Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

wevilli
post Aug 2 2007, 07:15 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Aug 2 2007, 02:49 PM)
hey guys. wanna ask something. wats the engine bearing for ah? if change it to the racing type 1 got use?
do you know how much one ? last time i bought it for my Ex5 cost me RM 140 for 2 flywheel bearing. It is called ceramic bearing that you can get in high end shops ! i got mine in sentul . Brand name FAG. Please beware there are allot of imitation of FAG.

the engine run smoother with these bearings. If you have the money for it... it would be good to invest on it . It can really last you damn long .

i have tried enduro SKF.... well... it is basically not to say no good.. but i do fell that FAG produce more satisfaction. As you know the price of enduro SKF cost you RM 50 - 70 each only ! almost the same with FAG. Build quality... i must say ... FAG !!! thumbup.gif

i got mine somehting like this
http://www.fag.com/content.fag.de/en/ina_f...ll_bearings.jsp

NTN is very good also. I would tell you it is better than SKF ! i used it one time last time... really very dissapointing for SKF. NTN is very good especially for wheels. i got mine with LLU ( 4307 LLU). Different motor different code.
my bike bearing for LLU is RM 30 ++ for each. Spend quite allot on bearings ! haha

the worst bearing of all is " china made " cost only RM 5 ????? doh.gif

Go to sentul and ask around. I really dont know why they called it ceramic bearing ? but that is what they called it.

wevilli
post Aug 3 2007, 05:23 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(harnsheng @ Aug 3 2007, 04:29 PM)
finally i repaired my bike cos of the accleration power..

the mechanic change the head gasket, servis carburator, change plug and throttle cable! all cost me rm51!!

now it feel more responsive although still no extra power! haha
i dont think changing the gaskets will make any improvement. Unless you service the head , like cleaning off the carbon build up in the combusion chamber. and Grind-valve(only for 4-stroke). Change plug and throttle cable is just a normal thing. All for RM 51 .. consider not bad already.. quite cheap.

wevilli
post Aug 4 2007, 09:15 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(harnsheng @ Aug 4 2007, 07:06 PM)
actually is not that i want to change the gasket, is that ther is no gasket in my Bike!!!!!!!! imagine that. damn... that shop that sold this bike to me really Fxxk up la.. no this no that! damn it!
what motor is that ?

actually if the previous person applid silikon gasket maker is no problen even without any gasket.
wevilli
post Aug 4 2007, 09:52 PM

noob fella
867 posts

oh... yaya... 2 stroke very sensative with that. Even a bit of leeking .. the motor wont be nice to ride. I hope that the machinic that you go to is good.
wevilli
post Aug 5 2007, 02:20 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(harnsheng @ Aug 5 2007, 01:40 AM)
hope so la...i dont want to waste more money to repair unnessesary probs! haha.. but i jus wonder why my SS2 can go 120kmh but my fren can go 130-140kmh!  same model wat
both also same spec ? maybe me modify a bit you dont know ? same year ? because old motor more power. Later models not so powerful because company reduce it. doh.gif

wevilli
post Aug 5 2007, 07:18 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Aug 5 2007, 02:24 AM)
btw, to put front disc brake for EX5 would costs around how much? we need to change the front fork oso?
it would cost you around RM 250 . if you go for good quality of cliper then it would cost you more. Sentul motor shops will mod it for you. Wont take it long. Few hours. Yes you definately hav to change the fork also. Easiest is use SS (yamaha) fork. Please be reminded that it is still illegal. doh.gif .

Added on August 5, 2007, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(harnsheng @ Aug 5 2007, 08:36 AM)
mine and my fren wan are the same.. just that mine is dual clutch, and his one is full clutch! my accelration are faster, but his top speed higher!
yup... full clutch make the engine lighter... so can go a bit faster. nod.gif

This post has been edited by wevilli: Aug 5 2007, 07:20 PM
wevilli
post Aug 6 2007, 06:30 PM

noob fella
867 posts

ok... since you all talk about helmets... i want let you all know that there is a serious issue here.

you know famous helmets ( FULL FACE) brands like Arai , Shoei, and other brands that imported ?

it is actually consider ILLEGAL also by the government ?

