Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

wevilli
post Sep 1 2007, 10:44 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Sep 1 2007, 09:06 PM)
top overhaul mean they check valve, piston, head, .....????? i dunno anything. i so noob. i cant different which valve is ori.... blush.gif
you can.. if you go spare part shop... ask for japan and thailand ones... sure there is differences

yes. .top overhaul is checking for leaking of gas gapping on valves. Then they will clean it and also the combustion area.
wevilli
post Sep 2 2007, 05:22 PM

noob fella
867 posts

die hard fan of dragon ball.. haha...
wevilli
post Sep 4 2007, 07:16 PM

noob fella
867 posts

Yes i have heard it.. but are you sure it is not a rumor ? i got a brand new set of racing boy rims ! plan to used it when i come back to Malaysia !
wevilli
post Sep 5 2007, 05:49 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Sep 5 2007, 02:22 AM)
i want ask u question..... if i buy the valve n call the shop do top overhaul for me, is they willing do for me???

hmm.gif y want to ban sport rim
of course they will install the valve for you if you buy from them. You need to pay the workmanship and thats why they will do it for you . Dont worry friend. laugh.gif

why ban sport rim ? i also want to know wheather is is trur or not. How should i know.... that why i also wondering. hmm.gif
wevilli
post Sep 5 2007, 08:11 PM

noob fella
867 posts

dont forget .... JPJ... Police also are drivers too.... i suppose they have motorbike also !
wevilli
post Sep 6 2007, 03:07 PM

noob fella
867 posts

they are called Mat Rampas from now on ! laugh.gif

yaya.. very true... we so sometimes see those police with custom bikes. Somemore i got see with disk breks on their EX5. how come ? shocking.gif
wevilli
post Sep 6 2007, 06:53 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 6 2007, 04:14 PM)
mayb police will do wheelie also ler...who knows lol
yes definetely ! they have been through all this before. You think police so dicipline ? well.. i dont think so...

just for fun... watch this movie

wevilli
post Sep 7 2007, 04:58 PM

noob fella
867 posts

i do think that last time Honda is dominating the market.... but now.. i seriously think that Yamaha is leading. Yamaha coming out with 4-stroke motorbikes, when back then ... they were mosly on 2-stroke bikes.

Anyway...i do still think that Honda is very good expecially EX5... as it is low consumtion , easy maintainance, etc.

the only thing is that make EX5 not as popular as last time ,,, because now roads are becoming wider,,, more straight,,, so rider so feel that the bike is slower ! All this while also EX5 still with the same cc. They should increase the cc and other acessories on the bike like disk breks.

Plus other bikes is more powerful and faster... make Ex5 seems to slow.
wevilli
post Sep 7 2007, 06:20 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Sep 7 2007, 06:08 PM)
yeah...summore yamaha comin up with 135LC + 135LC Extreme Spirit....woah.....hahaha..but still if go for economy FC wise, EX5 lar...hahaha
ya... want to challenge my EX5 ? KL- Ipoh non stop... NOT EVEN pump petrol... whistling.gif
wevilli
post Sep 7 2007, 06:25 PM

noob fella
867 posts

yes... i got a friend that can prove ... haha.. i did it so many times when i go back to hometown... actually.. i also dint believe it... after some modification done... hehe.. it is a secret. whistling.gif

then i mod his bike (ex5) almost same with mine... then now he is so happy... RM 5 ( last time before petrol price went up) can we both can go without stopping for petrol.... sometime go 130km/j sometimes 60km/j ... average 90-100km/j
wevilli
post Sep 7 2007, 07:06 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Sep 7 2007, 07:02 PM)
ur back can tahan? so long distance...
at 1st can..... because i want to test my bike... because want to see how far can go with full tank... i was so excited that i totally forgot about tired in the 1st place.

then after that experiment.... i stop beside highway to rest a bit.. haha.. then chatting with friends and then continue journey.... nod.gif

edited: now i think hard to make it there already.. KL-Ipoh.. have to stop in Kampar i think.... because now my bike tune for pickup.... because i need to sprint in KL roads tongue.gif ( i think only.. not yet test KL-Ipoh with my latest gear box ratio )

have to open back gear box and change the gear ratio.. doh.gif and some other things to do... hehe whistling.gif

This post has been edited by wevilli: Sep 7 2007, 07:11 PM
wevilli
post Sep 7 2007, 08:50 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Sep 7 2007, 08:05 PM)
did you do any mod to make it more stable at high speed?
I'm an ex-5 rider too, tried once from ipoh to penang, when i arrive at penang, my back hurts a lot cause i was wearing my backpack throughout the whole journey.
yes definetely ....suspensive must be good & big tires recommended... you dont want to puncture tyre when you are at high speed.. you know what will happen ?? haha... comment sense. haha

