mengsuan
post Nov 9 2015, 08:14 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 9 2015, 06:35 PM)
Ordered an R3 bodykit, I'm so gonna regret this whenever going up and down a ramp cry.gif
You need to remember to stop. At least it would only scratch, not break.
mengsuan
post Nov 10 2015, 08:33 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 9 2015, 08:41 PM)
Is the problem prone to front skirt only or the sides as well?

Maybe need to pay more to custom-cut aluminum plates to attach underneath the skirt doh.gif
Only front for me. Mine still survive with just scratches, with no further protection.
mengsuan
post Nov 12 2015, 01:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Nov 12 2015, 09:29 AM)
the way you start the car is wrong, you must follow 3 step rules: that is press the button twice, until the self-check light at odometer switch off, press brake pedal and push the button again.
I try different methods as I like, the emergency light turning up is random and can happen to 3 step start as well. It will especially happen when I press Start but I forgot the key first time.

So in the end I just start anyhow I like, I don't believe in strict requirements of the 3 step start.
mengsuan
post Nov 15 2015, 11:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Nov 15 2015, 10:42 PM)
the only extra premium was Special Peril
beside Windscreen.

and in my insurance got two
Legal Liability to Passenger and Legal Liability of Passenger
what is the difference?
Legal Liability of Passenger: Protects against any legal liability acts of negligence brought against your passengers
Legal Liability to Passengers: Protects you against any legal liability brought against you by any of your passengers. (This coverage is compulsory if you drive your car in Singapore)

Source: http://www.etiqa.com.my/English/Takaful/Pr...CarTakaful.aspx

I do take Legal Liability of Passenger.

I also take flood coverage. Costs me RM265 this year.
mengsuan
post Nov 15 2015, 11:28 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Nov 15 2015, 11:10 PM)
how much does LL of passenger cost?
I think RM 7.50.
mengsuan
post Nov 15 2015, 11:43 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Nov 15 2015, 11:35 PM)
Flood alone costs RM265?

What does it cover actually? If I travel balik kampung, then my kampung got flood, car tenggelam habis, will insurance cover everything?
It include flood, storm and earthquake. Any damages will be covered. It is expensive, but for peace of mind.
mengsuan
post Nov 22 2015, 09:59 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(skyais @ Nov 22 2015, 08:11 AM)
Hi guys... I am thinking of buying a second hand Preve premium with tubo.. But I think i should ask for the ownerss opinion before i made the decision.. Has the car give you guys alot problem or not much problem? What should I consider when i buy the car? Is it a good car in overall?
I bought the car new. Just reached exact 2 years old. The car has given no problems, but it depends on the previous owner if you're buying 2nd hand. There are some issues that often affecting the Preve/Suprima S, however my journey is a flat and boring one without surprises.
mengsuan
post Nov 24 2015, 02:17 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(hart932 @ Nov 24 2015, 12:12 AM)
Sorry, I'm referring to plain old Preve Manual not auto or turbo. Any major problems?
No, then it is going to be a boring one, because nothing to break. Haha
mengsuan
post Dec 5 2015, 12:18 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Dec 4 2015, 04:48 PM)
how to argue? they keep saying warranty for exhaust is only 1 year. and its up to their goodwill to give me the replacement. i am seriously fed up with this fking proton
Exhaust warranty is only 1 year. Short driving distance will cause water accumulation on exhaust. So rust is not uncommon.

It's just a midpipe. Get it done yourself and make your day better.
mengsuan
post Dec 5 2015, 01:23 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 5 2015, 12:51 PM)
Does anyone experience rattling sound from the speakers when the music is playing at moderate volume levels with the dial at 9.00 am to 10.00 am on the display? The speakers on my car had begun to show some serious rattling sound when the music, especially the bass hits. Even at moderate volume level.
Identify, is it the rear speaker board or door panels?

If door panel, after winding up, press down briefly. The window is still shut, but with less expansion on door panels, it may reduce vibrations.

For rear speaker board, have to send to soundproofing shop for dampening.

I can turn up to beyond half the volume before panels would rattle. Preve LE has additional door dampening material inside, which Proton didn't tell. Not sure if it makes any difference.
mengsuan
post Dec 5 2015, 07:18 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 5 2015, 06:14 PM)
Guys, after a year and half. Officially my left bulf got spoilt. Now im planning to change to white bulb. having philips diamond vision on my mind. Any other suggestion sifus?
I had once thought of macam-macam LED or HID. Real practical reasons, good illumination and economy, stick with standard bulbs. RM20 per piece from Proton, I wouldn't care if it burns every year.
mengsuan
post Dec 10 2015, 01:09 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 9 2015, 08:19 AM)
Okay thanks for the heads-up. Not sure if it is from the rear or the door panels, think both also emit sound. Will try the windscreen method.

