Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4

vin_ann
post Aug 2 2015, 04:21 PM

10,912 posts

Pertama !

Awaiting my PRVI & One card application... the agent said might take up to 3 weeks as they are clearing the backlog from Raya....
vin_ann
post Aug 3 2015, 01:31 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Aug 3 2015, 11:23 AM)
I am sorry for spoiling your party but it mentions very clearly in the term & conditions that

The only UOB card that provides zero annual fees would be UOB VOX with 1 swipe per month.
Wonders where PRVI annual fee will be?! Above Preferred platanium and below Solitaire card?
vin_ann
post Aug 5 2015, 08:06 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 5 2015, 02:20 PM)
UOB is currently suffering from Raya's back dated work.

News are up to 3 weeks wait + a lot of M2C users are defecting into this card =.=
that's what agent told me on last weekend.
vin_ann
post Aug 19 2015, 12:32 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 17 2015, 04:24 PM)
UOB CS called me and said my card already sent out by Poslaju on 14th. doh.gif
Sent to my hometown address.

Now requested to retract and send to my office instead. Let's see.

Once receive, can call CIMB to cancel my CIMB CR. biggrin.gif
They send using Pos Laju? Yesterday received pos laju notice... wonder it will be UOB card o not...
vin_ann
post Aug 19 2015, 10:40 PM

10,912 posts

Oh yeah... now I recalled... when fills up d form, the agent never asked for my correspondance address which is my KL address different from my IC address (hometown add in Kedah)

I requested to send over my office which I gave my name card...

This is different from other banks... wan to faint...
vin_ann
post Aug 21 2015, 03:34 PM

10,912 posts

just received SMS that my PRVI miles card approved and will receive the card in 2-3 weeks. call +03-26128080 for more info.

at the same time also received HSBC personal loan SMS on the same number 66300.

=.=''
vin_ann
post Aug 21 2015, 04:16 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 21 2015, 03:41 PM)
UOB preferred platinum heavy user here. To be honest, I don't see any excited things PRIV is offering. Good to be the first few to have the card, but I don't see the real advantage.
my concern is One card, just happens i applied at PRVI miles card launching event, the agent keep pressing me to tick on the form....
vin_ann
post Aug 24 2015, 12:14 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Aug 24 2015, 11:54 AM)
when did u applied ?
i think early Aug at 1U...
vin_ann
post Aug 27 2015, 12:00 PM

10,912 posts

Great! The Prvi miles & UOB ONE card reached at my hometown!

i requested the cards to send to my office address, instead follow my IC add (hometown)
Now i can dump you leave at hometown... Thank you UOB.

vin_ann
post Aug 27 2015, 01:53 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2015, 12:14 PM)
I had a long discussion with the CS Manager yesterday. There is an addendum form for card delivery. For me, I didn't see it or fill it myself.
for me, i give up. the time spend not worth anymore.
vin_ann
post Aug 27 2015, 02:27 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2015, 02:06 PM)
If it is Poslaju, they can redirect for you.
Mine is Poslaju, so it redirected for me. I wished it were delivered to me via normal post, at least my sister can collect and give it to me last weekend when she met me.
Since it was Poslaju, nothing can be done and I requested UOB to get Poslaju to send it to my office. smile.gif

Though it was very inconvenience but I still got it eventually. Angry but well, life goes on.
mum received the cards and opened up. no point redirect. plus hometown is far, seldom back. Let it be there collect dust first... laugh.gif
vin_ann
post Sep 4 2015, 05:14 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 4 2015, 01:05 PM)
I haven't receive my card. sad.gif

Since August 20th. cry.gif cry.gif

After lunch time gonna call up the sales girl edi. vmad.gif
possible sent to ur hometown based on ur IC address???

i received sms saying my card approved.
then another sms saying if i activate my cards by xx date, i will get first 2 years annual fee waiver...
vin_ann
post Sep 17 2015, 03:40 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 17 2015, 10:45 AM)
Gave up with UOB already.

Prefer to go for cards like MBB Signatures which states clearly how much need to spend for waiver.

No need to beg, no need headache.

And till today, my application is pending due to the fact I refused to send them a letter bearing my office letterhead. Pfft.
yet not many people meet the signatures min requirements... sad.gif
vin_ann
post Oct 30 2015, 01:54 PM

10,912 posts

Finally my UOB CC that sent to my hometown reach at me today.

Opened the the letter, and its show credit limit is RM45,000 !

Heart attack mang!!! I can never spend that much!

Bank getting desperate to get user to swipe more!
vin_ann
post Nov 18 2015, 11:32 AM

10,912 posts

not sure anyone asked before, purchases inside BHP station also entitled cashback?

ie. reload TnG card.

vin_ann
post Nov 25 2015, 10:37 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 24 2015, 03:50 PM)
Aiyo this UOB make me headache. I have UOB One and VOX card.
Last month I didn't use my One card cause I wanna cancel it (or try my luck with AF waiver) as its anniversary is coming December. So my statement for One card for October is zero. My VOX card had outstanding and I paid the full amount to my VOX card via online IBG.

Today I receive my November statement. There is a credit of RM50 in my One card doh.gif
And then they deduct RM50 from my payment for VOX card. So happen my 5% rebates also RM50 so no interests charged luckily.

I recall some of you guys had this issue also earlier. I think I better just call them and cancel the One card. Stupid UOB. vmad.gif
noted.

shall follow ur step soon.
vin_ann
post Dec 1 2015, 12:13 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(horror2015 @ Dec 1 2015, 12:09 PM)
Never paid annual fees before. Got waived for 3 years. I threaten to cancel. So they ni choice but to waive my annual fees for 3 yrs. I made tons of transactions. And they earned alot thru my overseas transactions exchange rate. Use UOB VOX to pay for ACCA fees. Use UOB one to pay for petrol, sushi tei and etc.

So well, I think the cash back is quite good if u can get them to waive annual fee.
VOX to pay ACCA entitle 5% rebate?

vin_ann
post Dec 2 2015, 07:55 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(horror2015 @ Dec 1 2015, 06:10 PM)
Ya. Why? Don't tell me.u dunno?
Ok. I will try with my cimb CB card, i dont have VOX
vin_ann
post Jan 11 2016, 11:32 AM

10,912 posts

WTA:

i always wanted to pay my UOB outstanding balances last week but i forget!

due 7 Jan... i just transferred via MBB using Instant transfer mode...

will i kena late payment charges???
vin_ann
post Jan 11 2016, 04:09 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2016, 11:44 AM)
hmm.gif Most probably as it has overdue for quite few days.
Once it is charged to you, just call CS and request for waiver. They may consider since it is first time for you. smile.gif
argh...

this morning no click in details... late payment charges billed yesterday!

shall try call today or tomorrow? even i instant transfer this morning, system need time to updates right...

0.0531sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:57 PM