Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

lyc1982
post Dec 16 2019, 12:22 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Micozole @ Dec 16 2019, 11:22 AM)
good call. am doing that as well considering how banks dont care about retaining extsting customers, but give out perks and free gifts to new customers.

so far i have cancelled 3 banks and get 4 new ones..gonna cancel 3 out of them 4 next year to go for another 3 new ones....
rinse and repeat...haha
lyc1982
post Dec 16 2019, 07:01 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Dec 16 2019, 03:33 PM)
Just received instant sms after spend 10xrm50.
But the gift is the worst, which is 20% off zalora voucher ranting.gif  ranting.gif
Hope for better one next mth tongue.gif
at least u have instant sms...

i had to write message and citi called me due to IT system down they can’t send any instant sms / email...

then told me i got 1000 entries
lyc1982
post Dec 30 2019, 03:42 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 25 2019, 06:19 PM)
it depends how you use.

i have 200k miles point after 4 yrs. quite easy to achieve
some ppl think they can accumulate enough points with MBB card within 3 years to redeem a business class ticket to europe

easier said than done

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Dec 30 2019, 03:44 PM
lyc1982
post Jan 7 2020, 03:13 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Jnkm13 @ Jan 6 2020, 11:20 AM)
Depends on how you make use of the benefits.

When i signed up, they had this 250,000 points bonus upon spending of RM6k in 2 or 3 months (can't recall).
I also made use of their 4nights free 1 night hotel stay. I made use of this twice. The 1 free 1 night value is credited into your credit card directly. Using this benefit twice saved me close to RM900.

Together with unlimited Loungkey and the free limo rides back from KLIA, I would say this card has already paid for itself.

To qualify for the free limo ride, you need to use this card 3 times when overseas. There's no minimum amount you need to spend per transaction.

While it costs more to transfer their points to airmiles, they have a bigger selection of airmiles.

One important thing is that Citibank Prestige gives points for e-wallets top up. So it's a good card to have in addition to Maybank's cards if you are able to make use of Prestige's benefits.

However, calling them is a pain. They use voice automation so it's really slow compared to Maybank Premier.
in terms of gaining points for topping up e-wallets...premiermiles has same benefit
lyc1982
post Jan 14 2020, 09:20 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jan 14 2020, 03:01 PM)
I just got a call, won Samsung Note 10+ on Wish Upon Card campaign.

WOW so surprise  drool.gif
whoa...congrats !

any sms received upon completing the requirement ?

which month's prize ?

lyc1982
post Feb 7 2020, 10:54 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(shinjay @ Feb 3 2020, 11:52 AM)
Anyone here received the "Spend to Get Guaranteed Gift" sms? I already fulfilled the RM50 x 10 times within a month, but still didn't receive any sms/email.
same boat here...

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 3 2020, 11:57 AM)
Nop, not even once throughout the months despite fulfilling the 10X50 every month.
QUOTE(shinjay @ Feb 3 2020, 12:07 PM)
I just contact the Live chat officer,
"There is an intermittent issue on the SMS."
"we understand your concern. As per advised earlier, we have compiled all the feedback regarding the guaranteed SMS and the team is aware of this issue."
"As per advised earlier, the confirmed that if customer is eligible, they shall award the Guaranteed Gift to cm and it will be done within twelve (12)
weeks from the expiry of each Campaign Month."

Basically we wouldn't know what guaranteed gift we had won. doh.gif
i have lodged several complaints to CS...nobody can answer me what guaranteed gifts I am getting

really frustrating

QUOTE(kons @ Feb 4 2020, 10:35 AM)
citi prestige gave me 80,000 points for no reason.

whoa so nice...

if only they can waive the expensive AF for prestige...then i would gladly take

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Feb 7 2020, 10:55 AM
lyc1982
post Feb 7 2020, 11:05 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Ren Mihashi @ Jan 31 2020, 09:47 PM)

from Citibank website, 25k Points is equiv to 1k Enrich Miles

How about using my premium miles point? what is the conversion?
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 1 2020, 12:29 AM)
1.5k premier miles to 1k enrich miles

same across all other FFP
i don't understand "25k points = 1k enrich miles"

then the next reply "1.5k PM = 1k enrich miles"

why so big of a contrast...?
lyc1982
post Feb 7 2020, 04:26 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 7 2020, 02:55 PM)
Normal citi rewards (5x for certain spending) compare to premier miles (1 PM per RM3 local spending).

try figure out the conversion rate
ohh...the 25k points is referring to normal citi rewards

thanks for clarifying
lyc1982
post Feb 17 2020, 03:05 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Feb 8 2020, 01:09 PM)
I have also received SMS for Visa. So, it is not restricted to MasterCard.
yeap....not limited to mastercard only...

