 5 2015, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 5 2015, 10:52 PM) Singapore bro. Online Apple Store, so that nobody have to stand in line with those kiasu Singaporeans in haze. lucky u bro lol!i had to q in the haze with those vietnamese. but at least i can get my gst refund which covers my airticketThere you go, kautim! ironically the place with least queue i.e. courts which is just across the road seems to have more stock than Epicentre 313/iStudio Orchard Central This post has been edited by ryan18: Oct 5 2015, 10:59 PM |
Oct 5 2015, 11:15 PM
finally manage to get 3d touch right,apple definition of a light pressure seems pretty hard pressure lol.no wonder i keep on failing, just pinching on the screen either do nothing or jiggles the screen
Oct 6 2015, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Oct 6 2015, 10:20 AM) if the price is correct, then is still cheaper than SG Set, for example 6S+ 64GB, 1388SGD * 3.075 (Today's Rate) = RM 4,268. if bought from Apple Premium Resellers such as Epicentre,Nubox,etc less around 73 GST refund SGD1315 * 3.075=about RM4044worth the waiting and also get a $50 Prepaid MasterCard if bought at certain malls eg 313, Marina Bay Sands |
Oct 6 2015, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 6 2015, 12:52 PM) To keep in perspective, prices wouldn't be breaching the RM4k barrier if our currency is this bad. There were times when USD/MYR was around 3.1, and that 64GB iPhone 6S(USD749) and 6S Plus(USD849) would be RM2321 and RM2631 respective, instead of prices approaching RM4k now. RM2300 and RM2600 is even cheaper than the Android flagship phone prices now, isnt it? last year pricing at 3.1 is great. but who would have known Rm would depreciate 30% to an unimaginable value of 4.4X now |
Oct 8 2015, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Oct 8 2015, 06:06 PM) if SG set is getting TMSC mostly, then Malaysia likely to follow... at least for Apple Online Store, it will be ship from SG warehouse, sometime China, but my past 3 years experience with Apple Online Store Malaysia is shipped from SG, but my iPad Air from China the last time someone said samsung chip is better, now they say tsmc is better.well my phone with tsmc do get hot(a bit only). it do lags a bit but most of the time its okjust my 2 cents |
Oct 8 2015, 09:26 PM
http://www.macworld.co.uk/news/iphone/ipho...rproof-3589633/
bugs including problems with the Touch ID sensor, zoomed in apps, and unresponsive screen anyone having these problems here? |
| Change to: | 0.0510sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:37 AM |