131 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)

Angel01
post Dec 26 2015, 01:35 AM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 25 2015, 09:55 PM)
a lots of different.... ddr4 is a new memory module while ddr3L is last cycle of ddr3 family. windows 8.1 to win10 is free upgrade as long as your OS have legit lisence. For old model, im not so sure... try check garage sales and contact some of seller  nod.gif

but what common things among ddr3L and ddr4 is less consume power
I see.
By the way, the 572g-57N0 for 3099, the new version of Vnitro do you think its a value for money?
in terms of pros and cons, problems occuring or anything.
Perhaps there are similar laptops in the same price range.
I compared the display with several even ROG552, this 572g is so much sharper with its IPS screen.
TSpandera999
post Dec 26 2015, 09:32 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Dec 26 2015, 01:35 AM)
I see.
By the way, the 572g-57N0 for 3099, the new version of Vnitro do you think its a value for money?
in terms of pros and cons, problems occuring or anything.
Perhaps there are similar laptops in the same price range.
I compared the display with several even ROG552, this 572g is so much sharper with its IPS screen.
yes. 572 is much sharper than that ROG. things good... its much lighter nod.gif and thinner. not much negative complain on this series yet. but, mostly scared with heat which is normal actually. abnormal gonna happen if u do work (simple browsing) and its heat up like crazy. so far, seems not much issue
Angel01
post Dec 26 2015, 10:05 AM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 26 2015, 09:32 AM)
yes. 572 is much sharper than that ROG. things good... its much lighter  nod.gif and thinner. not much negative complain on this series yet. but, mostly scared with heat which is normal actually. abnormal gonna happen if u do work (simple browsing) and its heat up like crazy. so far, seems not much issue
thanks bro.
Just Processor a bit normal only.
hehe.
jay010
post Dec 26 2015, 11:51 AM

77 posts

1. Preferred Brand: Any brand
2. Budget: below 3k
3. Usage: mainly surfing net, streaming and light photoshop
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 13" or 14" less
5. Weight: below 2kg
6: preferred processor and ram : at least i5 and 8gb ram

Thanks a lot
xian95
post Dec 26 2015, 12:28 PM

54 posts

1. Any
2. Preferable below rm 4000
3. Usage - gaming: GTA v, graphic demanding online game
4. Preferable 15.6' or higher

Actually I had done a lot of research, and I have consider 3 laptops. Lenovo y50-70, acer vn7 and dell 7559.
But I still dont have a idea to choose which one.
I considering about performance, cooling, build quality and keyboard feel. Hope sifu can give some opinions.

ps: how about g551jw?

This post has been edited by xian95: Dec 26 2015, 11:17 PM
twhong_91
post Dec 26 2015, 01:37 PM

1,637 posts

1. Preferred Brand - None specific except Acer
2. Budget - Up to 2k
3. Usage - Web surfing, microsoft word & excel, movie.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - none

I am finding a laptop for daily usage, prefer light and easy to carry around.

please recommend me guys.
TSpandera999
post Dec 26 2015, 03:02 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(jay010 @ Dec 26 2015, 11:51 AM)
1. Preferred Brand: Any brand
2. Budget: below 3k
3. Usage: mainly surfing net, streaming and light photoshop
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 13" or 14" less
5. Weight: below 2kg
6: preferred processor and ram : at least i5 and 8gb ram

Thanks a lot
Asus K401LB-FR068T 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT940M, W10H)
Dell Vostro 14 V5459-20452G-DOS Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 500GB, NV 930M, No OS)
Dell Vostro 14 V3458-I5204G502G-W8 Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 500GB, NV GT 820M, W8.1P)
Dell Vostro 14 V5459-20452G-W10 Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 500GB, NV 930M, W10H)
HP ProBook 440 G3 T0P68PT 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 500GB, Intel, W10P DG W7P)
Lenovo YOGA 500-14IBD 80N400J3MJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 500GB HDD, SSHD(8G), N16V-GM, W10H)