WHY ?????????? just because it has no SIRIM sticker ! vmad.gif

that day i was talking to the supplier... then he told that.

Low gred helmets ( china) are passed because got SIRIM sticker and most of them also never pass . They buy the sticker at RM 5 for each helmets ! If i not mistaken now it is RM 8 per-sticker. Long time no update with this all.. What the hell.... doh.gif

once i being told that police check the helmet . and some of the big bikers normally wear all this good brand of full face helmets being "Saman" because wearing illegal helmets that are not approved by the government !!! sweat.gif

Added on August 6, 2007, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 6 2007, 05:13 PM)
i think not illegal de since change to disc brake also not harm the safety also
yes... no proper intallation and neglating the hydraulic system will cause failure. As i mention ealier post... my break fails when i was coming down from Genting. Wasnt speeding also.. becuase i put it to " Neutral" and roll my bike down only by using BREK ! test the brek how good .. haha.. ( my own experiment since just change pads and hydraulic oil ) icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wevilli: Aug 6 2007, 06:35 PM
wevilli
post Aug 9 2007, 08:53 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Aug 9 2007, 04:41 PM)
any of u guys fix this BM horn on ur bike? is it the same size as cars one? the hella horn?
you need to apply relay to the wiring... then only you can get more noise. But basically still not enough Amp to power up your horn. Motor amp is much more lowel than cars amp.
wevilli
post Aug 10 2007, 06:55 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Aug 10 2007, 02:22 PM)
ya i know about the relay thing. so u mean that if motor put that horn wont be as loud as car one lah? but still ok right? at least better than the stock one.
ya... at least louder than the stock one... bad news for you here ... putting a bigger horn also it is ILLEGAL ! dont trust me ? ask around and see... or you can go JPJ or PUSPAKOM and ask .
wevilli
post Aug 15 2007, 05:59 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Aug 15 2007, 02:36 PM)
for those EX5 owner tat mod ur bike. those that say can go more than 120 km/h one, how u all know it can go till tat fast actually? cuz the ori speedo only shows up tp 120km/h. or maybe u guys change the speedo oso?

and i feel like my current top speed cant satisfy me anymore lah. how? no money to buy big cc motor cry.gif
you dont really need to change the speedo... even you overshot the limit of your meter.... the needle will point to the fuel line .... mine can hit the E alphabet. Even car if you modified.. then over shoot the meter ... can... but you will not know how much you actually going... but roughly you can estimate.

watch this car speedo.. can go more than the original one.... same like my motorbike when you modify more power to your ride !! thumbup.gif

http://youtube.com/watch?v=FdijTTxWwWk

This post has been edited by wevilli: Aug 15 2007, 06:00 PM
wevilli
post Aug 17 2007, 04:47 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Aug 17 2007, 03:48 PM)
Can i use dish washer to wash my motobike tyre? Will it make the rim rusty?
I lazy to buy those special motobike washer. I nvr wash a motobike b4.

Today raining abit, i almost fall out when i brake while making a corner, luckily my legs was long. And on 2 other occasion when i brake, and the tyre was like failling to grip the  road. I think i must have gotten oil on the tyre somewhere. BTW the tyre is still new.
what tyre is that ??/ dunlop ? sime ?

