Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)
xian95
Dec 26 2015, 12:28 PM

1. Any 2. Preferable below rm 4000 3. Usage - gaming: GTA v, graphic demanding online game 4. Preferable 15.6' or higher
Actually I had done a lot of research, and I have consider 3 laptops. Lenovo y50-70, acer vn7 and dell 7559. But I still dont have a idea to choose which one. I considering about performance, cooling, build quality and keyboard feel. Hope sifu can give some opinions.
ps: how about g551jw?
This post has been edited by xian95: Dec 26 2015, 11:17 PM
xian95
Dec 26 2015, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 26 2015, 03:04 PM) Acer V Nitro and dell 7559 is quite good option.. lenovo, just ignore it. the different between these 2 is the display. FHD and IPS 4k on nitro. but dell wins in terms of service after sales. their warranty is best so far  why ignore the lenovo. is it heating issue?? btw, saw a deal in lelong. rm3599- i7, 16gb ram, 1tb+8gb hybrid harddisk, gtx 960 4gb... sound attractive
xian95
Dec 26 2015, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Dec 26 2015, 08:39 PM) It's not so wise to buy a laptop solely by comparing their specs. Although most Lenovo laptops come with JBL speakers and a very comfortable keyboard, it has drawbacks. Things like battery life, heating issues, design, aftersales service and etc have to be considered as well. This Y50-70 only has around 3 hours battery life with the wifi on. If you do gaming with the battery attached, you might get less than 2 hours only. Even though I am a Lenovo user, I have to stress on that the aftersales service is terrible. But if you are lucky to not get a lemon product, you are totally away from this problem. Y50-70 does not have any overheating issues as far as I know. But I may be wrong. Try to avoid this model since you can have better choices such as the Dell 7559 and the Acer VN Nitro.  how about asus g55ijw
xian95
Dec 27 2015, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 27 2015, 10:43 AM) Nitro and dell 7559 offer better specs than lenovo in the first place.  just becareful if buying notebook from lelong, scamming cases in lelong/mudah quite frequent too. its better to do COD if you plan to buy from lelong. 3599 with that specs, very very attractive. and what model is that?  Y50 70 lo... I not sure is the spec it shows is incorrect or wad.. The seller is eit store. If is true, do you recommend me to buy?