**use remaining money to upgrade ram
TSpandera999
post Dec 26 2015, 03:04 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(xian95 @ Dec 26 2015, 12:28 PM)
1. Any
2. Preferable below rm 4000
3. Usage - gaming: GTA v, graphic demanding online game
4. Preferable 15.6' or higher

Actually I had done a lot of research, and I have consider 3 laptops. Lenovo y50-70, acer vn7 and dell 7559.
But I still dont have a idea to choose which one.
I considering about performance, cooling, build quality and keyboard feel. Hope sifu can give some opinions.
Acer V Nitro and dell 7559 is quite good option.. lenovo, just ignore it.

the different between these 2 is the display. FHD and IPS 4k on nitro. but dell wins in terms of service after sales. their warranty is best so far nod.gif
TSpandera999
post Dec 26 2015, 03:07 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Dec 26 2015, 01:37 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - None specific except Acer
2. Budget - Up to 2k
3. Usage - Web surfing, microsoft word & excel, movie.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - none

I am finding a laptop for daily usage, prefer light and easy to carry around.

please recommend me guys.
14"
Dell Vostro 14 V5459-1045SG-DOS Laptop/ Notebook (i3-6100U, 4GB, 500GB, Intel, NO OS)
Lenovo YOGA 500-14 80N500-1SMJ Laptop/ Notebook (i3-4030U, 500GB, 4GB, N16V-GM, W8.1)

jay010
post Dec 26 2015, 04:55 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 26 2015, 03:02 PM)
Dell Vostro 14 V5459-20452G-DOS Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 500GB, NV 930M, No OS)
Dell Vostro 14 V3458-I5204G502G-W8 Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 500GB, NV GT 820M, W8.1P)
Dell Vostro 14 V5459-20452G-W10 Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 500GB, NV 930M, W10H)
HP ProBook 440 G3 T0P68PT 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 500GB, Intel, W10P DG W7P)
Lenovo YOGA 500-14IBD 80N400J3MJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 500GB HDD, SSHD(8G), N16V-GM, W10H)
Thanks mate ...will check based on this
Nursh
post Dec 26 2015, 06:01 PM

314 posts

1. Preferred Brand - HP DELL but no Acer Asus Lenova MSI
2. Budget - below 2k
3. Usage - light programming coding, surfing, microsoft words, computer graphic advance etc.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14" above, the bigger the better
5. Extra preference - long battery life 7 hours, light weight 2kg below.

xian95
post Dec 26 2015, 08:18 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 26 2015, 03:04 PM)
Acer V Nitro and dell 7559 is quite good option.. lenovo, just ignore it.

the different between these 2 is the display. FHD and IPS 4k on nitro. but dell wins in terms of service after sales. their warranty is best so far  nod.gif
why ignore the lenovo. is it heating issue??
btw, saw a deal in lelong. rm3599- i7, 16gb ram, 1tb+8gb hybrid harddisk, gtx 960 4gb... sound attractive
DS_Legacy
post Dec 26 2015, 08:39 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(xian95 @ Dec 26 2015, 08:18 PM)
btw, saw a deal in lelong. rm3599- i7, 16gb ram, 1tb+8gb hybrid harddisk, gtx 960 4gb... sound attractive
It's not so wise to buy a laptop solely by comparing their specs. Although most Lenovo laptops come with JBL speakers and a very comfortable keyboard, it has drawbacks. Things like battery life, heating issues, design, aftersales service and etc have to be considered as well. icon_idea.gif

This Y50-70 only has around 3 hours battery life with the wifi on. If you do gaming with the battery attached, you might get less than 2 hours only. Even though I am a Lenovo user, I have to stress on that the aftersales service is terrible. But if you are lucky to not get a lemon product, you are totally away from this problem. biggrin.gif

