95 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Any guppy fans here?, come come come

ZeroKunz
post May 20 2016, 11:10 AM

205 posts

I wanna ask. if any1 of got sell small shrimp???
sniper on the roof
post May 20 2016, 11:15 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 20 2016, 09:30 AM)
haha nice office tank..... but if in the office, i would make it a more dense planted tank...

your red fish is also bought from "C 哥“ or "浩哥"?
Used to have heavily planted tank when keeping shrimps but maintenance too high for office... trimming... and a tank full of plants makes cleaning messy.

This set up is virtually maintenance free.... besides feeding, everyday just scoop a few cups of water off ... add back a few cups of water = settle. laugh.gif

ps: yeah... from C 哥

EternalC
post May 20 2016, 11:20 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(ZeroKunz @ May 20 2016, 11:10 AM)
I wanna ask. if any1 of got sell small shrimp???
where your location?

ZeroKunz
post May 20 2016, 11:33 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 20 2016, 11:20 AM)
where your location?
kinda far from your location i think.. >.< Perak...
EternalC
post May 20 2016, 11:48 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(ZeroKunz @ May 20 2016, 11:33 AM)
kinda far from your location i think.. >.< Perak...
awww... i dont really know how to send shrimps via post... too bad tongue.gif
davlee
post May 20 2016, 12:03 PM

285 posts

Anyone interested in this? 2 male and 1 female... Need to clear tank

tehoice
post May 20 2016, 12:04 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 20 2016, 11:15 AM)
Used to have heavily planted tank when keeping shrimps but maintenance too high for office... trimming... and a tank full of plants makes cleaning messy.

This set up is virtually maintenance free.... besides feeding, everyday just scoop a few cups of water off ... add back a few cups of water = settle.  laugh.gif

ps: yeah... from C 哥
i see..... this is really maintenance free tank. so easy in changing water. but no need to siphon out the dirt lying on the ground? envy... how i hope i can put up a tank in my office....

see… I see your fish I know whose strain it is…. Hahaha…. Why not get their mosaic, they are famous with their mosaic. 白蓝马赛克… very nice strain. Best is if with 半礼服. 半礼服白蓝马赛克. fuuuhhh long time didnt see such fish liao... drool.gif

tehoice
post May 20 2016, 12:06 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 20 2016, 11:48 AM)
awww... i dont really know how to send shrimps via post... too bad tongue.gif
Got liao? I teach you how…. Hahaha… whatsapp you separately. Hehe.
Just need to keep its temperature low.

EternalC
post May 20 2016, 01:24 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 20 2016, 12:06 PM)
Got liao? I teach you how…. Hahaha… whatsapp you separately. Hehe.
Just need to keep its temperature low.
hahaha, not yet. i tot he was potential customer in future tongue.gif

still too young to send out. maybe a few more weeks

sniper on the roof
post May 20 2016, 01:29 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 20 2016, 12:04 PM)
i see..... this is really maintenance free tank. so easy in changing water. but no need to siphon out the dirt lying on the ground? envy... how i hope i can put up a tank in my office....

see… I see your fish I know whose strain it is…. Hahaha…. Why not get their mosaic, they are famous with their mosaic. 白蓝马赛克… very nice strain. Best is if with 半礼服. 半礼服白蓝马赛克. fuuuhhh long time didnt see such fish liao...  drool.gif
I don't really siphon. Bad habits. Just disturb the water a bit and put filter on full power for couple minutes... tank become whirlpool and let the pre-filter sponge catch all the debris tongue.gif Exercise time for the fishes too laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Also I don't feed much ( hence they so skinny. C 哥 feed 4x a day... I feed only one meal...+ 1 snack). Also marimo and anubias don't shed leaves so they don't contribute to any pollution.

That's basically it.

ps: Full red more "ang" for the office lah laugh.gif

tehoice
post May 20 2016, 02:24 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 20 2016, 01:24 PM)
hahaha, not yet. i tot he was potential customer in future tongue.gif

still too young to send out. maybe a few more weeks
can test send first. so you will learn devil.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 20 2016, 01:29 PM)
I don't really siphon. Bad habits. Just disturb the water a bit and put filter on full power for couple minutes... tank become whirlpool and let the pre-filter sponge catch all the debris tongue.gif Exercise time for the fishes too  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif 

Also I don't feed much ( hence they so skinny. C 哥 feed 4x a day... I feed only one meal...+ 1 snack). Also marimo and anubias don't shed leaves so they don't contribute to any pollution.

That's basically it.

ps: Full red more "ang" for the office lah  laugh.gif
i see... but that way cannot fully clean the debris also la. but its fine, since the number of fishes is low and your plant does help.

EternalC
post May 20 2016, 02:29 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 20 2016, 02:24 PM)
can test send first. so you will learn  devil.gif
i see... but that way cannot fully clean the debris also la. but its fine, since the number of fishes is low and your plant does help.
u tanggung the cost ah? icon_idea.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 20 2016, 02:44 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 20 2016, 02:24 PM)
can test send first. so you will learn  devil.gif
It doesnt fully clean thats why water change everyday. Also the back glass has a thick wall of 2 year old algae growing on it. Hahahahha

Actually the load quite heavy also. 5 adults and 6 growing juvenile.
tehoice
post May 20 2016, 03:00 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 20 2016, 02:29 PM)
u tanggung the cost ah?  icon_idea.gif
haha can can. small cost i bear brows.gif
tehoice
post May 20 2016, 03:01 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 20 2016, 02:44 PM)
It doesnt fully clean thats why water change everyday. Also the back glass has a thick wall of 2 year old algae growing on it. Hahahahha

Actually the load quite heavy also. 5 adults and 6 growing juvenile.
i have a suggestion, add in a tail of cleaning crew, like 24k pleco, or a piece of apple snail, which will help clean the leftover food on the bottom. this will help you slow down the worsen condition.

This post has been edited by tehoice: May 20 2016, 03:02 PM
EternalC
post May 20 2016, 03:02 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 20 2016, 03:00 PM)
haha can can. small cost i bear  brows.gif
but i dont think can send out many lol
i wan them incest each other out then get loads brows.gif
tehoice
post May 20 2016, 03:03 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 20 2016, 03:02 PM)
but i dont think can send out many lol
i wan them incest each other out then get loads brows.gif
actually never want you to send out many tails, cos if die also very sayang, just need to do testing first. haha... hmm.gif
EternalC
post May 20 2016, 03:08 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 20 2016, 03:03 PM)
actually never want you to send out many tails, cos if die also very sayang, just need to do testing first. haha...  hmm.gif
brows.gif

2 o 3 can try tongue.gif
tehoice
post May 20 2016, 03:22 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 20 2016, 03:08 PM)
brows.gif

2 o 3 can try  tongue.gif
rili? rclxms.gif
EternalC
post May 20 2016, 03:26 PM