This post has been edited by wevilli: Sep 7 2007, 08:51 PM
wevilli
post Sep 8 2007, 02:47 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Sep 7 2007, 10:25 PM)
EX5 80km/l...crazeee...my bike can only go sumwhere 12km/l
?? what you talking about ?/ standart Ex5 also can go 100 - 110 km/j la.... with good setting only ! icon_rolleyes.gif
wevilli
post Sep 8 2007, 05:22 AM

noob fella
867 posts

oh.... 12 km per liter only ???? wow.. that is very expensive ?? what kind of bike are you using ?

even superbike dont cost that much.... tested Kawasaki 7R(standart- non yoshimura exhaust or other external modification) from KL- Ipoh only RM 18... brows.gif was speeding... 260 km/j max (testing about 50 kilometers) on average 180++ km/j. That time not much cars on the highway.. was on weekend... haha... dont remember what day already... i must say... very very nice bike.... very very very easy to wheelie even on 4th gear or 5th... i dare not test... very dangerous !

even the bike on 250++ km/j. . it was so stable !!! more stable than car going at 240 km/j . Trust me man.. i know.. if you dont believe me.. you test one day... whistling.gif

EDITED:: how i know RM 18 only ? a bit kiam sap.... pump RM 20 only hahaha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wevilli: Sep 8 2007, 05:35 AM
wevilli
post Sep 8 2007, 03:50 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(genome @ Sep 8 2007, 09:11 AM)
is this aplicable for lagenda z? changing gear ratio increase Fuel consumption significantly? waaa... does bike shop modify if i told them to do that? not sure la.. i see now workshop hire kids to work..poor boy.

im using lagenda z,this one quite different compared to old lagenda, the old one a lot heavier. haha.. if i change the stock carburator will my top speed increase? how about the fuel consumption? right now im running 100-110 km/j full throttle, sporket setiing 14/35.
the standart gear ratio is more fuel economical. Changing gear ratio make your bike faster in pick-up and when changing gear ... very less lag.... instant change from gear to gear. Got hear F1 cars changing gear before ? that is the kind of sound and concept. The gear box ? you can configure your own. your bike final gear ratio is 1.095.
PM me if you want to know more...
Definately the shop will do it for you ... but i can tell you ... honda bikes are much more easier. Just buy and just set it.

but... better do not change it.. later i think a bit more petrol consumption increased.

wevilli
post Sep 8 2007, 04:01 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Sep 8 2007, 02:37 PM)
Any Honda Wave owner here ? Saw at web site stating 80KM / liter(foe Wave 125), need some comment from any owner / user here smile.gif
ok.. then newer generation of honda bikes with roller valve arm. it is much more efficient compared to the old technology.
wevilli
post Sep 8 2007, 04:53 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Sep 8 2007, 04:37 PM)
my bike already five year old n less power..... the engine sound very "rough".  thats mean i need to do top overhaul???

maybe thinking changing clutch also coz some i want to change gear, the gear will bound back from 3 to2 gear??? wat happen?? i driving yamaha srx
ya.. better do top overhaul... maybe your piston rings wear off already.. you might need to re-bore the block.

the changing gear problem.... maybe the clutch plate wear off.. or you can ask the machanic to tune the clutch plate.. if still cannot.. then it is your clutch plate wearing off already.. time to change...
wevilli
post Sep 8 2007, 06:51 PM

noob fella
867 posts

wah.. no need so much ... you can go to the shop ask roughly how much you need to pay.

But.. in a way it is good also to have extra budget... we dont know what need to be changed that day.
wevilli
post Sep 8 2007, 07:48 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Sep 8 2007, 07:01 PM)
u recommend which shop brows.gif  NKS sentul??
well.. i wont say it "go there" you can survey around and see... i prefer to go there only.. laugh.gif
wevilli
post Sep 8 2007, 11:12 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Sep 8 2007, 07:55 PM)
normally will take how long to do top overhaul??? do i need to left my bike at there?? need to change lubricate??

i just want find the shop that good in repair bike. some shop hire youngster n repair. their technic not good enough. wat  happen to me last time, told him to change clutch spring but him didnt know how to change n simply do. waste my time waiting there
how long ? ok.. sentul people very tricky also.. they will do your motor.. then after a while will do other motor.. that is their business tactics to earn more money. Normally around 3 hours like that. Yes you need to change lubricant if you open and change your clutch plate. If not.. top overhaul.. no need to change also can. buy .. i recommend that you change it also.

yaya.. nowadays many youngster... they are good too... i must say those old people are not good. they are stubborn. Really.. haha.. when i point out that my engine like that .. and like this.... they say.. cannot la.. this la .. that la.. haha...

if you go NKS... look for ah peng- the machanic... whistling.gif my recommendation thumbup.gif

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0502sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:14 PM