4,254 posts

recently was at TGS 2015, and there was a Tesoro MKB booth

after trying the 45g version.. GOD ITS GOOD
marfccy
post Sep 22 2015, 11:15 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Sep 22 2015, 11:06 PM)
Tesoro and 45g doesn't make sense to me... sweat.gif  sweat.gif Tesoro been using MX switches mechanical keyboards while 45g seems to be referring to Topre keyboards. please enlighten me. pictures help wink.gif
im not very sure myself (cant read japanese)

this was at TGS 2015

EDIT: yeah its Topre sweat.gif my bad

This post has been edited by marfccy: Sep 22 2015, 11:17 PM
marfccy
post Sep 22 2015, 11:29 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Sep 22 2015, 11:20 PM)
Topre is different league.  sad.gif
Tesoro --> Topre (same T).

If nice, will you consider to upgrade to Topre switch keyboard?
possible i guess

the switch feels completely different to Cherry's

its has a nice bounce after pressing, lighter to the fingers
marfccy
post Nov 13 2015, 06:14 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

rather tempted to jump ship to a CM Novatouch ever since testing Topre switches back then

but the price is rather steep

just wondering would it be a good purchase...
marfccy
post Nov 13 2015, 03:31 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 13 2015, 09:13 AM)
always follow your finger/feeling, by that i mean you have to try novatouch with your own fingers before making that decision  biggrin.gif
tested abit when i was at Heavyarm

it has a nice smooth, rather linear but awesome bounce with each click.

some reviews said it some issues, though i think its mostly nitpicking

EDIT: i think the sharp quick bounce is what caught my attention the most

QUOTE(SticH @ Nov 13 2015, 11:23 AM)
how much is it right now?
back then RM699, i think it mightve went up

This post has been edited by marfccy: Nov 13 2015, 03:32 PM
marfccy
post Nov 13 2015, 04:04 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 13 2015, 03:40 PM)
u dun care about the review first, unless they say something about the board died few days after using.
if you like it, then you buy it.

that's how i got into mkb as well.
i imagine how the keys will feel like based on gif image.
thought i would love brown switch. but once i tried my hands on blue, insta buy.
prolly needs more indepth testing hmm.gif

after trying i can say Cherry's MX have abit rattle sound besides the click

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Nov 13 2015, 03:44 PM)
You may want to look at the Royal Kludge keyboard that's using Topre clone switches (probably their own). Sounds really nice, but probably hard to find samples to try them out tho.

thanks ill check those out, but considering how rare Topre are... sweat.gif

i'd imagine the clones to be rarer i think
marfccy
post Dec 18 2015, 05:39 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

finally pulled the trigger and grabbed the Novatouch

damn good board, i can feel my typing speed boost slightly due to the quicker debounce lol

EDIT: the lack of click from my previous Blues are quite jarring but the tactile-ness remains

not to mention, its now a dull "clock" instead of the more sharp click

having the time of my life adjusting to the lighter switch

This post has been edited by marfccy: Dec 18 2015, 05:42 AM
marfccy
post Dec 19 2015, 12:52 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Dec 19 2015, 12:49 AM)
Nice nice, it's called a "thock" generally by Topre users. Hopefully I can buy a Topre board too. tongue.gif
yeah, clock sound sharper

thock more dull
marfccy
post Dec 19 2015, 02:22 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 19 2015, 02:20 AM)
your anime figurines are very cool.

i have at least 2 :} from berserk.
i swear to god the figurines wasnt the main show laugh.gif

0.0439sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:28 AM