Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Any guppy fans here?, come come come

RedBox
post Nov 20 2006, 02:42 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
Group Icon
Folding@Malaysia
Group: VIP

You mean rear? Well I am no expert and I only have regular guppies, not any rare types. I didn't have to do anything other than provide a good home (mine is a 29 gallon tank), food, correct temperature, live plants, regular water change, etc. Before too long, I have so many that I stopped counting! tongue.gif

RB
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LovesReborn
post Nov 20 2006, 02:48 PM

Regular
Group: Senior Member

i mean rear. not rare....my fingers just went on and type the word that wasnt in my mind...
+Quote Post
jaspery27
post Nov 20 2006, 10:56 PM

On my way

hi guys, aqua plant is good for guppy, but plants wil release some protein to the water after the process fotosintesis, so if u notice there wil b a layer of oil like floating on top surface of water, if u dont hv a surface skimmer, then just put in 1 or 2 black molly fish, and if u wan to hv babies guppies, then make sure u hv a lot plants inside the tank, the ratio for male : female the best is 2 male : 1 female. if u just keep for fun, then any breed wil do, but if u r a beginer, then i suggest u dont go for the red eye / albino red eye species, they r quite hard to handle bcos they cant really see! if u mix with other fish/types, then they wil always kena bully. any fish food or bloodworm is good enug for them. if u wan to hv nice plant tank, then make sure u hv a lamp with at least 6000K full spectrum n water temperature keep to around 25-26C. just to share my basic knowledge, anyone kno mandarin n interest to learn more can join the site i recommend. peace notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
andyjyneo
post Nov 21 2006, 01:36 AM

Marshmallow 6.0.1

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 20 2006, 10:48 AM)
Erm... guppies don't lay eggs lah.....
sorry sorry
my mind used to think that fishes lay eggs
sad.gif