126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V37, Ver Revive

SUSadvocado
post Oct 30 2015, 02:12 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 28 2015, 10:41 PM)
meanwhile, I'm doing easy build tongue.gif

Easy build, but when you paint & putty it becomes as difficult as 1/144.
SUSadvocado
post Oct 30 2015, 02:13 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Oct 29 2015, 10:53 PM)
No. The O is build by Scirocco himself on the Jupitris. Both him and his fleet got wipe out at the same time at the end of Zeta.

Nightingale is made by Anaheim, and Anaheim had fitted sub arms before on TR-1 Hazel in AoZ, 7 years b4 the event of Beltochika's Children.

Of course in real life Izubuchi just slap on stuff to make it look cool and / or to draw connection to past UC designs including The O without really thinking about continuity and stuff like that since AoZ series is made after the fact to fill in the gap.
just like how 0083 is overpowered even comparing with later era series.
:3mushy:3
post Oct 30 2015, 02:35 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 30 2015, 02:06 PM)
have you ever opened a PG before? it's usually full house inside so flattening the box means more luggage space it needs.
QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 30 2015, 02:10 PM)
if you can send in SAL small packet it would be +rm35.
small box MG fits SAL small packet. you can ship quite a few 1/144 in 1 SAL small packet too and it cost maybe rm55-60.

if bigger box then SAL Parcel which starts from rm60, if bigger ones, EMS or DHL is actually cheaper or similar.

pro tip, shipping books from Japan using DHL has the lowest rates, usually i can send 2-3 books for 1000yen. it'd cost at least 1500yen to ship via other means.
QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 30 2015, 02:12 PM)
Easy build, but when you paint & putty it becomes as difficult as 1/144.
QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 30 2015, 02:13 PM)
just like how 0083 is overpowered even comparing with later era series.
You need to quote people properly.
heally82
post Oct 30 2015, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 30 2015, 02:10 PM)
if you can send in SAL small packet it would be +rm35.
small box MG fits SAL small packet. you can ship quite a few 1/144 in 1 SAL small packet too and it cost maybe rm55-60.

if bigger box then SAL Parcel which starts from rm60, if bigger ones, EMS or DHL is actually cheaper or similar.

pro tip, shipping books from Japan using DHL has the lowest rates, usually i can send 2-3 books for 1000yen. it'd cost at least 1500yen to ship via other means.
that also does not count in the 6% gst and the ever thirsty custom waiting to suck your blood when they saw big parcel with high declare value...
SUSadvocado
post Oct 30 2015, 03:25 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Oct 30 2015, 03:15 PM)
that also does not count in the 6% gst and the ever thirsty custom waiting to suck your blood when they saw big parcel with high declare value...
GST from Japan or Malaysia? because overseas sales from Japan are not subject to the tax over there.

For local, obviously big parcel raises attention. And i'm not saying it's worth shipping big items via EMS & DHL even though it's same price or cheaper than SAL, merely saying big items are cheaper to send via EMS/DHL, it can cost 5000-10000yen just to ship, and unless you are making lots of saving or something rare it's not so worth it. but those are really really big items. So far i've only purchase 1 such item, size of box is like those DIY packed cabinet in Jusco.

mf_yamato
post Oct 30 2015, 04:11 PM

385 posts

back to topic la
heally82
post Oct 30 2015, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 30 2015, 03:25 PM)
GST from Japan or Malaysia? because overseas sales from Japan are not subject to the tax over there.

For local, obviously big parcel raises attention. And i'm not saying it's worth shipping big items via EMS & DHL even though it's same price or cheaper than SAL, merely saying big items are cheaper to send via EMS/DHL, it can cost 5000-10000yen just to ship, and unless you are making lots of saving or something rare it's not so worth it. but those are really really big items. So far i've only purchase 1 such item, size of box is like those DIY packed cabinet in Jusco.
gst of coz from malaysia la, all items above rm500 will have 6% tax incurred from custom i dont think you can get any pg worth ship for lower than rm500 unless you like zaku rx78 a lot.

by the way i tot sal small parcel only valid to all below 2kg things so even ver ka sazabi cant ship with sal, not to say cheaper to send ems/dhl but just that it is the only way to ship bigger items...

just to relate back to the topic

wip on shin dryon drei, though not much of customization based on my standard

continuation improvements on my perfect dark astray (astray kai+positron cannon +caledwtch)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

seriously considering recolor this kit with detail touch up just to match up my newly bought gold water decals (another shout out gold metal sticker suck big time!! dont ever think to buy them!! they all fall off by time!!)

