125 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Fund Investment Corner, Please share anything about Fund.

dzi921
post Sep 15 2007, 09:47 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(kenzz88 @ Sep 15 2007, 09:44 AM)
Hey everyone, i am new here. rclxm9.gif

I could see there are a lot of investment pro here. HAHA!

Any recommendation on what to invest or how to make money? rclxms.gif
How much money do you have? brows.gif
lwb
post Sep 15 2007, 07:22 PM

1,504 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Sep 15 2007, 02:26 AM)
hmm.gif ................by becoming an agent yourself?.......kekeke wink.gif
yes, that's one way.. but notice the word is in plural form, means it's more than one way..
SUSDavid83
post Sep 15 2007, 07:26 PM

52,874 posts

If a PB staff buys PB series fund, they could save on the service charge. I think the same thing should be applicable to PM staffs. Not sure if it applies to PM funds; i.e. a PB staff buys on PM series.
lwb
post Sep 15 2007, 07:26 PM

1,504 posts

i seriously doubt there're investment pro here..
not many people make a full time living out from their investment..

there keen investors here.. hardly a pro. so any rendition of advices you received, take it with a pinch of salt.. mine included..

we are all here trying to make sense on how money works and it's erratic behaviors..

This post has been edited by lwb: Sep 15 2007, 07:34 PM
kingkong81
post Sep 16 2007, 01:50 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Sep 14 2007, 03:41 PM)
for those folks who're pondering about investing through their EPF..

you've to be quite loaded as there're pre-requisite that you've to fullfill before you're considered qualify..

For EPF investment:
1) Money from Account I can be used to invest

2) Investment amount = [Y (amt in Account I) - RM50K] X 20% = Z
In other words, your account 1 first have to accumulate a minimum of 50K 1st before u start to consider using ur epf to invest.

3) Can be done every 3 months only

4) All distribution will be reinvested automactically

5) Capital + any profit made have to be credited back into your Account I

6) Additional investment using cash cannot be made into EPF account.

7) EPF restricted all UTI to funds investing in local market only, therefore only a few funds in PM are available for EPF investment: PRSF, PIX, PIDF, PIBF, PSBF, PMMF, PIMMF

So, usually people who qualify (RM50K) are around 30 yrs old + in order to invest using EPF money, except ur salary is damn high when u r at 20s
Darkmage12
post Sep 16 2007, 09:22 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 15 2007, 07:26 PM)
If a PB staff buys PB series fund, they could save on the service charge. I think the same thing should be applicable to PM staffs. Not sure if it applies to PM funds; i.e. a PB staff buys on PM series.
it applies too all funds
leekk8
post Sep 16 2007, 10:05 AM

1,059 posts

lwb,

Why not you share with us, how you can do it by having PM funds without paying service charge and the service charge can buy a nice car?
dzi921
post Sep 16 2007, 10:13 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Sep 16 2007, 10:05 AM)
lwb,

Why not you share with us, how you can do it by having PM funds without paying service charge and the service charge can buy a nice car?
I also wonder really true or bull..

6.5% of RM100k = RM6500

Without paying service charge is able to buy a nice car? Unless he has really invested a lot lor
lwb
post Sep 17 2007, 09:37 AM

1,504 posts

you guys can't really think out of the box, can you?!?
there're strategies in life that i follow, in which i find not many people does..
most of you guys think it's impossible.. but never venture out an inch to find out all the possibilities..

dzi..
you only think from the minimum point of view.. think larger.

leeky..
i'm mentioned before.. you're just not catching it.

perhaps you can ask kingkong.. what's a pink investment?

leekk8
post Sep 17 2007, 10:32 AM

1,059 posts

lwb,

I think this is normal...most of the people can't think out of the box. If everybody can think so, most people are rich man. In fact, most people in the world is poor. Maybe 10% of the people like you, can get rich.

That's why we are still struggling here to get rich.
lwb
post Sep 17 2007, 12:00 PM

1,504 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Sep 16 2007, 01:50 AM)
For EPF investment:
1) Money from Account I can be used to invest

2) Investment amount = [Y (amt in Account I) - RM50K] X 20% = Z
    In other words, your account 1 first have to accumulate a minimum of 50K 1st before u start to consider using ur epf to invest.

3) Can be done every 3 months only

4) All distribution will be reinvested automactically

5) Capital + any profit made have to be credited back into your Account I

6) Additional investment using cash cannot be made into EPF account.

