6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

attw
post Sep 9 2015, 05:31 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 9 2015, 04:17 AM)
Putting Malaysia in first batch of Iphone delivery is not gonna happen tongue.gif
Don't even hope for Malaysia to be in batch 2 or 3 either smile.gif
attw
post Sep 9 2015, 04:31 PM

32,468 posts

How's this, some joker is queuing in Australia now - even before the announcement!

http://pulse.ng/tech/in-australia-apple-ha...-id4149166.html
attw
post Sep 9 2015, 05:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 9 2015, 05:14 PM)
New offer from Citibank. Mortgage you house, get free iPhone.
Or sell your soul, hahaha
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 08:27 AM

32,468 posts

I don't think Apple gives a d*mn about our market, so even if the price is too expensive and nobody buys, we're pretty much insignificant in terms of their global sales.
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 08:35 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Sep 10 2015, 03:25 AM)
Just bought iphone 6 plus 64gb for my wife 3 days ago for RM3550, now its RM3699 ???
Ya man, in the same boat, luckily persuaded my wife to sign contract with maxis for the 6 Plus 64GB a couple weeks ago when they were having RM200 off exisiting contract prices for the phone... Dread to imagine what their 6S and 6S Plus contract prices will be like after this round of price increase + GST...
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 08:37 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(matkim @ Sep 10 2015, 07:54 AM)
No news about ram...i think still stuck at 1gb multi window ios 9 is for ipad pro
Ya, the multi window and split screen feature is something they reserve for the iPad.. If not mistaken iPad Air 2 will get it as well but no mention on it for the iPhone 6S which means it could still possibly be a 1GB RAM - need to wait for one of those teardowns to reveal the internals...
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 08:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 10 2015, 08:38 AM)
This is the first time that i felt bored with the announcement of new iphone.
Usually the 'S' upgrades are a bit more boring.. That said, these days everything about Apple launches is leaked way ahead and no more surprises...

iPad Pro 12.9" - checked
iPhone 6S pink color, force touch and 12MP camera - checked
New Apple TV - checked

No more excitement as per the days of the late Mr. Jobs, ha ha ha...
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 10:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Sep 10 2015, 10:05 AM)
16gb it self already expensive. if 64gb 6s plus goes beyond 3.5k and above, i'll pass. and i'm very sure it will
Yes, it's disappointing that Apple didn't start the entry level at 32GB
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 10:12 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 10 2015, 09:06 AM)
This thread is not even 1% of the country populations. It may come as a surprise to u but there are many people out there who would eat maggi everyday just to buy the 128gb version.
I still remember that article about that fella who bought the 6 Plus 64GB at RM7000+ before launch, ha ha ha...
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 10:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 10 2015, 09:12 AM)
parking... with the price now and our currency... really have to wait zerolution from maxis d  doh.gif
Seems like that's the only way to afford an iPhone for the middle class...
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 10:39 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Sep 10 2015, 10:32 AM)
Folks,

Wanna ask whether the 3D Touch is a hardware or it is includes in iOS 9 (where older devices will get it?)
It's part software and part hardware, i.e. additional sensors underneath the screen. Therefore older devices will not get it.
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 10:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Sep 10 2015, 10:36 AM)
Bro,

Why must we convert from SG unless u are buying from SG?

Apple might have their own strategy...

Just take a look at Note 5 and S6 Edge+.... overseas around USD 700 - 800...

but samsung manage to keep it around 3000 rather than 4K for direct conversions...

There is still hope for 6S to same price with 6
The thing is Samsung actually cares about our market and wants sales from us. Same can't be said about Apple.
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 11:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 10 2015, 11:14 AM)
I would say, when its launched at Singapore and scalpers will be bringing the sets here to Malaysia to sell, add another Rm500 for their profits and the Iphone 6S 128GB, 6+ s 64GB will cost more than Rm5k.  drool.gif
5k is nothing. Remember this one, bro?

http://www.lowyat.net/2014/32831/iphone-6-...-rm7800-anyone/
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 04:37 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Sep 10 2015, 03:12 PM)
yeah was wondering if IMOS is compatible with the 3D touch thingy. if the dimensions are 100% the same with the iPhone 6 and the RAM has indeed increased, i might have some interest. my initial notion of dismissing the 6S is in doubt now due to the 3D touch thingy; which is basically an Android-long-press-option. a feature that should have been in iPhones a long time ago. but if the RAM is not increased and the dimensions are different, then i'll stick to my initial notion of not changing.
Exactly. Android has had that long press option for like ages and all Apple needs to do is market it as 3D Touch and the fans are going crazy, ha ha ha...
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 08:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 10 2015, 07:13 PM)
i guess tpu cases still can, as for hard ones can't confirm, but if get 6s cases will fit with 6.
Hopefully the 6 and 6 Plus cases become cheap then, ha ha...
attw
post Sep 11 2015, 08:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 11 2015, 08:36 AM)
SO HOMIES.. who joining me to line up during the first day ?? brows.gif brows.gif
Bro, you very semangat... Respect notworthy.gif
attw
post Sep 11 2015, 08:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Sep 11 2015, 07:36 AM)
I guess the problem is samsung then and not android in general. can check out YouTube as a S5 is less smooth than a chepo moto e.

i guess more RAM would help with the reload and redrawn on browser and apps though
I learnt the hard way that for a Samsung device, 3GB RAM is the safe spot. Anything less is courting trouble.. Of course, that may be different now they have redesigned their UI.

Now that it's confirmed that the 6S comes with 2GB RAM, I'm keen to try the performance especially when multitasking and opening browser windows... If it is a vast difference from the existing 6, then I'll be tempted...

attw
post Sep 11 2015, 04:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 11 2015, 03:49 PM)
yup, i ahve a friend working in maxis and she said iphone will be in the zerolution plan.  brows.gif
QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 11 2015, 03:47 PM)
yah same here im using maxis zeroslution coz i keep changing phone every year
I'm guessing Zerolution would offer the 16GB variant?

Anyway, I'm for it if the price is reasonable and the commitment starts at the RM128 plan, and not the RM158 plan.
attw
post Sep 11 2015, 04:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Sep 11 2015, 04:12 PM)
highly it would be vastly different as currently the os itself use 800mb of RAM.

the 1st step of 3D touch could in theory and everyone else is doing it by long pressing. but I doubt it would come to the 6 together with front flash.

so its a good upgrades
Ya, the 3D Touch apparently only works on the 6S coz they built additional sensors below the display panel. I'm curious to see if the functionality would be affected if you use an el cheapo tempered glass SP on it... hmm.gif
attw
post Sep 11 2015, 09:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 11 2015, 09:03 PM)
Anybody know how the zerolution work ?
I don't really get it, very confuse rclxub.gif
Monthly pay 138, then another plan for data and call & sms ?
Yes, phone + pay for device upgrade + insurance = device price monthly instalment credited to your bill, then select the Maxis One Plan of your choice and that gets added to your bill as well. After one year, return your device and exchange for a new device, and pay new device price monthly instalment.

Something like that. Ha ha..

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:41 PM