QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Jun 30 2007, 12:57 AM)
SplitFire plug works well in high rev, no lag compare to normal rm10 japan made normal plug, still need some expert tuning my CARB....
i m glad you happy with splitfire... Motorcyclist Thread V2 !
Jun 30 2007, 01:05 AM
867 posts Joined: May 2007 From: PJ |
Jun 30 2007, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(ek_lim @ Jun 30 2007, 08:48 AM) Do anyone know the electric board in 125Z? CID or CDI dun know wat it call actually. it is called CDI... cheap one dont last long... and i dont think it is good . get back the original one. Any different between the original 1 and cheap 1? My brother tell me that mine 1 is cheap 1... jus bought 1 weeks... cheap one i found it hard to tune the engine ... because the firing timming to the ignition coil is totoly different |
Jun 30 2007, 12:30 PM
Jun 30 2007, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jun 30 2007, 09:18 PM) anyone tried carburettor cleaning for motors? i've tried it on my bike using the same method as i used on cars, use the carburettor cleaner spray can, one tiny spray is enough to put the engine to sleep when u leave it on idle.. must rev kaw kaw, then only can spray in short bursts, then can see black smoke come out, very smelly.. well... it only works for minor dirt... the chemical is for cleaning thiny holes in your carburator... like main jet and pilot jet hole... and also the choke part where the flipper is...i even remove my spark plug, spray into the hole, then screw in the plug and try to start, then see puffs of black smoke coming out, just tangan gatal trying to clean the combustion chamber a bit.. haha.. dunno whether those black smokes are deposits in the carb and combustion chamber or is it just simply because of the pembakaran kurang lengkap.. i like to do experiments with my bike, tried doing grounding kit and voltage stabilizers, then feed my motor those petrol tank type fuel system cleaner, then feed tufoil to my motor... might sounds silly, but i'm just eager to know whether these things that worked for cars will work for motor or not.. for combustion .. you can try to buy this "decarbonise" thing that few person in lowyat.net member sells it... last i know was RM 45. last time i also use tufoil in my motor due to high rev on my engine. Before tufoil.. i was using motor-up then shift to XR-1 then only i use tufoil... NOW i m only using bardhal ... no money i still found that motor-up is good....then of course tufoil is good !... others are good also.. the engine is not so rough with i ram the bike... i do feel slightly cooler engine when using tufoil. you are same like me... like to try out things.. i have try broquet ... really good product.. save petrol... stromberg... haizzz.. so many things... Added on June 30, 2007, 11:14 pm QUOTE(ek_lim @ Jun 30 2007, 09:59 PM) dun know the shop will change for me or not, bcoz he promise me that my bike all original, no modified... i dont think the capalang one can give you power like the original one... harder to tune your bike. like my bike... i cannot use standart CDI... have to use other's bike ( original one ) ... if not.. my motor wont cruise smoothly... capalang one ? no need to mention.. cant even tune the bike to optimize it.... i dont know about your bike... but i can tell you base on my bike experiment for so long already.Anyway, any different to the speed and power? This post has been edited by wevilli: Jun 30 2007, 11:14 PM |
Jul 2 2007, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Jul 1 2007, 02:14 PM) After few day testing the splitfire. good review from you ... My personal review is: 1. My bike 2T smoke is less compare to normal plug (with make me feel annoyed before i use the splitfire). 2. Power will remain almost 90% when the bike is going to uphill (test route is Eastin > Damansara UOA > Genting Klang > Damansara UOA > Eastin). 3. A bit fuel saving with my daily driving route and style. currently i m in Dubai time here is 5. 20 AM ... my next flight to swiss is at 8.20am |
Jul 4 2007, 04:54 PM
