QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 5 2015, 01:24 PM)
Still think the grey inner frame of akatsuki not match, suspect dragon momoko reuse rm mg strike frame.
wrong thread bruhModel Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V37, Ver Revive
Aug 5 2015, 01:49 PM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Aug 6 2015, 07:28 PM
hmm mg jesta cannon, but its p-bandai..... tempting indeed
Aug 6 2015, 07:30 PM
Aug 6 2015, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 6 2015, 07:46 PM) actually it isnt too bad of a brick. At the very least it isnt the brickiest of them all *cough*exs*cough*. If u dont mind it being grounded and limited standing pose, Defenser B will look nice when its paired with something else side to side, especially with the jesta cannon that is about to come out. Cannon on cannon guns blazing duo, it'll look pretty good. (in my mind) This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Aug 6 2015, 08:10 PM |
Aug 17 2015, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 17 2015, 02:56 PM) His issue isn't the elbow can't hold the weight the sliding mechanism isnt meant to hold so much weight. When the 1st MG Unicorn came out the novel is still in Palau, the mechanism design did not anticipate for all the extra crap being shoved onto it.I have the same problem with him with my FAU, the hand's armour which holds the beam saber keeps popping out |
Aug 21 2015, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(chyll2 @ Aug 21 2015, 10:37 AM) might be the reason why Bandai stopped their recent MG range. The simpler implementation of the new HG allows it more articulation that allows it to achieve poses from the show. Lol no. First of all MG freedom is 2004, revive freedom is 2015.... Thats 11 years of difference for crying out lout. If there isnt an improvement then Bandai might as well stop making kits for all eternity. Secondly, MG is always about design details and accuracy to the show, articulation has nvr been the main priority. Ppl who buys MG dont usually care about articulation, its an added advantage sure, but is not the main point in determining if 1 will buy or wont buy. May i remind u of ex-s, the only thing brickier than it is an actual brick and that was in 2003 yet despite that its still a pretty popular kit. Didnt stop them for making more then, wont stop them from making more now. |
Aug 21 2015, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 21 2015, 11:40 AM) but the mg line sure is slowed compare to previous years, mainly because of price hence re100 lines that sacrificed the inner frame... MG line is slow yes but it not about price, Bandai was nvr ashamed of churning out pricey kits, The O was sold at 10000yen, Hi nu at 7000yen, did not stop them from making more. RE100 is not created bcos of the price, its for kits that will otherwise nvr c the light of day in MG form because it doesnt make business sense. only most gen x and early gen y into mg lines, life is getting hectic and people just want to build it fast... (im thinking of becoming one too... many backogs) Nightingale will nvr work in MG for the sheer size and for the simple fact that plastic is not filled with magic pixie dust that magically give it the strength of steel. MK III i doubt any1 read msv to know what it is. GP04 heck it doesnt even exist as a proper ms in 0083, only on paper. Would any of these sold profitably in MG, or in the case of nightingale will it even work as an MG? Even in RE form its not selling like gangbuster, that in itself tells u these kits arent all that popular with the general audience because its not recognizable outside of hardcore fanatics. MG line is slow because there isnt any running show at the moment. The last 2 successful Gundam anime is all about fighting HG kits, seems appropriate to make HG to cater to it dont u think? If G Reco was more well receive it would hav more MGs, if AGE was not a mess that it was it would hav more MGs. A show popularity dictates its merchandise. This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Aug 21 2015, 01:02 PM |
