The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10
TOMEI-R
Sep 10 2015, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(-=J4cKa5s=- @ Sep 10 2015, 10:30 AM) TS, the pricing is way to cheap. I look at the pricing in Singapore, iPhone 6 minimum RM3K for 16GB, iPhone 6s 128GB is RM4.5K Please amend lo  I would say, when its launched at Singapore and scalpers will be bringing the sets here to Malaysia to sell, add another Rm500 for their profits and the Iphone 6S 128GB, 6+ s 64GB will cost more than Rm5k. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 10 2015, 11:16 AM
TOMEI-R
Sep 10 2015, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 10 2015, 11:20 AM) Sorry guys but I would actually prefer the price of the Iphone to go up. It makes the phone more "premium".
TOMEI-R
Sep 10 2015, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Sep 10 2015, 11:34 AM) Actually the "premium" price is because of our weakening ringgit, not because its actually premium. Its actually the same price as 6/6plus anyway, Apple really take advantage of our weakening ringgit unlike samsung still can do a lot of promotion with their new "flagship".  Im actually trolling. What to do? Apple managed to implement their best ever product "I-Control". This is where Apple automatically brainwashes all I Fags with the moto "Apple Can do no Wrong" and I will buy what Sh|t thrown at me with whatever price" and have Ifags line up for days to buy a new Apple Iphone.
TOMEI-R
Sep 10 2015, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 10 2015, 01:49 PM) Someone doing already a Pre order in the Garage Sale, expected High price.  RM5k and above. Good Luck!
TOMEI-R
Sep 11 2015, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 11 2015, 08:36 AM) SO HOMIES.. who joining me to line up during the first day ??  At sinkapor or what?
TOMEI-R
Sep 11 2015, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 11 2015, 08:43 AM) malaysia.. singapore currency converted very high la bro Malaisia Nov la.bro.. long time to go.
TOMEI-R
Sep 11 2015, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Sep 11 2015, 11:57 AM) Anyone know the preorder process in SG Apple Store? Will it be complicated? Or just add to cart, then check out can d? Are you a Singaporean? If not do you have a Singaporean addess? If not you can forget about preordering from App Store in Singapore.
TOMEI-R
Sep 11 2015, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Sep 11 2015, 12:04 PM) Friend live in Singpore, just curious will it be trouble for him to help me pre order so I ask here since he is not iPhone fan  If you have a friend in Singapore then it would be much easier. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 11 2015, 01:47 PM
TOMEI-R
Sep 11 2015, 02:35 PM
I have the best of both worlds. One android and one apple phone.
TOMEI-R
Sep 11 2015, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 11 2015, 02:36 PM) No love with two oranges. You need to have both an apple and an orange.
TOMEI-R
Sep 11 2015, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 11 2015, 03:24 PM) join me get with digi  Yellow man 4g sucky lar bro. Seriously.
TOMEI-R
Sep 11 2015, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 11 2015, 03:28 PM) now i paying rm 36 bro for 3gb...get 4g in my area...so ok la for me  sucky as in the iphone selling service or plan services? QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 11 2015, 03:28 PM) I think should be based on location... So far for my place in PJ area still ok Ya I'm about to joining too  I mean 4G Speed and Connectivity. When you compare with Maxshit, Yellow Man really tak boleh pakai. But Maxshit is expensive like sh|t lar.
TOMEI-R
Sep 11 2015, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Sep 11 2015, 05:35 PM) Just simply add in chart and check out right? Then he just fill in address as well as card details will do is it?  Should be. Its not the 12th yet. No preorder available, yet.
TOMEI-R
Sep 13 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 13 2015, 09:51 AM) So, it's definitely easier to get it from AU/HK/SG, even they can be up to RM 1000 more expensive due to exchange rates. Because of the mediocre upgrades on the 6s /6s+ coupled withour low currency, im opting out of buying from Singapore during launch. Not much excitement on getting it during launch and end up paying much more due to exchange rates unlike the 6/6+ launch last year.  Will adopt the wait and see approach for the phone to launch in Malaysia and only decide then. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 13 2015, 11:17 AM
TOMEI-R
Sep 13 2015, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 13 2015, 10:15 AM) 6 users might as wait bro.. There are barely any significant upgrades over the 6/6+ Explains the 'less in excitement' in here. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 13 2015, 11:21 AM
TOMEI-R
Sep 13 2015, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 13 2015, 01:18 PM) i don't know you guys,but personally i'll wait another 2 more months and probably can save around RM300+/- Definately more than that. For example,the 6s+ 64gb will cost around rm4400 after conversion from SGD. So if u compare the 6+ 64gb price here now which is around rm3649, taking into consideration the new 6s+ 64 gb will be Rm300 more. We are looking at least rm500 difference. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 13 2015, 01:42 PM
TOMEI-R
Sep 13 2015, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 13 2015, 02:32 PM) Not bad..but conversion from SGD is only rm4237 bro..but yeah still can jimat..especially when sign up with carrier plans Eg digi is I just renew contract for the 78 plan which I'm using now without contract, I can save about rm900 more with the plan and continue to just pay rm78 monthly.. the only reason I'm waiting now is because of digi price of the iphone..nothing else Maxis Celcom umobile I don't know la  Looking at our downward spirallying trend for the Rm, coupled with currency exchange rates imposed by CC, its going to be near Rm4400. Trust me. Oh yeah, I have not included transportation and logistics for the phone to come back to Malaysia yet.
TOMEI-R
Sep 13 2015, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 13 2015, 04:52 PM) Till the telcos announce ROI or any official update, any random stranger with information is still invalid (unless have source link) Very true. I would safely predict it to be like usual, early November.
TOMEI-R
Sep 17 2015, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 17 2015, 07:45 AM) Just line up at first day..save hassle of finding the phone from store to store in the upcoming weeks after launch  Some people die die want to buy from Telcos because can save a bit with contract. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 17 2015, 12:02 PM