Proton Prevé V23, Livin la vida loca
mengsuan
Jul 8 2016, 07:03 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 8 2016, 06:40 PM) Will the more quiet tyres be at the expense of better traction with noisy tyres? Thinking of trying the M tyres. Some tyres are quiet and has good grip. Some tyres are noisy but have poor grip. Noisy tyres does not inheritably have good grip. So be wise in making your choice. Going for Michelin PS3?
mengsuan
Jul 8 2016, 07:18 PM
9W2NNS
Yeah it should be good. I am slightly regretting P3ST purchase, which is too soft till it affects handling.
mengsuan
Aug 14 2016, 12:10 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(kingsleysoh59 @ Aug 12 2016, 01:32 PM) Hello! I took delivery of Preve Manual 3 weeks ago. Everything is fine so far except for the Reverse gear which is giving me problem some of the time. Some times when I put into "R" and while releasing the clutch there will be a loud grinding sound coming from the gearbox and the car doesn't move. It's like the cogs did not couple. Need to engage again. I've been to an authorised service centre but the senior mechanic says since this is a new car need to "double clutch" before putting the stick into "R". Then only the gear can properly couple. I told him it does not make sense at all. Feel heartache every time grinding sound is heard. Anyone has this problem. Feedback will be very much appreciated. Thanks Reverse gear does not have synchro. You have to fully stop your car before engaging into reverse otherwise you double clutch.
mengsuan
Aug 14 2016, 12:24 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(kingsleysoh59 @ Aug 14 2016, 12:20 PM) The grinding sound already appear in the morning when I want to reverse out from my house. That is when the car is stationary, no? Then it is an issue. Go another SC to check
mengsuan
Oct 7 2016, 09:42 AM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 7 2016, 09:29 AM) Guys change Battery outside won't void warranty hor? Won't void.
mengsuan
Oct 14 2016, 04:49 PM
9W2NNS
My turbo inlet is sparkling clean, with the help of oil catch tank. How can there be new oil deposit if the breather hose has been unplugged?
mengsuan
Nov 12 2016, 03:29 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(sturmabeislung @ Nov 11 2016, 12:05 PM) Hi everyone! I want to sell my Preve stock tyres (205/55R16 GT Radial Champiro BAX2). I will collect my car in 2 weeks time and wanna change tyre straight. Anyone interested please offer me. Area:Kinrara Puchong, or PJ Taman Mayang. Don't think much would be interested with the mediocre tyre, unless tight in budget. Just sell it to the tyre shop
mengsuan
Jan 24 2017, 10:00 AM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(NazrinMusleh @ Jan 22 2017, 02:08 PM) I had no.5 problem.. i dont know which two pieces of metal you mentioned.. can you help me? Show me some pic of that metal you stated.. Come to some Preve club gatherings. There will be someone who can tell you which it is. It is near the speakers. Just a small opening that you can conveniently fit in a metal bar to pull it.
mengsuan
Feb 14 2017, 09:13 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(NazrinMusleh @ Feb 11 2017, 01:10 PM) Hi.. can you circle out the area in this picture? Pls help.. that tapping sound really annoys me.. Tq..[attachmentid=8479115][attachmentid=8479118] It is not from the first pic. It is closer to your second pic but I can't see/recall. Let me take photo of it for you tomorrow.