[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

technoraver
post Nov 10 2015, 10:42 AM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Nov 10 2015, 12:52 AM)
Some said Filco seems to be a tad better in built quality, and it uses a different stabiliser.
And yeah, no LEDs for Filco.
Congrats! Welcome to the mkb club  thumbup.gif
i'm abit skeptical regarding keyboard with LED actually
so i took advice from here and go for Filco
hehe actually wanted camo version, mayb next time tongue.gif
beyd
post Nov 10 2015, 02:42 PM

77 posts

hello guys, anyone know how can u add lighting effect on ducky one?
as i saw that ducky 3 recently got the raindrop mode, and i would like to know if u can install sweet lighting mode from other ducky keyboard, i would love to have more mode...xD
ntw
post Nov 11 2015, 01:51 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(beyd @ Nov 10 2015, 02:42 PM)
hello guys, anyone know how can u add lighting effect on ducky one?
as i saw that ducky 3 recently got the raindrop mode, and i would like to know if u can install sweet lighting mode from other ducky keyboard, i would love to have more mode...xD
according to the Ducky One official page, it already has the Raindrop mode lighting effect aside from full backlit, breathing, reactive, ripple, customized mode. icon_rolleyes.gif
technoraver
post Nov 12 2015, 09:45 AM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

Lowyat plaza anywer can find keycaps? hmm.gif
CAL V
post Nov 12 2015, 10:33 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(technoraver @ Nov 12 2015, 09:45 AM)
Lowyat plaza anywer can find keycaps?  hmm.gif
Find on Taobao or find on Geekhack.
-Hzu-
post Nov 12 2015, 10:40 AM

944 posts

Ultimate.Zone at the School in PJ have some keycaps. You can see in their Facebook what they have. AFAIK, they have Vortex PBT keycaps. Not sure about the ones in Lowyat but if they do they're probably just Tai Hao keycaps.
SticH
post Nov 12 2015, 10:41 AM

964 posts

Can try looking in taobao, more choices and cheaper. Anyway local retailers source from taobao too haha rclxms.gif
technoraver
post Nov 12 2015, 11:53 AM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

oh okie, thanks =)
but what are the keyword to type in taobao? i'm a banana and i did tried to type in Key caps and no result found
SticH
post Nov 12 2015, 12:39 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(technoraver @ Nov 12 2015, 11:53 AM)
oh okie, thanks =)
but what are the keyword to type in taobao? i'm a banana and i did tried to type in Key caps and no result found
PBT键帽

ABS键帽

but the best bang for money is 太豪键帽
technoraver
post Nov 12 2015, 01:43 PM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Nov 12 2015, 12:39 PM)
PBT键帽

ABS键帽

but the best bang for money is 太豪键帽
thanks!
Edit:- ok, i'm in heaven now~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by technoraver: Nov 12 2015, 02:09 PM
SticH
post Nov 13 2015, 01:17 AM

964 posts

Anyone wants to let go their JTK purple on white keycaps?
marfccy
post Nov 13 2015, 06:14 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

rather tempted to jump ship to a CM Novatouch ever since testing Topre switches back then

but the price is rather steep

just wondering would it be a good purchase...
justnits
post Nov 13 2015, 09:13 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 13 2015, 06:14 AM)
rather tempted to jump ship to a CM Novatouch ever since testing Topre switches back then

always follow your finger/feeling, by that i mean you have to try novatouch with your own fingers before making that decision biggrin.gif
SticH
post Nov 13 2015, 11:23 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 13 2015, 06:14 AM)

how much is it right now?
Lotus1109
post Nov 13 2015, 12:09 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Nov 13 2015, 01:17 AM)
Anyone wants to let go their JTK purple on white keycaps?
quite hard to find as it run as limited buys tongue.gif

wish you luck sir!
I have one set but incomplete sad.gif
marfccy
post Nov 13 2015, 03:31 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 13 2015, 09:13 AM)
always follow your finger/feeling, by that i mean you have to try novatouch with your own fingers before making that decision  biggrin.gif
tested abit when i was at Heavyarm

it has a nice smooth, rather linear but awesome bounce with each click.

some reviews said it some issues, though i think its mostly nitpicking

EDIT: i think the sharp quick bounce is what caught my attention the most

QUOTE(SticH @ Nov 13 2015, 11:23 AM)
how much is it right now?
back then RM699, i think it mightve went up

This post has been edited by marfccy: Nov 13 2015, 03:32 PM
justnits
post Nov 13 2015, 03:40 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 13 2015, 03:31 PM)

u dun care about the review first, unless they say something about the board died few days after using.
if you like it, then you buy it.

that's how i got into mkb as well.
i imagine how the keys will feel like based on gif image.
thought i would love brown switch. but once i tried my hands on blue, insta buy.
-Hzu-
post Nov 13 2015, 03:44 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 13 2015, 03:31 PM)

You may want to look at the Royal Kludge keyboard that's using Topre clone switches (probably their own). Sounds really nice, but probably hard to find samples to try them out tho.

skincladalien
post Nov 13 2015, 03:50 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

just got a gigabyte force k83 (red switch) biggrin.gif
-Hzu-
post Nov 13 2015, 03:52 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Nov 13 2015, 03:50 PM)
just got a gigabyte force k83 (red switch) biggrin.gif
That one actually looks very neat and clean. How does the build feels like?

125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:27 PM