10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

WAY TOO MUCH THREAD IN NINTENDO, Please comment

neogeocdz
post Mar 24 2009, 06:50 PM

698 posts

I honestly think the call to kill Kopitiam is not very clever.
Go ahead if u guys wants to kill the whole Nintendo Forum.

This is a graveyard without Kopitiam.
Wii / DS games are pirated to the max in Malaysia,
i guess not much ppl have a second thought when comes to buying
pirated Wii games.

Hence no one actually cares to discuss it be4 buying it.
TSevoHahn
post Mar 24 2009, 07:17 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

I was a bit suprised when i saw this topic - "When did i create this topic?" LOL

as result of this thread - we got the ninty kopitiam (i was the 1st thread starter for the kopitiam smile.gif )- plus new mods for ninty subforum. The thing with kopitiam is to stop SPAMMING and creation of multiple thread on the same topic.

IINM there's already a thread on posting pictures of gaming collection.

and as for me - i'm still gaming now and then - got my wii last january - but i'm playing GC games on it tongue.gif
Mudmaniac
post Mar 24 2009, 08:14 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 24 2009, 07:17 PM)
I was a bit suprised when i saw this topic - "When did i create this topic?" LOL

as result of this thread - we got the ninty kopitiam (i was the 1st thread starter for the kopitiam smile.gif )- plus new mods for ninty subforum. The thing with kopitiam is to stop SPAMMING and creation of multiple thread on the same topic.

IINM there's already a thread on posting pictures of gaming collection.

and as for me - i'm still gaming now and then - got my wii last january -  but i'm playing GC games on it tongue.gif
wow. its been ages man.
PhoenixByte
post Mar 24 2009, 08:33 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

reunion orang tua2 biggrin.gif
Mudmaniac
post Mar 24 2009, 09:21 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Mar 24 2009, 08:33 PM)
reunion orang tua2 biggrin.gif
dun make fun just yet. 40 is closer than you think. and that hair isnt going to stay mat jambul forever.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 24 2009, 09:24 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Sudah braper lama dah guys... hahaha. tongue.gif
ashchia
post Mar 24 2009, 10:05 PM

105 posts

lama dah tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 25 2009, 05:34 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Mar 24 2009, 09:21 PM)
dun make fun just yet. 40 is closer than you think. and that hair isnt going to stay mat jambul forever.
i know...coz i'm 32 icon_rolleyes.gif
Mudmaniac
post Mar 25 2009, 09:02 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Mar 25 2009, 05:34 AM)
i know...coz i'm 32  icon_rolleyes.gif
Then join ussssssss.

Added on March 25, 2009, 9:11 amanyways, any more feedback on how to reduce the clutter? if no one volunteers to upkeep things like network and machine FAQs, i might be inclined to remove them.

This post has been edited by Mudmaniac: Mar 25 2009, 09:11 AM
PhoenixByte
post Mar 25 2009, 09:45 AM

798 posts

probably a pinned thread older than 3 month can be thrown away smile.gif
madmoz
post Mar 25 2009, 09:57 AM

4,250 posts

Pinned FAQ for DS and the other pinned DS thread to be merged?

Pinned Wii FAQ and the other pinned Wii thread to be merged?

Compatible wireless router's info be placed in the Wii FAQ and DS Faq - one entry each perhaps?

Wii and NDSL codes to be scrapped, to include in first post/page of respective games thread like what they are doing in the animal crossing thread?
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 25 2009, 07:00 PM

314 posts

The DS FAQ thread should be renamed and serves as the main DS discussion, and it's the same with the Wii FAQ thread. It should be temporary until someone rewrites the FAQs, maybe I can start writing one for the DS if I can find some time.

I'll restart the Nintendo Chamber of Commerce if modmud gives the green light, and I'll restart the thread every month to keep the list fresh. Or the moderators can create one so it's easier (and faster) to get it pinned and cleaned up.

The Friend Code thread should serves as a database for everyone to put all their FCs in one place (one post per member). It's hard to track down their own FCs if they have to put it in saperate threads, plus the games thread needs to be updated regularly.

I don't know why there're suggestions to abollish the Kopitiam. Before the Ninty Kopitiam was started, most of the threads are filled with lots of off-topic discussions. And what I can see that people are talking about PS3/ 360 more than the DS/ Wii anyway.

Lets start with small changes first before planning the next course of action. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Mar 25 2009, 07:02 PM
Mudmaniac
post Mar 25 2009, 07:57 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

here is my 2 sen on Friend Codes.

you add person A's friend code, person A doesnt know you have added their code and WFC doesnt notify person A.
you list out your friend codes. person a adds your friend codes, but by that time you may not even be playing that game anymore.

the next solution in my mind is a friend exchange thread. anyone that wants to get friend codes, place their post in this thread. all other people that are interested, PM the poster. exchange codes 1on1. this way successful adds are more assured.

Posts over a week are removed, and the process begins anew.
madmoz
post Mar 25 2009, 08:16 PM

4,250 posts

since sihum has been eaten by greyshadow laugh.gif can we bump prime up as a mod, on probation at least?
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 1 2009, 04:36 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Mar 25 2009, 07:57 PM)
here is my 2 sen on Friend Codes.

you add person A's friend code, person A doesnt know you have added their code and WFC doesnt notify person A.
you list out your friend codes. person a adds your friend codes, but by that time you may not even be playing that game anymore.
the next solution in my mind is a friend exchange thread. anyone that wants to get friend codes, place their post in this thread. all other people that are interested, PM the poster. exchange codes 1on1. this way successful adds are more assured.

Posts over a week are removed, and the process begins anew.
I prefer giving people a post each to list out their codes. It's a major hassle to turn on the Wii/ DS just to copy the Friend Codes every single week. And you can still PM the person you want to exchange FCs with this way.

If nothing is done to this subforum now which is worsening by the day. I might just pissed off enough to stop caring about it. Just how many times I have to click on the "Report" button and still seeing countless redundant and piracy threads around here.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Apr 1 2009, 04:39 PM
gundamalpha
post Apr 1 2009, 04:40 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

What is better for this subforum, more participants or more relevant threads? I'm a bit confused TBH
PhoenixByte
post Apr 1 2009, 04:43 PM

798 posts

actually the main culprit here is the friend code system..who the hell invented that?
gundamalpha
post Apr 1 2009, 04:46 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Err, isn't it Nintendo?
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 1 2009, 04:47 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 1 2009, 04:40 PM)
What is better for this subforum, more participants or more relevant threads? I'm a bit confused TBH
I think this subforum will be more attractive if there're more games related threads on the 1st page. Instead of the usual "HELP!!!" or "I just bought a Wii, recommend me some games" threads.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Apr 1 2009, 04:48 PM
PhoenixByte
post Apr 1 2009, 04:47 PM

798 posts

ahaha..i mean why la use that kind of system tongue.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:17 AM