lyc1982
post Jun 7 2019, 01:47 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 5 2019, 10:35 PM)
above?
yea...luckily PM not affected

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2019, 11:01 PM)
Thank God that it doesn't affect PremierMiles card, I have some points that haven't converted to airmiles. Gotta call CS soon.
which airline miles is worth it ?
MAS enrich....?
lyc1982
post Jun 7 2019, 02:47 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 7 2019, 02:35 PM)
this question is been asked many times. in fact, it is really very subjective to person's travelling and preference....

at times, EM gets better benefits, but sometimes KF or AM....

no definite answer....

but in general, if travel within Asia, EM is fine... further distance, KF or AM (KF better in terms of no cash needed for taxes and all).

some may also opt for EM for longer distance, simply doesn't like to transit, and don't need to waitlist
thanks for info
lyc1982
post Jul 16 2019, 09:17 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 16 2019, 10:42 AM)
Mine is conditional cause last time they revamp the CitiBank Airasia card to current Citi Reward Card

Plus i planned to cancel that card cause macam no use for me and called them

They didnt question much and wanna retain me by offering me 2 or 3 years waiver which i forgot

Ngam i also have the Citi Cash Back and sambil naik lorry ask them.

Conclusion : AF waived for ?? years that i currently cannot remember.
Conclusion 2 : anything just call CS, they are not strict at all for AF waiver.
your conclusion 2 is not true all the time
lyc1982
post Sep 12 2019, 04:27 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2019, 04:14 PM)
For me, I noticed other cards CS will waive for me. Just like I cancelled my Clear Card in August, he straight wanted to waive AF for me but I told him I don't need it anymore because never used it. Then he gave in.

Last year when I called to cancel two cards one shot (one of them is PM), he said he had to wait for another team to call for PM matter. He can only offer me for the other card. True enough, someone called me few days later and offered me waiver + cash rebate.
i believe PM and Prestige are handled by different departments
lyc1982
post Sep 13 2019, 11:49 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Sep 13 2019, 11:29 AM)
so annual fee we can try requesting to waive, SST too?
no harm to try...only time and effort required

AF is a bit more challenging nowadays
lyc1982
post Oct 4 2019, 10:15 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 2 2019, 08:02 AM)
https://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...adaCitiPlatinum

https://www.comparehero.my/credit-card/arti...-gives-you-more

Citibank has decided to unveil their latest collaboration with popular online shopping platform Lazada in the form of a credit card. Packed with a plethora of benefits, the Lazada Citi Platinum Card will pique the interest of shoppers alike when they shop on Southeast Asia’s largest e-commerce operator.

Privileges are not just limited to the bounds of Lazada, it extends to other partners from a variety of industries such as travel, wellness and beauty, and lifestyle. Some of the participating brands include Malindo, Klook, Classpass, Domino’s Pizza, and more.

On top of the attractive discount rates and exclusive offers, cardholders can take advantage of the card’s attractive rewards points scheme:

Earn 10x points for every RM1 spent on Lazada*
Earn 5x points for every RM1 spent with their partners*
Earn 1x point for each RM1 spent on other transactions.

*capped at a maximum of RM500 spend a month.

In addition, shoppers that have spent a minimum of RM1,500 for all retail spend will be issued a monthly bonus of 1,000 rewards points.

With this card, you get to switch up your accumulated points to reduce your cart amount in Lazada. Spending more is guilt-free when you know there’s always points to offset your total bill.

The partnership gets even more exciting for shoppers that are holding the Lazada Wallet as they get to enjoy exclusive cashback benefits when they use the card.

Earn a cashback of RM10 when you use the “Top Up & Save” feature for the first time after adding the Lazada Citi Platinum Card to your Lazada Wallet with a minimum of RM50.

For those who religiously top up their Lazada Wallet on a monthly basis, here’s your chance to earn additional cashback of RM10 when you top up a minimum of RM100. This is limited to the first 1,000 cardholders each month all the way until December 2020.

The benefits don’t just end there — if you’re an avid shopper in the Beauty and Wellness category, the Lazada Citi Platinum Card gives you the opportunity to save up to 50% for selected products in that specific category. These products will be refreshed on a quarterly basis, so you’ll always get fresh deals to browse through.

Can it get any better than that? Yes.

Don’t miss the opportunity to grab RM500 worth of Lazada vouchers when you apply for the Lazada Citi Platinum credit card! You will be eligible for RM200 Lazada vouchers when you complete the application online and submit the documents in two days without the need of telesales assistance. Citibank’s online application has been simplified so the journey is completely paperless and quick. The remaining RM300 will be issued when you spend a minimum of RM2,000 within 60 days.
Other Details:
Annual fee: Principal RM100; Supplementary RM70.
*First year annual fees waived and following year(s) waived if customer spends an annual minimum of RM15,000 during the current year.
only for new applicant to citi

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 2 2019, 08:50 AM)
Not so attractive at all  rclxs0.gif

I prefer to straight gimme RM500 lazada voucher like HSBC
hsbc nowadays also need to spend rm1k or rm2k depending on which website you applied from...

but yea....one single rm500 voucher is much better

QUOTE(ho4X3n @ Oct 2 2019, 02:05 PM)
Yes you are right, it is accumulated vouchers from various stores in Lazada average Rm20.

