Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V37, Ver Revive

cacin
post Aug 5 2015, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 5 2015, 04:21 PM)
Wanna askk all the taiko here about experience in purchasing pg from japan, kinda hands itchy saw a few pg selling below rm600 for the recent pg and below rm500 for the older ones. if compare to local market i still have rm200 to go for shipping.

worth it or our frens at custom will drink all my shipping budget up?

also planning to buy a few advance mia gundam for my 3 year old kid that screw up my mp01 optimus prime, wanna ask whether mia is reliable for my kid?

cz at mandarake its so cheap i can buy 2 or 3 box opened mia for him.
Items above rm500 including shipping will be taxed. So, you should consider it as a portion of the total costs. smile.gif
Which PG is below RM500 not inclusive of shipping?

cacin
post Aug 5 2015, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 5 2015, 06:12 PM)
amiami post for 15400yen rough conversion is rm481...
at hlj, gp01/FB PG with EMS shipping is RM 700. So, plus tax (10%), will be around RM770? Not sure if kena GST.
But, that is an extreme one la, considering the box is quite big/heavy.

Strike PG would have cost around rm450 ish including EMS shipping. So, might be safe from tax.
I would assume most PG would be around this size of box.

So, really need to look at the shipping cost + tax to decide whether it's worth it or not.
cacin
post Aug 9 2015, 05:42 PM

just browsed gwing website. They are selling the Jesta Cannon for rm250.
cacin
post Aug 10 2015, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 9 2015, 10:08 PM)
Crux is faster
actually the price is RM235.85 without GST

it is so far the lowest price for MG Jesta Cannon
Gwing's price has already included gst if i am not mistaken. Since i am in penang, cod with them easier. Their stocks are normally slow, but, that would give time to clear up backlogs i guess smile.gif
cacin
post Aug 10 2015, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 10 2015, 12:51 PM)
U mean this?
i have 1 set but havent assemble it

I think he meant this one. http://www.gundamkitscollection.com/2014/0...ver-ka.html?m=1
cacin
post Aug 12 2015, 07:34 AM

FYI, hobby search is having a sale.

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/list/762/0/1

Tryon 3 is 1820yen without shipping.
cacin
post Aug 14 2015, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 14 2015, 08:19 AM)
so there's no stock yet eh, not rushing since i still working on Sazabi, doing the decal extremely slow sweat.gif
Modelland Penang already have Red Frame RG at their shop when I went there on Wednesday. But, have to be patient as I already POed from gwing tongue.gif
cacin
post Aug 14 2015, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 14 2015, 06:13 PM)
same thoughts, unlike figures which rape my wallet, gunpla at least almost always have stock in hand unless they cancel production or it's been p-bandai
Agree. It's just that some pre-order are cheaper than normal price.

Example: gwing hyaku shiki 2.0 preorder is rm210. normal price once item arrived is 240.

cacin
post Aug 18 2015, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 17 2015, 10:13 PM)
my paint doesn't partially dry up before on kit, the surface is quite even, just you know there's those airbrush particle pattern when you airbrush which is what you normally want, but future floor needs very smooth surface or else it won't form a glossy coat no matter how thick i apply which i can't figure out the reason, it ends up like semi gloss, the future floor won't form a smooth finish.
I normally set pressure to 1bar. Spray at 2 cm distance, mixed 1 paint to 2 levelling thinner. Mr hobby paints mostly. When i paint, normally press down max, but pull back lightly.
Maybe u need to try paint in circular motion? I did left to right movement before and seems like can see the spray pattern.
cacin
post Aug 28 2015, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(eekhai @ Aug 28 2015, 08:05 AM)
Guys...want to know any shop in KL or PJ selling ultrasonic cleaner? Tq tq
Can try ask if he has more stocks:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1938419

cacin
post Oct 8 2015, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 7 2015, 10:16 PM)
anyone familiar with Dioramas? wonder how they make all the sand/dust stick so they won't fall out? or they actually fall out?
never personally tried it. But maybe glue or top coat?
cacin
post Oct 12 2015, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(yijinchua @ Oct 11 2015, 11:34 PM)
Hey guys, im thinking of airbrushing my hg sword impulse gundam with metallic colours but problem is I donnoe how to get metallic white. Im using Mr Color paints & MODO primer. It'd be weird to have everything else mteallic except the main body.
This range have white silver, but not sure whether it will meet your requirements or not.
But, the pearl white idea is kinda make sense too.