Jul 4 2007, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(xenon koh @ Jul 4 2007, 05:20 PM) ah glad to see u.hehe hows your journey? journey was great.... thanks i show you guys the view from my room. Now it is summer season with temperature of 13 celsius. umm in other word means lagenda not suitable to add 3rd party air filter? and oso.if im wanting for more top speed,wat type of sprocket should i change? all motorbike is suitable with 3rd party filter... but problem comes when it is raining. it is best to fix original K&N . but it is too big and expensive. original is 39 if not mistaken... you put to 36 and see... you want more top speed must do more things on your bike. (modifications) Added on July 4, 2007, 11:50 pm QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 4 2007, 08:48 PM) ur engine will ham lor...once u change to 3rd party air filter then when u ride,all those dust will go insude ur engine de.... if you use original K&N.. no problem dude... heheif you use other brands with original K&N oil ( red color one) also no problem. that is what i did last time. Added on July 4, 2007, 11:54 pm QUOTE(StarNet @ Jul 4 2007, 10:41 PM) lol.... my ex5 has been running around without filter for almost a years... ya... normally no problem one.. depends on the enviroment... if you come to switzerland the air is damn clean... no air filter also can.. your bike can last you for more than 10 years also no problemok... TS 125 you must use 42mm filter... Added on July 4, 2007, 11:55 pm QUOTE(xenon koh @ Jul 4 2007, 11:02 PM) actually where is the carb located arr??blur......btw recently i changed a thing.duno what is that called.its the part that u fix the air filter with.the part to tune engine idling one. sorry.. i also dont know what is that thing.... it is the intake manifold for the carburator ?i replace the thing with kriss one.very powerful This post has been edited by wevilli: Jul 4 2007, 11:55 PM |
Jul 5 2007, 03:38 AM
QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 5 2007, 02:38 AM) i m in switzerland.. some of the forumer know where i m ...i m here for studies.. not honey moon le... dint follow this thread ? what you mean ? i m using a lousy camera.. the view is much more nice if you see with your own eyes. Added on July 5, 2007, 3:40 am QUOTE(StarNet @ Jul 5 2007, 03:09 AM) you can get in any shops .. spare part shops... what you mean delay ? it all depnds on how you modify your motor... with standart setting ... if you use this filter... maybe you will feel a bit of different only... if not raining then ok la.sorry i only can reply this time... the time now is 9.30 PM here in Switzerland This post has been edited by wevilli: Jul 5 2007, 03:40 AM |
Jul 5 2007, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Jul 5 2007, 10:43 AM) Air filter suppose to let the air go in and then mix with petrol. very true... but 2 stoke bike no problem... because the carburator is facing behind.. so definately no problem. If water go in from the air filter, that mean your air + petrol was not correct already. It will bring several dangerous to rider. During the rainy day, you will wish that you will not face any bike break-down. Added on July 5, 2007, 3:56 pm QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 5 2007, 12:52 PM) how can accelaration get delayed.. hymn. actually you dont need to touch the carburtor if it is factory setting...it will be faster la.. & maybe ur fuel consumption will increase(not so sure le) but have to tune the carb nicely la. i have tested something.. just to share with you all... i tune my motor with standart filter on.... then after tunning... ride for 1 week... really feel the bike 1st... then on the 2nd week. ... i put in 3rd party filter... ( no tunning done) the bike is lighter.. fuel consumption is ok.... same only... what i feel is do not touch the carburator... that is my advice... Added on July 5, 2007, 4:02 pm QUOTE(xenon koh @ Jul 5 2007, 03:05 PM) fuel consumption is almost the same... the bike is lighter.. so people thends to press more.. . so that why petrol consumption more...when it is raining... the filter will get yet easily and your bike will be having problem moving... This post has been edited by wevilli: Jul 5 2007, 04:02 PM |
Jul 5 2007, 04:14 PM
Jul 6 2007, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 6 2007, 12:23 AM) aiseh..just change the exhaust to perfomance one, it is called TS...i do recommend you use TM carburator or FCR models. HIGHLY recommeded for top performance.change to TX carburator or is it TS? change to alloy rims.. polish your i dont know what they call that in english.. the two place where oil comes in and smoke get out.. more top speed change rear sprocket to 35.. orait? polish intake and outlet... that what i called. yup... ok with 35 size so what bike you are using ? change this things will improve like 15 % only... but.. it is enough.... |