QUOTE(kwk_1995 @ Feb 9 2020, 10:18 AM)
Wow citi is giving out cb for ewallet including BP and boost. Good job

Updates: in order to receive the highest RM150+RM250, you have to fullfil all the 5 eligible ewallet with min. RM100.
better than hsbc cashback...

but you don't have to top-up ALL 5 ewallets to be entitled for the cashback, either one will get you rm30 cashback

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Feb 9 2020, 08:27 PM)
5 e-wallet, can just reload 1 for RM30 instead all 5 for RM150?
yeap you can, based on my understanding after reading the tNc...
lyc1982
post Feb 17 2020, 03:16 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Feb 17 2020, 03:07 PM)

Is it easy to get annual fee waiver for citi premier miles card?

https://www.citibank.com.my/citi-premiermil...ture-card/index
based on my personal experiences over the past few years...livechat didn't work for me, i had to call and wait for them to call be back

and i had to be quite firm on my ground only they waive the AF...the conversation can be 10-15 mins long

btw...i am the type that clears outstanding bills on time
lyc1982
post Feb 17 2020, 03:30 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Feb 17 2020, 03:17 PM)
Do you mind to elaborate more how you "quite firm"? cancel the card?
told them these few things:
1. been loyal to citibank by using it to pay most of the stuff

2. payment on time

3. never used the airport limo in klia (because i am from EM so don't use this privilege to counter me)

4. last resort - terminate the card
lyc1982
post Feb 19 2020, 12:43 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Feb 19 2020, 12:02 AM)
still couldn't get the citibank shopee wednesday promo code even i clicked place order within 30 seconds.
I guess everyone is hunting for that RM40 but only 200 slots are available sad.gif
i never even bother...

always finished within 2 secs
lyc1982
post Feb 20 2020, 09:01 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 19 2020, 07:38 PM)
Yes. Rm50 lazada voucher. Just got it today
same here...

it can be used with any form of payment (card / wallet / tng) on lazada right ?
lyc1982
post Mar 3 2020, 09:40 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

sifus sekalian...

i just received the RM50 lazada e-voucher from PICL promo...

when i tried to use it on Lazada app, it doesn’t deduct single cent from my order...

hence i livechat with Citibank CS, and he told me to composed a message with snapshot attached (which i can’t find where to upload the snapshot at all)...so i message them again with the error message from Lazada app.

now waiting for citibank to reply with solution...how come so hard to get them to solve anything ?

anyone here facing same issue ?
lyc1982
post Mar 4 2020, 01:10 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Mar 3 2020, 11:54 PM)
did u pay using the citibank credit card? you cannot use other payment method, except for using any citibank credit card.
i did use citibank card
lyc1982
post Mar 5 2020, 12:33 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 4 2020, 08:54 AM)
Use citibank combo with the code, the final amount u will see RM50 deduct, it wont show in front there.
i know it won’t show in front there...

that’s why at payment method i chose citibank card

also didn’t deduct after made payment
lyc1982
post May 8 2020, 12:16 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ May 4 2020, 12:29 PM)
Just realised i got RM80 back from 3 attempts. with yours, they have Cr your CB all at one go right? means I have only once out of 3 sad.gif
QUOTE(alvinwh @ May 4 2020, 05:20 PM)
i did 4 attempts oni get once. get rm80 oni also cry.gif
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 5 2020, 01:27 PM)
eh i also got 400. max is it? tq citibank. why did i do rm500 for the past few weeks (just set in calendar)? another campaign?
so fast you guys already got the cashback from ewallet campaign ?

edit: just read thru...not from ewallet campaign

This post has been edited by lyc1982: May 8 2020, 12:21 PM
lyc1982
post May 15 2020, 12:02 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ May 14 2020, 07:35 PM)
I will still give BP a try.
since the TnC doesn't mention BP, so i assume it's not part of the excluded list

btw...this campaign is not "weekend spend" type right ?

so just spend min. rm800 on 18/5, 25/5 and 1/6 first thing at 0000 hrs to be entitled ?
lyc1982
post May 15 2020, 01:38 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ May 15 2020, 12:28 PM)
But it mentions and etc..
QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 15 2020, 01:11 PM)
might be under "etc", good luck

d) reloading e-wallet (e.g. GrabPay, Boost ,Samung Pay, Touch ‘n Go and etc…);
yeap...i read the "etc" too

in hsbc case...they clearly stated which e-wallets are eligible in TnC, no hidden surprise

edit: i can't spend rm800 in one go at 0000 hrs...peasant only

This post has been edited by lyc1982: May 15 2020, 01:39 PM
lyc1982
post May 15 2020, 02:40 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ May 15 2020, 02:18 PM)
Which HSBC promo are you referring to?
hsbc e-wallets reload for up to 8% cashback, whereby bigpay is not eligible

but this campaign has ended end March

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.3492sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:36 PM