Bills payment via UOBPayOnline are entitled for cash back.
Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4
Nov 30 2015, 10:09 PM
72,842 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
I guess everyone is expecting for VOX cash back to be credited only in early Dec. However, guess what it is already in our account since 28th Nov!
Bills payment via UOBPayOnline are entitled for cash back. |
Nov 30 2015, 10:26 PM
468 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 30 2015, 10:09 PM) I guess everyone is expecting for VOX cash back to be credited only in early Dec. However, guess what it is already in our account since 28th Nov! When is the cash back date for Vox???Bills payment via UOBPayOnline are entitled for cash back. |
Nov 30 2015, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Chinus @ Nov 30 2015, 10:26 PM) Current month's cash back for VOX is consolidated on next month's 28th and to be posted by 7th of the next next month.I only have the card for 3 months and it has been behaving in such a manner. However, last month's cash back was also posted on 28th Nov, I was expecting it only appear by 7th Dec. |
Nov 30 2015, 10:38 PM
17,513 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
any idea what are the statement date choices available for uob cc?
Nov 30 2015, 11:33 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 30 2015, 10:09 PM) I guess everyone is expecting for VOX cash back to be credited only in early Dec. However, guess what it is already in our account since 28th Nov! Ya, surprisingly I saw it too for Oct cash back on unbilled transactionBills payment via UOBPayOnline are entitled for cash back. |
Dec 1 2015, 09:50 AM
359 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(pedoman @ Nov 30 2015, 11:04 PM) I have a few questions for UOBpayonline: 1) streamyx is under telekom.1) How to register streamyx to uobpayonline? Should I take Telekom Malaysia or TMnet? 2) Must I include dash for the account number or not? 3) How long it would take for the transaction to get through? I cant see any bill samples for both Unifi adn Streamyx, and UOB CS seems to be clueless about this... 2) yes everything needed. my bill number example : D21969-253-0108 3) after few hours u will receive an email stating ur transaction is approved or not. Most of the time approve, I experience one time they not approve but I dont know why. Login >> add service provider >> fill in correct account number >> select it and state the amount u want to pay >> select date to pay >> key in your card details >> submit >> wait for email approval. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 1 2015, 09:51 AM
Dec 1 2015, 10:03 AM
Dec 1 2015, 11:40 AM
356 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Biggest deal-breaker is no CB for PayPal transactions, whether local or international.
Dec 1 2015, 11:51 AM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
to those who are using UOB one card for long term already. is the cash back good enough to cover to annual fees? l
any issues with this card so far? thinking to use this along with the maybank 2 card |
Dec 1 2015, 12:09 PM
76 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Klang,Selangor |
can i apply with u ts? malas want to go bank sia
Dec 1 2015, 12:13 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(horror2015 @ Dec 1 2015, 12:09 PM) Never paid annual fees before. Got waived for 3 years. I threaten to cancel. So they ni choice but to waive my annual fees for 3 yrs. I made tons of transactions. And they earned alot thru my overseas transactions exchange rate. Use UOB VOX to pay for ACCA fees. Use UOB one to pay for petrol, sushi tei and etc. VOX to pay ACCA entitle 5% rebate? So well, I think the cash back is quite good if u can get them to waive annual fee. |
Dec 1 2015, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(horror2015 @ Dec 1 2015, 12:09 PM) Never paid annual fees before. Got waived for 3 years. I threaten to cancel. So they ni choice but to waive my annual fees for 3 yrs. I made tons of transactions. And they earned alot thru my overseas transactions exchange rate. Use UOB VOX to pay for ACCA fees. Use UOB one to pay for petrol, sushi tei and etc. ooo not bad.So well, I think the cash back is quite good if u can get them to waive annual fee. if you don't spend too much the UOB One also good enough right.. annual fees for platinum so much higher |
Dec 1 2015, 01:29 PM
510 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
UOB called me up and offer me to sign up preferred platinum, she said I can get 5% weekend dining and groceries cashback, also 1x monthly access to airport boarding lounge annually. I accepted, then after googling only I realised the weekend dining and groceries cashback is just a campaign, with some spending tnc and ending this year. Also the airport lounge needs a certain spending prior to enjoy the free access. So what's special with this card?
Dec 1 2015, 01:56 PM
654 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 1 2015, 11:51 AM) to those who are using UOB one card for long term already. is the cash back good enough to cover to annual fees? l Why earn cashback and pay back to cover AF? The effective rebate % would then be lower, especially with Platinum card AF very high.any issues with this card so far? thinking to use this along with the maybank 2 card AF waiver after 1-2 years is uncertain. Unless you don't mind to use 1-2 years then cancel if AF cannot be waived. Just beware of the AF date. You might need to consider your spending categories. One card good for petrol and cinema (GSC). |
Dec 1 2015, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 1 2015, 12:23 PM) ooo not bad. Apply Maybank Ikhwan and if rejected, apply to split limit from your current M2Cards.if you don't spend too much the UOB One also good enough right.. annual fees for platinum so much higher QUOTE(babienn @ Dec 1 2015, 01:29 PM) UOB called me up and offer me to sign up preferred platinum, she said I can get 5% weekend dining and groceries cashback, also 1x monthly access to airport boarding lounge annually. I accepted, then after googling only I realised the weekend dining and groceries cashback is just a campaign, with some spending tnc and ending this year. Also the airport lounge needs a certain spending prior to enjoy the free access. So what's special with this card? Yes, nothing interesting. Really. Don't waste your time for this card. |
Dec 1 2015, 02:10 PM
355 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Dear all,
The recent campaign on CashBack every tuesday with RM200 min spend in Tesco, Giant, Aeon, Cold Storage & Jaya Grocer. Does that meant that i need to spend RM200 only i get the prescribed CB? and does that meant that i need to spend RM200 at one go, or i can do it progressively every tuesday of the month? |
Dec 1 2015, 02:15 PM
18,453 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(haru20 @ Dec 1 2015, 02:10 PM) Dear all, Any link?The recent campaign on CashBack every tuesday with RM200 min spend in Tesco, Giant, Aeon, Cold Storage & Jaya Grocer. Does that meant that i need to spend RM200 only i get the prescribed CB? and does that meant that i need to spend RM200 at one go, or i can do it progressively every tuesday of the month? |
Dec 1 2015, 02:17 PM
Dec 1 2015, 02:22 PM