Y50-70 does not have any overheating issues as far as I know. But I may be wrong. laugh.gif
Try to avoid this model since you can have better choices such as the Dell 7559 and the Acer VN Nitro. biggrin.gif

xian95
post Dec 26 2015, 11:16 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Dec 26 2015, 08:39 PM)
It's not so wise to buy a laptop solely by comparing their specs. Although most Lenovo laptops come with JBL speakers and a very comfortable keyboard, it has drawbacks. Things like battery life, heating issues, design, aftersales service and etc have to be considered as well.  icon_idea.gif

This Y50-70 only has around 3 hours battery life with the wifi on. If you do gaming with the battery attached, you might get less than 2 hours only. Even though I am a Lenovo user, I have to stress on that the aftersales service is terrible. But if you are lucky to not get a lemon product, you are totally away from this problem.  biggrin.gif

Y50-70 does not have any overheating issues as far as I know. But I may be wrong.  laugh.gif
Try to avoid this model since you can have better choices such as the Dell 7559 and the Acer VN Nitro. biggrin.gif
how about asus g55ijw
ngparksern
post Dec 27 2015, 04:11 AM

52 posts

Guys i need some help on laptop too. I plan to get myself a laptop but i never owned a laptop before because previously all i used is desktop:

The Laptop i wanted is purely for Surfing Web, Play 1080p movie and maybe some very lightweight gaming like CS Go(this not important though).

1 Brand ( i not sure you recommend me)
2 Budget: 2k-2.8k i not sure if invest more than 3k for my usage is consider wise.
3 Usage: Surfing, Playing movie with 1080p (resolution prefer support till 1080p)
4.Size: 15inch maybe. ( i have a IPS monitor so while in home i will plug into my monitor) if outside different story.
5.Extra Preference- Nothing in particular but i do wear headphone so i will have a ampiflier( Mixamp pro) anyone knows how to set up this up with the laptop coz i don't think so laptop have optical port.
6.Extra Preference_ Most of the movie i download so blueray drive and DVD drive is not important to me.

Thank you for your time.

This post has been edited by ngparksern: Dec 27 2015, 04:15 AM
jay010
post Dec 27 2015, 10:19 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 26 2015, 03:02 PM)
Hi, Is it all upgradeable to 8gb for most? As I don't see any 8gb variant for these few. Thanks
TSpandera999
post Dec 27 2015, 10:41 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(jay010 @ Dec 27 2015, 10:19 AM)
Hi, Is it all upgradeable to 8gb for most? As I don't see any 8gb variant for these few. Thanks
yes. for sure it can. max ram for all notebook is 16gb ram. so 8gb is consider decent amount. can be discussed with the seller to get 8gb. upgrade 4gb x 2 or replace 4gb to 8gb x 1 stick ram nod.gif
TSpandera999
post Dec 27 2015, 10:43 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(xian95 @ Dec 26 2015, 08:18 PM)
Nitro and dell 7559 offer better specs than lenovo in the first place. laugh.gif just becareful if buying notebook from lelong, scamming cases in lelong/mudah quite frequent too. its better to do COD if you plan to buy from lelong.

3599 with that specs, very very attractive. and what model is that? hmm.gif
jay010
post Dec 27 2015, 10:44 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 27 2015, 10:41 AM)
yes. for sure it can. max ram for all notebook is 16gb ram. so 8gb is consider decent amount. can be discussed with the seller to get 8gb. upgrade 4gb x 2 or replace 4gb to 8gb x 1 stick ram nod.gif
Ooo icic coz I tot since these suggested laptop are those ram being soldered 1 lol...thx. smile.gif
TSpandera999
post Dec 27 2015, 10:47 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(jay010 @ Dec 27 2015, 10:44 AM)
Ooo icic coz I tot since these suggested laptop are those ram being soldered 1 lol...thx. smile.gif
ram will not be soldered. laugh.gif no worries.

131 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:09 PM