Aug 21 2015, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 21 2015, 02:34 PM) i really do agree that g recon and age series really a bit far fetch, still there are 5 of them make it to mg not sure future will be mg line for g recon. The thing is other conventional Gundam series where 20m tall pew pew lazer giant robot of doom is the main attraction, MG is looked upon as the default mainstay line because of its accuracy to the source material. Transformation kit in MG really do transform under its own weight as portrayed in the show n not a parts-former like HGs often does. It has innerframe as depicted in all obligatory hanger scene where most HGs r lacking. Every small color details comes as its own parts (most of them anyway). HG can nvr be perceive in the same way an MG would in a conventional series purely for the accuracy it portray.as for bf and bft series amazingly 4 make it to mg, so pretty much we can relate anime series popularity there. but dont forget most of the recent kits are either redesign from previous or remold old mgs. so cost down plays a great part nowadays... The BF series on the other hand is full on meta, its meant to parody the real world which is why all the kits featured in it r all real life existing HG kits. This completely flips the status between HGs n MGs since HGs is explicitly portrayed in the show as the mainstay line. The show was a huge success and because of that HGs is now the more accurate design of the 2 with accordance to the show, more ppl r buying em because of the success n influence of BF series which is why the releases of MG has been slowed down significantly. What other recent series that MG can be looked upon as the mainstay kit? Prices is irrelevant to the recent decline in MG releases, dont forget the main market for gunpla is Japan n Bandai dont care about any other market for the most part. Fluctuation in the currency dont affect Japanese buying Japanese product using Japanese yen, 2000yen is still 2000yen, 7000yen is still 7000yen, it makes no difference to them. If they can afford 7000yen MG Nu 2 years ago they can afford a hypothetical 7000yen MG kit right now. |
Aug 21 2015, 11:23 PM
Aug 23 2015, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 23 2015, 12:21 AM) DHell ew n gotl is exactly the same, Bandai cant milk that into 2 separate form even if they wanted to. Nataku on the other hand, gotl hav that wing n tail inherited from the tv series, this small changes between the ew n gotl gave reason to Bandai to split the releases (dumb reason no doubt, but Bandai seems to want to milk this cow dry to the bone b4 sending it to the slaughter house).I do wonder however, since the conception of P-Bandai did Bandai actively and deliberately pushes the gotl writer to rewrite the ew design so that they can hav a reason for both regular and P-Bandai kit? The long delay between DHell and the rest of the wing boys introduction in gotl is abit perplexing since in the show the gen 2 suits were introduce 1 after another in a short time span. If Bandai ordered the writer to purposely redesign and rewrite gotl to fit in for P-Bandai it would explain why there is a 4 years gap between DHell n Nataku. If its true, then this would open a whole new can of worms. Instead of P-Bandai serving as an extension to market trivial variation ala recolored or chrome plated special or some obscure design that is in a small cameo or something for the hardcore fans, Bandai can strong arm the series creator to incorporate variation design in their content b it anime or manga to deliberately serve P-Bandai instead, turning a complete 180 on what P-Bandai is claimed to be. I know some1 here had interview Kawaguchi n had touch abit on this topic but he glance through it by giving a very generic corporate answers that really goes against everything that has shown so far. It makes absolute no sense to make TIII, Banshee Norn, Wing boys, etc into exclusives since they r not minor characters in their respective show. I do wish he gone more in dept into it n divulge a little on what Bandai actual plans is for P-Bandai. |
Aug 23 2015, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 23 2015, 03:06 AM) so you're going with my theory that there will be a normal release Altron, with the wings and back cannon? gotl is Bandai main priority now with regards to wing, so yes i do believe gotl will be normal releases n ew in P-Bandai. Their backpacks should be slightly different. |
Sep 5 2015, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ Sep 5 2015, 06:07 PM) 1. my neck snap in half liao...2. welcome to the hobby 3. good job on ur 1st kit, looks much cleaner then my 1st. Now try improve it with a little panel line QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 4 2015, 10:24 PM) Usually you can remove frosting or flat coat (Mr. Hobby or other normal hobby spray) using enamel thinner. QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 5 2015, 06:29 PM) aint top coat spray can are lacquer based? I have not yet found enamel based u dont nid to completely strip the layer off. I stripped with lacquer thinner and its works fine frosting is due to high humidity. Water particles get mix in the coating mist during spraying and as it dries the water causes the thinning agent to dry at a different rate in certain spots and turns white. The coat is not ruin per se, the coat layer is still there its just didnt thin n dry properly due to the humidity. here is a little trick, just spray a light mist of lacquer thinner over the frosted layer. This will re-thin the coat n allows it to dry properly, u'll end up with a nice flat coating as intended. No nid to strip, no nid to re-coat, no nid anything else, just a light mist of lacquer thinner n voila. |