http://www.gundamplanet.com/mr-metallic-co...ries-gloss.html

cacin
post Oct 25 2015, 11:16 PM

Was in the mood to build the barbatos + some minor painting.
Painted:
the pipes/suspensions with silver marker then hand paint valejo chrome
The yellow on the shoulder armour.
All the red 'marking'. MS Red (Mr Hobby) then another layer of Flourescent Pink (Gaia)
Eyes was silver marker, then mr hobby water based clear green. Black was gundam marker + hand paint.
Haven't panel line yet. Only the head was panel lined.

cacin
post Nov 3 2015, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Nov 3 2015, 11:09 AM)

However, i regret applying stickers on the RG astray, didn't expect 3rd party to be so efficient these day, saw the water slide from Gundam.my after only 1 month of official release.

Mind sharing what is wrong with the 3rd party RG astray decal?
cacin
post Nov 3 2015, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Nov 3 2015, 12:20 PM)
I mean I apply stickers cos I didnt expect  third party to be released so soon, ntg wrong other than it probably looks way better than the stickers
ATM am wip-ing RG Zaku-II, used the stickers since can't find 3rd party decals, i always wonder why RG stickers has this greyish surface, which looks very revealing compare to MG stickers even after i try rubbing it with cotton bud to exsure no air trap between, very visible especially on dark surface.
owh, I guess I misread your statement. After reread, then understood smile.gif

By the way, this is for Char Zaku. Maybe can be used for the green one too?

http://www.gundam.my/accessories-w75-rg-ms...temid-2670.html

This post has been edited by cacin: Nov 3 2015, 07:10 PM
cacin
post Nov 9 2015, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 9 2015, 05:21 PM)
having problem with seamline covering. i used putty and sanded them evenly, it looks flat, however after painting they become visible, scratch marks & uneven surface harder to spot before priming/coating even though they look even from eyes.

they do look much better than before but still visible.

i painted the parts before assembly puttying/sand then another coat on the seam sanded areas.

i find the problem more on spray painting, whereas brush painting can hide the marks easier by putting wetter coat around the seam but need to sand them afterwards due to uneven/too thick.
What were you using to paint over the putty? Aibrush? Spray Can?

cacin
post Nov 26 2015, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(ProfessorR @ Nov 26 2015, 02:05 PM)
Which one is your suggestion?
mushy wants (as I do), a RG Infinite Justice. biggrin.gif
cacin
post Dec 8 2015, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 8 2015, 10:33 AM)
already have the HGUC version, if RE100 offer something different and good pricing, i might get one, other wise i still waiting for any interesting MG release rclxm9.gif
But, if you have the Unicorn and Sinanju at 1/100 scale. Don't you think you'll need a kshatriya at 1/100 too? biggrin.gif
cacin
post Dec 13 2015, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Dec 13 2015, 09:24 PM)
guys, anyone po jesta cannon or nataku from gwing? any news?
they currently refurbish their website
I think the Jesta will be end of month depending on your PO batch.

If I am not mistaken, the first batch of Altron arrived already. But, I might be wrong cause I did not PO this one smile.gif
cacin
post Dec 21 2015, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(daisuke @ Dec 21 2015, 09:25 AM)
hi guys, just a quick question, the PG LED for uncorn can use for PG banshee aswell?
Yes, i believe it can.

0.0524sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:54 PM