7) EPF restricted all UTI to funds investing in local market only, therefore only a few funds in PM are available for EPF investment: PRSF, PIX, PIDF, PIBF, PSBF, PMMF, PIMMF
So, usually people who qualify (RM50K) are around 30 yrs old + in order to invest using EPF money, except ur salary is damn high when u r at 20s
you make it sounds like it's just RM50K.. but if you examine it in totality.. to qualify for the RM50K on your acc-1, your entire epf will have to be above RM100K..

that's speaking in totality or retrospectively.. so if you don't have RM100K in your entire EPF, you're not qualified for this scheme.. it's a threshold that you need to achieved..

are we clear?
lwb
post Sep 17 2007, 12:08 PM

1,504 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Sep 17 2007, 10:32 AM)
lwb,

I think this is normal...most of the people can't think out of the box. If everybody can think so, most people are rich man. In fact, most people in the world is poor. Maybe 10% of the people like you, can get rich.

That's why we are still struggling here to get rich.
i feel sad reading your post..

my life mission is not about wealth on earth.. it's not the 10%
you see, focusing on acquiring wealth is just 1/3(one third) of the picture.. (which most of you guys pay attention to at this forum)

1. acquiring
2. preserving
3. perpetuate

i'm just a steward of what my God has given me.. and in fullfilling all the 3 parts above, i hope that i'll pick up good values, wisdom and character that i can pass on with any legacies that i may leave behind someday..

ejleemy
post Sep 17 2007, 12:32 PM

435 posts

There's a limit with pink form with initial and monthly contribution. You can't channel 100k all at once with service charge free funds. So practically it takes months/years to invest all your $$$ using this agent priviledge. And remember there's always an opportunity cost for everything.
lwb
post Sep 17 2007, 02:19 PM

1,504 posts

QUOTE(ejleemy @ Sep 17 2007, 12:32 PM)
There's a limit with pink form with initial and monthly contribution. You can't channel 100k all at once with service charge free funds. So practically it takes months/years to invest all your $$$ using this agent priviledge. And remember there's always an opportunity cost for everything.
you're still not thinking out of the box..
b00n
post Sep 17 2007, 02:25 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Regarding the not paying service charges I still can't figure it out yet besides having us ourself as an agent or spouse as one.
But the long path that you walked, I only remember you mentioned you're working in the management side of PM.
So what other secrets you learned from the experience?
kingkong81
post Sep 17 2007, 03:27 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Sep 17 2007, 12:00 PM)
you make it sounds like it's just RM50K.. but if you examine it in totality.. to qualify for the RM50K on your acc-1, your entire epf will have to be above RM100K..

that's speaking in totality or retrospectively..  so if you don't have RM100K in your entire EPF, you're not qualified for this scheme.. it's a threshold that you need to achieved..

are we clear?
Well, i stated there RM50K in Account 1, and you have to accumulate the minimum RM 50K in ACCOUNT 1, before starts to consider applying for EPF investment using the excess after deducting RM50K. I do understand that it is not easy to accumulate that amount, that is why usually people who qualify are in the 30s. This is just only looking at Account 1.

If you are talking in entire/whole EPF account, then you r right.

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Sep 17 2007, 03:35 PM
lwb
post Sep 17 2007, 04:21 PM

1,504 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Sep 17 2007, 03:27 PM)
Well, i stated there RM50K in Account 1, and you have to accumulate the minimum RM 50K in ACCOUNT 1, before starts to consider applying for EPF investment using the excess after deducting RM50K. I do understand that it is not easy to accumulate that amount, that is why usually people who qualify are in the 30s. This is just only looking at Account 1.

If you are talking in entire/whole EPF account, then you r right.
always look at the total picture..
dreamer101
post Sep 17 2007, 11:44 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Sep 15 2007, 07:26 PM)
i seriously doubt there're investment pro here..
not many people make a full time living out from their investment..

there keen investors here.. hardly a pro. so any rendition of advices you received, take it with a pinch of salt.. mine included..

we are all here trying to make sense on how money works and it's erratic behaviors..
lwb,

A) <<i seriously doubt there're investment pro here..>>

B) <<not many people make a full time living out from their investment.. >>

As far as I know, (A) and (B) do not goes together. My brother is FIRE (Financially Independent Retired Early). So, he is (B). But, he is not (A). Ditto for my sister.

In fact, what I found the most is (A) most likely cannot be (B).

Most people that are FIREed know their limitation on investment skill. They stay with the investment that they know. In most cases, that is more than enough for them to be FIRE.

Dreamer
shih
post Sep 18 2007, 09:01 PM

1,148 posts

Slow and steady, take some time to build some financial fundamental and always go for long term. Just put some for short term is enough. As I know, many people can sustain or resist the greediness.
leekk8
post Sep 19 2007, 09:59 AM

1,059 posts

Public Mutual will launch new fund again end of this month...don't know what fund is this...

125 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:40 PM