Just recently, the sound system is acting very weirdly when playing MP3 music from a USB device. It will automatically shut down by itself, then after 5 seconds the system will reboot and continue to play the music. It happens very frequently this morning, shutting down and rebooting in every 1 minute or so. And when the system reboots, the track will skip to some other track.

Think the system has gone cuckoo.
That's something unheard of. Power connectors loose at the back?

My Bosch unit has been very reliable so far. I hear more issues for the new Blaupunkt unit, although has advantage of bigger screen.
mengsuan
post Dec 10 2015, 01:12 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(namzaaniramadi @ Dec 10 2015, 01:10 AM)
I just got my Preve CFE Premium. Now reaching 500km, and I noticed:

1) Sound of air leak at left rear passenger side during speeding more than 90kmph
2) Car like swinging/goyang/hayun at 70kmph-100kmph
3) Car swinging/goyang/hayun again while braking from >60kmph to 0kmph.

Did anyone experience one of this? I'm a bit worry because the car is still very new. A week old.

And got some more question. I got an SD card with the latest pre-installed GPS but it seems doesn't fit into the Blaupunkt audio video unit. The slot is a bit smaller. Asked my agent, he said that I can change it at any Proton service center for free. Is it true?

And I want to ask, the steering, does it illuminates at dark? Like Inspira? Mine doesn't.
Goyang has too many reasons. Need to get everything from tyres, alignment, balancing, suspension to brakes checked.

Steering buttons have no lights.
mengsuan
post Dec 10 2015, 01:23 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(namzaaniramadi @ Dec 10 2015, 01:18 AM)
Thank you.
But, is it possible to do the alignment and balancing before my first service due? Does it interrupt with my warranty later on?
Alignment is in warranty before you reach 1000KM, so if you go early, you don't even get charged. But some SC is reluctant to do such services.
mengsuan
post Dec 10 2015, 08:59 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Dec 10 2015, 08:28 AM)
You absolutely right.

Here are my Blaupunkt issues:
1) Uneven speaker (left speaker more louder than right)
2) Touch screen sudah gila. Unresponsive.

-Preve Premium 2015-
My Persona has Blaupunkt radio. I can hear left louder than right. But many people say it is barely noticeable. Not sure why.
mengsuan
post Dec 11 2015, 01:33 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ZooK @ Dec 10 2015, 07:33 PM)
Just got quoted price from Proton.
RM1,500 for the windscreen and the electronic sensor. Not sure if including labour. I think it is.

Also, fixed the video.
Which Proton SC? CoSE? Btw, not all SC allows insurance claim.
mengsuan
post Dec 11 2015, 10:44 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(juz4fun41 @ Dec 9 2015, 08:55 PM)
Damn I regret my decision to test drive the premium ONLY after I booked the exec. Hp agreement already signed and all.. haha if want change so tedious, I kinda need the car urgently.

But..but..preve premium so syiok!! The one I test drove, couldn't hear any rattling (maybe not yet? Haha), also I read previously ppl said if stop uphill, car will slightly reverse, where got? response ok la where got sluggish (or maybe my feeling), hopefully exec is not as well. my first car was subaru b4 gt 2001 when I was in New Zealand.

Anyway, I'm new member, been reading this forum since last week, so nice got many infos from sifu2. Hehe. Hopefully will get my white exec next week. biggrin.gif
It will roll backwards because it is clutch based transmission. It is not typical 4AT transmission.
mengsuan
post Dec 13 2015, 11:12 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 12 2015, 09:47 PM)
No, from 800 to 7000, it's your choice.
Mach 5 also can. I'm serious.

I've tried Syntium 1000, Shell Helix Ultra, Syntium 3000 then now Syntium 800. I would say the 3000 and 800 (even though semi synthetic) feels smooth by the feeling.

mengsuan
post Dec 13 2015, 11:13 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Anyone into enhancing the engine for more power? Anyone with dyno results etc?

I've been here in this thread for 2 years. I've never seen such discussion. Is everyone busy repairing their car? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 13 2015, 11:15 PM
mengsuan
post Dec 13 2015, 11:21 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 13 2015, 11:17 PM)
you can lead by example laugh.gif
Lol...

Waiting for cheap bulk dyno TT, then I would go.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0882sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:21 AM