Jul 6 2007, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Jul 6 2007, 10:34 AM) Wha, That TM carburator or FCR models must be expensive, am i right? quite expensive.... TM is cheaper than FCR... depends on the size... the one i m using is TM 24 cost me around RM 600 only... FCR cost around RM 1250 ( old price)Polish the intake and outlet, is that mean to make the intake and outlet bigger?? How much they charge for the polishing work?? you dont need to make it bigger also can... because cannoot simply do one.. got calculation.. so better do polishing only... only smoothen the surface... unless you have "sifu" to do it...(make the hole bigger) polishing hole.... i dont know in KL.... i know it is very cheap on Ipoh... i did mine less than RM 20. Took back and did some final mirror finishing. Added on July 6, 2007, 2:33 pm QUOTE(crazybear @ Jul 6 2007, 11:54 AM) Any mod on yr bike to higher the cc or horse power are illegal at Malaysia(The Malaysia G suck), except the body kits. Unless u got approval from jpj. you can do something on the flywheel... This post has been edited by wevilli: Jul 6 2007, 02:33 PM |
Jul 6 2007, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(xenon koh @ Jul 6 2007, 03:33 PM) why everytime i heard those mat rempit say korek bigger the head block can be faster? when you "korek" bigger.. that means bigger CC already.. so better power to your wheels. All depends on how you modify your motor... wats the effect of doing so actually? Added on July 6, 2007, 4:50 pm QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 6 2007, 04:41 PM) rm600 for carb? for what motor? superbike ahh? aiyoo.. friend you no see my carburator before ? please check page 66 for my carburator thanksyeah..me polish my block also in ipoh.. forgot la what's the named of the foundy.. very cheap because send straight away to foundry.. in kl i saw people send their block to spare part shop then they send to foundy for you.. bigger head block means more fuel can enter the block.. more fuel means more power.. yaya.. ipoh is cheaper This post has been edited by wevilli: Jul 6 2007, 04:50 PM |
Jul 7 2007, 02:04 AM
yup... WD 40 can use ... but wont last you .. i think one trip to the city then again the chain will be dry ! my personal recommendation is to use MOTUL on-road chain lube. Although it is a bit expensive.. one bottle can last you very long... mine is more than 1 year havent finish ! i go here and there non stop travelling one...
Jul 7 2007, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jul 7 2007, 07:11 AM) Mine got 125cc oledi from 110cc... clean like that dont good... better take out hte whole chain.. then you shoak it into petrol... then dry it then you apply chain lube... Then only the chain lube will stick onto your chain. If you use WD40... i dont think the chain lube will last long on your chain. If the surface is clean and dry the chain lube stick better on your chain. They wont notice it untill they operate my engine b'coz it wrote 108cc at the blok... BTW... I use WD-40 to clean my chain only... After that I apply chain lube to the chain...[forgot what brand..worth rm15 a bottle of 500ml..] |
Jul 8 2007, 03:59 PM
there are allot of things of consideration ... it is not just plug and play... if you put the spocket to 35... if you engine not enough power also same thing... but the engine will sound smoother. try to change CDI... might help you a bit.
Jul 9 2007, 02:16 PM
Jul 9 2007, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Jul 9 2007, 06:05 PM) hi~ another Q here, the motor disc break ( front brake ) sometimes is hard some time is not hard. what to do ? is it expensive to fix it ? might be the caliper silinder ... do service it and also change the brek fluid. Use DOT 4. It is not that expensive to repair your breks. |
Jul 10 2007, 02:17 AM
i think can.... around RM 50. ... before you service.. you can always ask the shop fellow how much they charge.
Jul 10 2007, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(harnsheng @ Jul 10 2007, 06:24 PM) jus servis my SS2..change my brake pad and dunno wat brake pump for my disc brake! stupid..it cannot function now ler my disc brake and it jammed! hav to find the shop again! what you mean cannot function ? you mean no pressure to your pump ? when it is not functioning... come can the brek is jammed ? so weird... |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:13 AM |