go for pirelli or bridgestone or michelin... thumbup.gif
wevilli
post Aug 17 2007, 06:36 PM

noob fella
867 posts

if you want to wash your rim.. you have to do it before evening comes... so that the water will not stay there... take your bike for a run.... surely wont rust !
wevilli
post Aug 21 2007, 10:57 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 21 2007, 08:31 PM)
If u always on long journey, better dont get Wave.
My frens, a despatch, send his bike to worksyop for every 3 month.
U know la despatch work, base in KL but have to go to Shah Alam, Putrajaya doh.gif
dude.. it all depends on how you treat your bike ! if you ride like McD delivery of course send to workshop everytime la. if you ride normal... long journey no problem. I went to Penang from KL with my modified EX5... no problem at all .. go there 2 days... and come back to KL... just a weekend tour.
wevilli
post Aug 22 2007, 12:04 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(goodiefish @ Aug 21 2007, 11:36 PM)
My vote goes Honda, particulary EX5.  Do you know it's predecessor honda kapcai voted as no. 1 bike of all time in Discovery channel. They do all kinds of test to wreck it, but it's still running, seriously no kidding!  It beat Ducati, Harley, Indians and many others as the most economical and durable bike in history.  Anyone seen that show?
yes.. i watched before... damn nice ! it is so economical and durable bike that why it is also all time famous for modification.. haha nod.gif
wevilli
post Aug 22 2007, 06:37 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(ymjay @ Aug 22 2007, 06:33 PM)
simple = many kl drivers drive like shit and dont know whats the use of the indicator ( though many drivers do as well)

that means its dangerous if you are zipping in and out of traffic and a bigger cc bike would allow you to do that ....acceleration in times of emergency is rather important for me
or its just me
cheers
i totally agree with you ... and sometimes you have to accelerate to move from lane to lane.... some bastards just go slow when going to another lane when they know the car behind is faster.
wevilli
post Aug 22 2007, 07:13 PM

noob fella
867 posts

i have many experience from this.... near the eastin hotel damansara before the Tol. i normally keep to my right side because i want to go to PJ area ( keep left to go TTDI ) .... so many idiot with cars from the right lane will straight pull to the left side . vmad.gif ignoring motorcycles and cars. they think they are in a hurry ? well how about others ?
they dont know they have to stick to the left lane ? trust me.. they are not outsiders.. they are local bastards. mad.gif

wevilli
post Aug 23 2007, 01:43 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Aug 22 2007, 11:49 PM)
Eh,i agree with bigger cc and heavier bikes.
Previously i was use to go around with my die hard EX5, although it help me save petrol, but i am very scare of the fast car and mad man bus and lorry. My ex5 speed is was slow compare to them, so i have a bad feeling when fast car and mad man bus goes by me. I cant describe the feeling, that kind of unsafe feeling.

When i change to NSR 150RR, that unsafe feeling was slowly disappear.
When i riding NSR slow, my bike handle bar with not shake too much compare to ex5 when some fast vehicle pass by me.
At the same time, i can bypass the most ugly public transport in the world or the universe > mad man bus with Lot of FxxKing Balck Smoke. At least i wont suck a lot of black smoke when i am on NSR...

Just my point of view, agree with bigger cc and heavier bikes when i am in KL
hahahah.. . yaya.... very true.... laugh.gif
wevilli
post Aug 23 2007, 06:14 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Aug 23 2007, 06:00 PM)
haha...... my helmet even without sponge at the side also got ppl  want to stole....
wahh.... like that also can ?? maybe the person's helmet got stolen .. then he has no choice to take a helmet to go back.. haha....
wevilli
post Aug 26 2007, 05:45 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(mono_demon @ Aug 26 2007, 04:40 PM)
i got some prob.. my yamaha 125z after send it to workshop, ive bad idle.. the rpm decrease then it eventually died.. y this happen? n how to solve it?
1st of all... you send your bike to the shop for ? 2-stroke engine service? did you touch or spoil the reed valve ? did he touch the carburator ? (tunning or what so ever ) hmm.gif
wevilli
post Aug 27 2007, 04:19 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(mono_demon @ Aug 26 2007, 09:07 PM)
the starter got some problem.. its my father bike actually.. he send the bike to a wshop.. i dunno what they hav done, but when i got it back, it feels a bit slow.. need to press hard to accel... and after start, need to ram it again and again, if not, the engine die.. why a?
Dont really get what you trying to tell.. starter problem on 125Z ?
sound like the calibration on the carburator tunning is not done propely. Check also the 2T pump.

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:13 AM