Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V37, Ver Revive

TheEvilMan
post Aug 5 2015, 01:46 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 5 2015, 01:24 PM)
Still think the grey inner frame of akatsuki not match, suspect dragon momoko reuse rm mg strike frame.
don't quite get it ohmy.gif
TheAdmiral
post Aug 5 2015, 01:49 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 5 2015, 01:24 PM)
Still think the grey inner frame of akatsuki not match, suspect dragon momoko reuse rm mg strike frame.
wrong thread bruh
haruglory10
post Aug 5 2015, 02:01 PM

38 posts

WIP - First time play with LED huhuhu

Terbulance
post Aug 5 2015, 02:05 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(haruglory10 @ Aug 5 2015, 02:01 PM)
WIP - First time play with LED huhuhu

You did panel lining already? What pen do you use or how do you do it? Looks so fine and tidy. I use 0.05 Artliner black pen and it is all over the place sad.gif .
haruglory10
post Aug 5 2015, 02:14 PM

38 posts

Owh, I used the Tamiya Panel Line Accent Paint (http://www.tamiya.com/english/products/87131_133panel_accent/index.htm)
Then just wipe the excess with cotton buds. Used to use the gundam marker 0.05 as well biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by haruglory10: Aug 5 2015, 02:16 PM
:3mushy:3
post Aug 5 2015, 02:39 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Aug 5 2015, 02:05 PM)
You did panel lining already? What pen do you use or how do you do it? Looks so fine and tidy. I use 0.05 Artliner black pen and it is all over the place sad.gif .
That kind of line was definitely done by washing technique thumbup.gif
heally82
post Aug 5 2015, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Aug 5 2015, 01:49 PM)
wrong thread bruh
woops my bad... shouldnt open 2 forum at once...

thanks for the reminder, can imagine yamato start eye rolling on me already...
TSnazrul90
post Aug 5 2015, 02:52 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(haruglory10 @ Aug 5 2015, 02:14 PM)
Owh, I used the Tamiya Panel Line Accent Paint (http://www.tamiya.com/english/products/87131_133panel_accent/index.htm)
Then just wipe the excess with cotton buds. Used to use the gundam marker 0.05 as well biggrin.gif
The Tamiya Panel Line Accent is a pre-thinned paint
so if you somewhat hard to find this can grab a normal Tamiya enamel black paint and a Zippo lighter fluid to thin it

best alternative
heally82
post Aug 5 2015, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Aug 5 2015, 02:05 PM)
combination of zippo, q tip (cotton but), tamiya enamel black and really thin and tiny brush should get you going

zippo can get even from popular book shop, q tip normal pharmacy even giant also got, the remaining 2 its best to get from hobby shop

as for how to panel lining there are plenty of videos from youtube teach you how to do it.

some sifu here use alternatives need their consult for me above suffice...
haruglory10
post Aug 5 2015, 03:32 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 5 2015, 02:59 PM)
combination of zippo, q tip (cotton but), tamiya enamel black and really thin and tiny brush should get you going

zippo can get even from popular book shop, q tip normal pharmacy even giant also got, the remaining 2 its best to get from hobby shop

as for how to panel lining there are plenty of videos from youtube teach you how to do it.

Yeap that's true. Watch a couple tutorial from u-tube. am still learning the way of Gunpla biggrin.gif
Been assembling things for a month now.
heally82
post Aug 5 2015, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(haruglory10 @ Aug 5 2015, 03:32 PM)
Yeap that's true. Watch a couple tutorial from u-tube. am still learning the way of Gunpla biggrin.gif
Been assembling things for a month now.
Try pick up reverse wash technique, won't regret it...

From my exp in gunpla, buy wave file and a single blade nipper ( from my understanding god hand and mss41 are among single blade nipper)

Save you lots of time and sanding up to 1500 grade, I discover this the real hard way...
heally82
post Aug 5 2015, 04:21 PM

Wanna askk all the taiko here about experience in purchasing pg from japan, kinda hands itchy saw a few pg selling below rm600 for the recent pg and below rm500 for the older ones. if compare to local market i still have rm200 to go for shipping.

worth it or our frens at custom will drink all my shipping budget up?

also planning to buy a few advance mia gundam for my 3 year old kid that screw up my mp01 optimus prime, wanna ask whether mia is reliable for my kid?

cz at mandarake its so cheap i can buy 2 or 3 box opened mia for him.
Terbulance
post Aug 5 2015, 04:48 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 5 2015, 02:52 PM)
The Tamiya Panel Line Accent is a pre-thinned paint
so if you somewhat hard to find this can grab a normal Tamiya enamel black paint and a Zippo lighter fluid to thin it

best alternative
QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 5 2015, 02:59 PM)

Thanks for the tips! Will try it out one day biggrin.gif

heally82
post Aug 5 2015, 05:27 PM

got this from a china guy post, used up 66 pcs of bandai lucky cards nothing kena.

and i thought i was the unlucky guy...

chyll2
post Aug 5 2015, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 5 2015, 05:27 PM)
got this from a china guy post, used up 66 pcs of bandai lucky cards nothing kena.

and i thought i was the unlucky guy...

man, that is depressing. I've never joined any of this lucky card promotion by Bandai since the officially distributed products are overpriced. All of my gunpla are always gray import.
cacin
post Aug 5 2015, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 5 2015, 04:21 PM)
Wanna askk all the taiko here about experience in purchasing pg from japan, kinda hands itchy saw a few pg selling below rm600 for the recent pg and below rm500 for the older ones. if compare to local market i still have rm200 to go for shipping.

worth it or our frens at custom will drink all my shipping budget up?

also planning to buy a few advance mia gundam for my 3 year old kid that screw up my mp01 optimus prime, wanna ask whether mia is reliable for my kid?

cz at mandarake its so cheap i can buy 2 or 3 box opened mia for him.
Items above rm500 including shipping will be taxed. So, you should consider it as a portion of the total costs. smile.gif
Which PG is below RM500 not inclusive of shipping?

heally82
post Aug 5 2015, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Aug 5 2015, 05:50 PM)
man, that is depressing. I've never joined any of this lucky card promotion by Bandai since the officially distributed products are overpriced. All of my gunpla are always gray import.
i also buy most of my kits direct japan, mandarake sell rg for only rm50

QUOTE(cacin @ Aug 5 2015, 06:02 PM)
Items above rm500 including shipping will be taxed. So, you should consider it as a portion of the total costs. smile.gif
Which PG is below RM500 not inclusive of shipping?
amiami post for 15400yen rough conversion is rm481...
sphiroth
post Aug 5 2015, 06:29 PM

2,804 posts

Bored, so try mix mix... Exia JDT....hehe

cacin
post Aug 5 2015, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 5 2015, 06:12 PM)
amiami post for 15400yen rough conversion is rm481...
at hlj, gp01/FB PG with EMS shipping is RM 700. So, plus tax (10%), will be around RM770? Not sure if kena GST.
But, that is an extreme one la, considering the box is quite big/heavy.

Strike PG would have cost around rm450 ish including EMS shipping. So, might be safe from tax.
I would assume most PG would be around this size of box.

So, really need to look at the shipping cost + tax to decide whether it's worth it or not.
Nawar
post Aug 5 2015, 09:04 PM

86 posts

use it on bare plastic?.. any issue of plastic weaken or brittle by the accent paint?

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:06 AM