This post has been edited by heally82: Oct 30 2015, 04:31 PM
SUSadvocado
post Oct 30 2015, 04:28 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Oct 30 2015, 04:11 PM)
gst of coz from malaysia la, all items above rm500 will have 6% tax incurred from custom i dont think you can get any pg worth ship for lower than rm500 unless you like zaku rx78 a lot.

by the way i tot sal small parcel only valid to all below 2kg things so even ver ka sazabi cant ship with sal, not to say cheaper to send ems/dhl but just that it is the only way to ship bigger items...
SAL Small packet has weight and dimension limit, but for the smaller zaku II size MG it fits.

Depends where you buy from it may look like above rm500, it may not. If you know what i mean.

For SAZABI, you can still ship via SAL, but it will be SAL Parcel, price wise will be slightly cheaper, same or more expensive than EMS/DHL. Even with EMS/DHL, sometimes 1 is cheaper than the other, I'm guessing the difference maybe SAL/EMS/DHL has different higher rates on dimension & weight on their calculation.

Even Pos Laju rates jump exponentially when i send Parcel to East Malaysia, it's like rm20 vs rm80, just because the box dimension is above certain limit, and when i say above it's like small Parcel size for SAL Parcel. Weight are both under 2kg. Cut throat. But buyer request Pos Laju because they say "WILL" get lost otherwise.
xein
post Oct 31 2015, 12:55 PM

25 posts

The Nightingale is finished.

I feel a bit disappointed by the design.
It is a brick, which I have already expected but not this bad.
For the hands they used those individual movable fingers with movable slab. The problem with those hands is that they are rather loose when holding heavy objects.
Posing the gun was hard as the hand rotates and shifts.
Articulation range are severely limited.
The mono-eye can rotate but you may require pliers to do so.

TSnazrul90
post Oct 31 2015, 07:57 PM

302 posts

managed to get HG Barbatos so here is quick review
-runner got sidegate and undergate make cleaning nub easier, I just cut part from runner, remove the nub with hand and later clean it with sandpaper, no hassle
-'inner frame' made by PS not ABS plastic, way better and good looking, the sword and mace feel soft though
-articulation is so so, still can pose but fragile due to slim waist & piston
-C clip for mace and sword holder kinda shitty, cant hold well and got stress mark if you keep force it
-do it worth your buy? yes! totally recommend this kit, cheap price, easy to build even newbie also can make this

somewhat future project planned

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Oct 31 2015, 07:59 PM
guarayakha
post Nov 1 2015, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 31 2015, 07:57 PM)

Evil Pikachu Gundam? laugh.gif
khai84siong
post Nov 1 2015, 03:15 PM

249 posts

Hi sifus', I'm new to gunpla. Can recommend to me a trustable with reasonable price online seller for gunpla in Malaysia?

heally82
post Nov 1 2015, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(khai84siong @ Nov 1 2015, 03:15 PM)
Hi sifus', I'm new to gunpla. Can recommend to me a trustable with reasonable price online seller for gunpla in Malaysia?
I found gamersarena gives the best price most of the time but might need to check others like
Crux, gwing, jshobby just to confirm coz these seller sometime also have certain kits cheaper.

Lowyat garage sales section also sometime will have people selling cheap but only for certain kits.
khai84siong
post Nov 1 2015, 05:48 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Nov 1 2015, 05:32 PM)
I found gamersarena gives the best price most of the time but might need to check others like
Crux, gwing, jshobby just to confirm coz these seller sometime also have certain kits cheaper.

Lowyat garage sales section also sometime will have people selling cheap but only for certain kits.
Thx sifu.
carpathia
post Nov 1 2015, 08:24 PM

2,619 posts

For those of you that missed the plamo filled Gundam RX78-2 gathering, check out the video coverage from non other than Awesome Toys TV!!

D-y
post Nov 1 2015, 10:59 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 31 2015, 07:57 PM)

with that head definitely looks better than this custom build thumbup.gif

fierdrop
post Nov 2 2015, 10:13 AM

104 posts

Guys, this might not be relevant here. But recently went back to gunpla...can recommend any good and value for price airbrush with compressor. want to learn airbrush technique.

Thanks guys smile.gif
D-y
post Nov 2 2015, 03:06 PM

29 posts

Rx-78 box art

I guess barbatos 1/100 is kinda the same as re-1/100 line based on that logo hmm.gif
xein
post Nov 2 2015, 03:13 PM

25 posts

Yes, thought so.
:3mushy:3
post Nov 2 2015, 05:03 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

The Gunpla expo hype is very, quiet, no?

126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:55 PM