129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 12 2015, 10:34 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 12 2015, 10:30 PM)
i have offered to this during the watch release.
don't mind doing the same here.  icon_rolleyes.gif
not looking for 400 profit.
the sum u mentioned is reasonable for pick up n drop offs. smile.gif
Alamak..too late dy bro..ordered from another seller dy :(sorry ya icon_rolleyes.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 13 2015, 12:27 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Sep 12 2015, 10:27 PM)
Still deciding whether to go for the 6S or stick with my 6.
tempted to get 6s.

but looking at my 6... i decided to hold on.
ResQ
post Sep 13 2015, 12:28 AM

1,039 posts

anyone have make reservation at us store? is it possible if im want to buy online phone without the carrier?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 13 2015, 12:30 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Sep 13 2015, 12:28 AM)
anyone have make reservation at us store? is it possible if im want to buy online phone without the carrier?
just choose T-mobile if you want SIM free and unlocked set (if not mistaken, it'll ship with a T-mobile SIM card with no SIM ejector, just use something to remove the SIM card and put your own one in).
vez
post Sep 13 2015, 01:16 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 13 2015, 12:27 AM)
tempted to get 6s.

hold on... wait for i7

only 3D touch amaze me, guess will wait it change shape only surrender my i6 biggrin.gif
harmeet15
post Sep 13 2015, 01:41 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 12 2015, 10:34 PM)
Alamak..too late dy bro..ordered from another seller dy :(sorry ya icon_rolleyes.gif
not a worry bro. n no sorry needed.
helping fellow apple byte users only.

btw for all others, ip6s+ all almost slip to 2-3 weeks now.
only 6s have some deliver on 25.

moosiepants
post Sep 13 2015, 01:54 AM

I will be returning to KL 25th September for a short trip. Just doing a favour here as I'm getting one for myself. Let me know if you'd like me to get one for you. I will be touching down at around 10pm and we can meet up after. You'll need to pay me in Australian dollar as the RM is no good for me.

Just pay me for the price you see on apple.com/au

This post has been edited by moosiepants: Sep 13 2015, 01:56 AM
ResQ
post Sep 13 2015, 02:37 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 13 2015, 12:30 AM)
just choose T-mobile if you want SIM free and unlocked set (if not mistaken, it'll ship with a T-mobile SIM card with no SIM ejector, just use something to remove the SIM card and put your own one in).
ok thank you, t-mobile all reserver dy, only left verizon
aobk84
post Sep 13 2015, 05:03 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Sep 12 2015, 03:35 PM)
manage to preoder total 4 iphone from Apple HK

two 64G rose gold 6S

two 64G rose gold 6S plus
How they send to malaysia?
cheese86
post Sep 13 2015, 07:15 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(aobk84 @ Sep 13 2015, 05:03 AM)
How they send to malaysia?
it will be deliver to a valid HK address.

you cannot buy apple stuff from other country and had it deliver to Malaysia, it doesn't work that way.

Lone Wolf X
post Sep 13 2015, 07:53 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Sep 13 2015, 07:15 AM)
it will be deliver to a valid HK address.

you cannot buy apple stuff from other country and had it deliver to Malaysia, it doesn't work that way.
Yup that's why some people use forwarding agents.
Like HopShopGo they just add service forwarding costs.
Gooding yo! thumbup.gif
mun_sean
post Sep 13 2015, 08:21 AM

33 posts

Selling my 6s rose gold 16gb original from Singapore. Can pass to buyer 28.09 onwards. Anyone interested please PM me.
attw
post Sep 13 2015, 09:17 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 12 2015, 09:04 PM)
Agreed. That is my opinion too. Lol.

I don't mind getting rose pink, errr I mean rose gold. I got bored with the silver and space grey color. Before i6s was announced, I was already planning to get the gold color for my next iPhone purchase.
I took a gold 6 Plus and Apple has now discontinued the gold color, so I now have a limited edition phone. Couldn't be happier biggrin.gif
attw
post Sep 13 2015, 09:19 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moosiepants @ Sep 13 2015, 01:54 AM)
I will be returning to KL 25th September for a short trip. Just doing a favour here as I'm getting one for myself. Let me know if you'd like me to get one for you. I will be touching down at around 10pm and we can meet up after. You'll need to pay me in Australian dollar as the RM is no good for me.

Just pay me for the price you see on apple.com/au
Good service rclxms.gif

The RM is no good to many people all over the world now, ha ha.
attw
post Sep 13 2015, 09:20 AM

32,468 posts

tempted to get 6s.

I'm most likely gonna hold as well, unless some extraordinary circumstances crop up
ftan
post Sep 13 2015, 09:37 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2015, 09:17 AM)
I took a gold 6 Plus and Apple has now discontinued the gold color, so I now have a limited edition phone. Couldn't be happier  biggrin.gif
Yeah, you got a good deal. smile.gif
KaiHD
post Sep 13 2015, 09:51 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 13 2015, 12:30 AM)
QUOTE(ResQ @ Sep 13 2015, 02:37 AM)
ok thank you, t-mobile all reserver dy, only left verizon
FYI this time around it's easier to service imported iPhones. I talked with a rep at VR Tech (Megan Avenue 2, KL) and he said they can only service iPhone models that are sold in Malaysia/Singapore.

For iPhone 6/6+, that meant the Sprint model.

For iPhone 6s/6s+, that means the Verizon/T-Mobile/Sprint model. AT&T model is different, and will not be serviceable in Malaysia.

However, this time around Apple requires US carrier account for all ONLINE iPhone orders (even when paid in full), so cannot do like last year and order it to ship to a US address. If you want to buy it and take it overseas, you'll have to buy in-store.

So, it's definitely easier to get it from AU/HK/SG, even they can be up to RM 1000 more expensive due to exchange rates.

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Sep 13 2015, 09:57 AM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 13 2015, 10:07 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 13 2015, 09:51 AM)
So, it's definitely easier to get it from AU/HK/SG, even they can be up to RM 1000 more expensive due to exchange rates.
Because of the mediocre upgrades on the 6s /6s+ coupled withour low currency, im opting out of buying from Singapore during launch. Not much excitement on getting it during launch and end up paying much more due to exchange rates unlike the 6/6+ launch last year. yawn.gif

Will adopt the wait and see approach for the phone to launch in Malaysia and only decide then.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 13 2015, 11:17 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 13 2015, 10:15 AM

3,928 posts

tempted to get 6s.

6 users might as wait bro..

There are barely any significant upgrades over the 6/6+
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 13 2015, 10:17 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 13 2015, 10:07 AM)
Because of the mediocre upgrades on the 6s /6s+ coupled withour low currency, im opting out of buying from Singapore during launch. Not much excitement on getting it during launch and end up paying much more due to exchange rates unlike the 6/6s launch last year. yawn.gif

Will adopt the wait and see approach for the phone to launch in Malaysia and only decide then.
Yup..might as well wait icon_rolleyes.gif

My only opt is to get with digi 78 which can save about 1k.unless really no choice then I'll go for the normal price la

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 13 2015, 10:22 AM

129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:23 PM