Sep 6 2015, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 5 2015, 11:40 PM) TQVM for the info. BTW, lacquered thinner comes in spray form? or need to use those spray for ironing shirt? must buy hobby grade lacquered thinner? sorry, lot of question. lacquered thinner comes in spray form - no. Thinner is meant to mix with paint, thinner in spray can form is counter productive to its actual intended use hence such a thing doesnt exist.use those spray for ironing shirt - lol no. Hell if u can use those, AB maker can gulung tikar liao. hobby grade lacquered thinner - yes, unless ur goal is to completely wreck and warp the plastic for battle damage then by all means go ahead with any ole hardware shop grade thinner. the method i describe is purely for AB only. |
Sep 11 2015, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 11 2015, 12:43 PM) Based on your advised, because I didn't have AB, i tried to resprayed the top coat again, but this time under hot/direct sunlight, in thin layer and leaving it to cured for each layer. Seems like it worked. 1st time i've seen frosting fixed by applying even more flat coat, but whatever so long as it works i guess. [attachmentid=4934369] |
Sep 15 2015, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(xein @ Sep 15 2015, 09:48 PM) Dear Xein,Oh dont worry about V2 AB, we have that plan way ahead of u. We know how u all "loved" the whole concept of P-Bandai, so we figure it'll be a great idea to market AB in this fashion. Thanks. Regards, Bandai Marketing Strategic Director. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 25 2015, 09:07 AM
Sep 25 2015, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Sep 25 2015, 09:44 AM) well kshatriya and xi is not all that surprising. Definitely get if true.Leo though, r they gonna recycle MG Tallgeese? Will they sell it at RE price but with MG parts? Always though it'll be p bandai instead, makes more sense that way but whatever. The less p bandai the better. |
Sep 27 2015, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 27 2015, 09:17 PM) As a beginner u are not yet familiar building n assembling a kit yet, a transformable kit like unicorn will complicate the matter as there r way too many small moving parts and fragile to boot. All of us was a beginner at 1 point and all of us made beginner mistake, it is inevitable and as a result all of our beginner kit look like crap. Making a mistake on a simple kit is not as painful as making it on unicorn, buying an expensive kit as ur 1st is a big waste of money. QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 27 2015, 09:29 PM) to those of us with experience, we dont considered it as hard per se just annoying. But if u go into it as a beginner then yes it is hard for the sheer amount of intricacy and mechanism to make the whole thing work. Its not that bad of a kit just not as solid as most recent ones. Its not a kit u can play around with and u have to 1st know its limitation, u hav to consider what it is and what it isnt b4 even buying it or u'll be disappointed.This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 27 2015, 11:52 PM |
Oct 6 2015, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Oct 6 2015, 07:34 PM) i just realise there's 3 form of rx-78-2 in Gundam The Origin the 1st one.I wonder which is the one that battle with Char's Zaku 1st encounter, any manga reader here who can tell which is which? 1st form » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2nd form » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 3rd form » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I wonder will there be a ver.ka for MG, since GFF is featuring ver.ka design 2nd form is after an upgrade during jaburo 3rd form the manga hasnt reach there yet (the english one anyway, the japanese one has long completed) but its near the end b4 a baoa qu |
Oct 12 2015, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Oct 12 2015, 04:55 PM) before the existence of the scourge of humanity that is p-bandai, all of us would be exited for V2 and its variation. V2 Buster and V2 Assault Buster would be dope, heck there is even some hope that mayb they'll bundle all the modes together and charge u 8000yen for it and we would all happily bought it up.now, we know it'll probably just a normal V2 with the rest of its variation in p-bandai, I no longer have as much enthusiasm. |
| Change to: | 0.0470sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:56 AM |