Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

lyc1982
post Dec 18 2018, 03:07 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 17 2018, 08:25 PM)
SST discussions clean-up ops received and in effect.

SST discussions are never disallowed (as alleged by a member) as long as the subject context is discussed correctly in this forum which will eventually educate the newer members. Uncontrolled/lawless SST discussions will just led to what have recently transpire in this section.

I'm very very very disappointed in some of the members here as some of the reckless discussions are originating/continuing from senior members who are active in this section. Did not bother to instil the correct SST education for the public but instead consciously choose to become part of the problem.

Members are to strongly report posts / members (anywhere in this section and not limited to Citibank's) who partake in this incorrect SST discussion and I will do the rest. TQ
do you mind to share examples of reckless / uncontrolled / lawless discussions ?

so that i can avoid doing it...

thanks.
lyc1982
post Jan 17 2019, 08:46 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 16 2019, 06:28 PM)
Cooling period: 3 to 6 months

I don't intend to try again for the most recent failed SCB JOP application till after 6 months.
SCB is shit...they think everyone wants their CC but that's not the case
lyc1982
post Jan 17 2019, 10:01 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 17 2019, 09:51 AM)
True. I applied 3 times failed for past 2 yrs.
But i still get others bank credit card in between.
it's not like SCB cc has a lot of benefits
not sure why they reject applications like nobody's business
lyc1982
post Feb 14 2019, 11:00 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Feb 13 2019, 05:47 PM)
anyone apply CC via comparehero... i interested in their current promotion on harman kardon aura studio 2 free gift...
if you are not holding any citibank cc currently, just apply

why need to ask ?
lyc1982
post Feb 14 2019, 01:04 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(abc7177 @ Feb 14 2019, 12:10 PM)
Just got approved from Citibank.
The email mentioned the card should arrived in 5 business days, how accurate is it?
Btw, i should have applied thru CompareHero mellow.gif
you are too late to the HK aura 2 game...

wait for future flash deal promo
lyc1982
post Feb 14 2019, 03:28 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(abc7177 @ Feb 14 2019, 03:14 PM)
Actually i applied in late January, then this promo suddenly came out confused.gif
regardless on when you apply..as long as you apply via citibank website, you are not entitled to RinggitPlus or CompareHero freebies
lyc1982
post Feb 19 2019, 03:37 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(HPrules @ Feb 17 2019, 09:15 PM)
do you guys think its possible to apply Citibank CC Prestige if your annual salary less than 200k? Lets say 130k only.
I’m very interested with its perks. FYI I always spend overseas, so to spend RM10k per month is easy.
you can always try...

but the annual fee that is hard to waive is putting me off
lyc1982
post Feb 21 2019, 12:11 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 21 2019, 12:52 AM)
its more of like you are quite a good spender and prompt payer... right? hahahaha

paiseh, i was speaking as per the day onwards, the past i tak care... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
nope...good spender and prompt payer on time won't entitle you for auto-waiver

i even had to slam the CS until he's speechless
lyc1982
post Feb 22 2019, 03:25 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Feb 21 2019, 03:01 PM)
isit worth to upgrade from premier miles to prestige?
if you don't mind paying the rm1k (can't remember) AF, then you can go for it

i was offered by Citibank to be upgraded to Prestige but i am turned off by the AF which can't be waived
lyc1982
post Feb 25 2019, 10:55 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Feb 24 2019, 04:16 PM)
Happy to be the first 150 of new applicants from CompareHero to get a free TV rclxm9.gif
Thank you for activating your approved Citi Credit Card.

You will receive a FREE 40" SHARP Full HD LED TV! For fulfillment purposes, kindly complete your Delivery Details Here within 3 working days.

As per the Terms & Conditions of the Flash Deal, please note that delivery of the gift will be between 6-8 weeks from the activation date of your approved credit card.
what is the duration between your application on CompareHero till you received the CC ?

i assume you are staying in WM...

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Feb 25 2019, 10:56 AM
lyc1982
post Mar 7 2019, 10:11 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(abc7177 @ Feb 28 2019, 12:01 PM)
Omg, seems like my card has been lost during the delivery whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Approved on 14th, until now the card is no where to be found sweat.gif
since citibank uses snail mail to deliver CC..you better call them up constantly

and bug them to use courier service instead of snail mail, highlight to them you need the CC urgently or else just terminate it
lyc1982
post Mar 18 2019, 05:25 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 18 2019, 05:02 PM)
I think comparison is only relevant if compared to mbb vi local spend (non MU bonus) else don't waste time on this

The advantage of citibank is the extensive partner list and I do still use citibank sparingly because every October they have 1 to 1 promotion (instead of 1.5 reward points for 1 miles) for one particular partner.
mbb points also same as premiermiles - no expiry date ?
lyc1982
post Mar 18 2019, 05:50 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2019, 05:44 PM)
Evergreen points will be useless if the cards are unattractive or require higher conversion.
for me it’s useful as i can plan flexibly and not tied down by expiry date
lyc1982
post Mar 18 2019, 05:51 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 18 2019, 05:26 PM)
I thought MBB TP got 3 years of validity period?
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 18 2019, 05:36 PM)
yeah, got, 3years. only limited cards in the market offer no expiry. and mbb doesn't offer to any of its cards.
apology on not multiquote

thanks for the info
lyc1982
post Apr 8 2019, 03:49 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Apr 8 2019, 11:49 AM)
I hadn't used my Citibank card for almost 6 months and I try to contact them for waiver, else will just cancel card.
I'm surprise they told me I'm eligible for waiver.

No harm call up to check if eligible. I think good payment customer usually get waiver. Haha.
not true based on my painful experience
lyc1982
post Apr 10 2019, 11:46 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 9 2019, 05:06 PM)
If you don't spend that kind of amount, the miles you get is useless for you anyway
yeap...not evergreen too
lyc1982
post Apr 17 2019, 11:25 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Apr 15 2019, 11:02 PM)
premiermiles isn't easy to get waived... but there are people who get waived. it sounds more like that CS isn't happy to entertain you, and is happy to help you cancel the card... hahahahaha
MC gold? citi gold card mastercard? that is discontinued card (not available for new application) right....

nice to know someone who still holding that card till now  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 16 2019, 05:34 PM)
Based on our fellow forumers experience it is easy to waive in the first two years, after that it gets difficult.
i guess try to nego with few different CS on AF waiver...would that help ?
lyc1982
post Apr 26 2019, 03:09 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(CKKwan @ Apr 26 2019, 11:45 AM)
20K points to offset RM600 annual fee.

Worth it?
the CS offered you ?
lyc1982
post May 22 2019, 10:23 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ May 21 2019, 05:27 PM)
I am still waiting too. It is already like 1 week +, not sure what is going on
be prepared to wait for 4 weeks if you are located in EM
lyc1982
post Jun 5 2019, 09:48 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

just wanna check with premiermiles users, is there any news from citibank stating that miles redemption TnC will change after 6th june ?

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.4039sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:14 AM