This offer is not very unattractive
you mean "is very unattractive" eh ?
lyc1982
post Oct 15 2019, 01:44 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(saint89 @ Oct 13 2019, 05:57 PM)
hey I just realized that SST will be charged regardless even if I do not activate it, is it true for all banks?
not really

my AmBank cc was never activated and i never got any charges
lyc1982
post Oct 15 2019, 05:06 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2019, 04:32 PM)
AmBank is famous for being notorious when it comes to CCRIS, I had issue with them in the past. Cancelled cards for years still appearing on CCRIS.
Others reported the same too, check your CCRIS just in case.

my AmBank cc was last year story... hmm.gif
lyc1982
post Oct 16 2019, 10:14 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2019, 05:10 PM)
I'm not referring to CTOS. Anyway, just sharing and no harm to check. Of course the choice is yours. smile.gif I have cancelled their cards for years and still appearing. laugh.gif
RAMC-I is similar to CCRIS

QUOTE(ho4X3n @ Oct 15 2019, 05:43 PM)
Am curious, how did you get this report? Like from where?
i got it for free when I received citibank email for sign up

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 15 2019, 06:02 PM)
based on the header - RAMCI... probably by purchasing from RAMCI
i got it for free..

if it comes with a fee most likely i won't generate this report

lyc1982
post Oct 19 2019, 03:03 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 18 2019, 05:25 PM)
Why don't u apply online, I don't think u can get RM500 Lazada voucher from ground application based on their tnc
just beware...the lazada rm500 voucherS is not single voucher yea
lyc1982
post Oct 22 2019, 06:47 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Oct 20 2019, 10:23 AM)
guys for the citibank lazada card, if i use the card to topup rm2000 to my bigpay, does it fulfill the spending requirement? will i get rm500 voucher?
do take note that it's not rm500 in a single voucher....don't later comes as a surprise to you when you receive the voucherS
lyc1982
post Oct 23 2019, 11:33 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Oct 23 2019, 07:32 AM)
any issue with this? like i need to enter vouchers to make big purchase or 1 purchase can only use 1 voucher?
1 order is only allowed to use 1 voucher...

vouchers are un-stackable
lyc1982
post Nov 12 2019, 03:47 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 12 2019, 02:54 PM)
Received one email, increase credit limit and get RM50 lazada voucher
i already submitted my application...

but tnC no mention of minimum spent requirement to use that rm50....hmm
hopefully there's no min. spent
lyc1982
post Nov 12 2019, 08:37 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 12 2019, 05:13 PM)
So no pain to increase the CL , right?

They offer me 43.5k
there won't be any pain...

no worries

although i hope they offer rm100 haha
lyc1982
post Nov 13 2019, 10:22 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 13 2019, 09:09 AM)
Yea, i was hoping to get RM100 or higher sad.gif
Lol .. encourage us to spend more

EDIT: Btw, i dun receive any confirmation after submit, normal ?
i don't receive any confirmation or acknowledgment email too...

maybe later livechat with CS to find out
lyc1982
post Nov 14 2019, 10:31 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 14 2019, 01:52 PM)
it's not True lazada RM500 as per i know  confused.gif
it's not a rm500 single voucher...
lyc1982
post Nov 26 2019, 11:00 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 26 2019, 09:10 AM)
I think u need to spend RM500 (RM50x 10 times) at least to get the guaranteed smile.gif

Which will give u random reward from the list.

The 10th spend will guarantee you one of the reward ... zalora for me is the worst XD
That's one trap there ~~~
QUOTE(RickRick88 @ Nov 26 2019, 02:37 PM)
I've spent 10x RM50 yet didn't get any SMS.
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 26 2019, 03:54 PM)
Enroll already ?
i enrolled

then spent 10x rm50

nada sms nor email

should i have a chat with cs to find out ?
lyc1982
post Dec 1 2019, 04:37 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 27 2019, 10:12 AM)
Can try livechat
see attached TnC...it stated “receive sms or email instantly”

the thing is i never received anything till now...
i chatted with cs, and she told me to wait for 12 weeks which i don’t even got the option to choose which guaranteed gift ?

so far anyone managed to receive the instant sms or email notification after spending 10x rm50 ?

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Dec 1 2019, 04:38 AM
lyc1982
post Dec 4 2019, 09:30 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(sysy @ Dec 4 2019, 12:12 PM)
i get in Nov, but not Dec
good for you

finally someone here gotten it !
lyc1982
post Dec 6 2019, 05:31 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

this month i already hit the 10x rm50 spent quota...

10 times rm50 top-up to boost / bigpay over the span of 5 days (i.e: 2 top-ups on the same wallet on the same day only)..

however still no instant sms or email saying i am entitled for the guaranteed gift...

hhmmm

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.3681sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:04 PM