173 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

> EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (V4) [MRT PROPERTY] [OT], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai Investment

icemanfx
post Feb 3 2019, 11:10 PM

20,795 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Feb 3 2019, 06:04 PM)
U are missing the pt here. LAD 1 yr..the amount is about 2yrs rental la. I mean RENTAL by assuming it is around 2k!

Secondly, paying interest is 4+percent (and partial amount) and LAD is how much (full amount 10pc or 8pc? Plus additional for common facilities) Pls count.

Thirdly, what i mean here is the owner will be less pressure to sell or rent cheap cheap becoz there is buffer of LAD for them lo.  Interest sudah paid, so future installment has LAD to cover mah! Better than lelong lelong everywhere becoz no cash to tahan la. Thats my point.
Provided the developer pays the full amount of lad. what if it obtained a waiver?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 3 2019, 11:10 PM
propertybbb
post Feb 6 2019, 05:19 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 4 2019, 12:10 AM)
Provided the developer pays the full amount of lad. what if it obtained a waiver?
Well, no point to speculate what if scenarios. It is possible but it will be endless scenarios to count n worry about. If one to always think about all possible negative scenarios, life will be miserable. Anything can happen..flight crash, car crash, developer bankrupt, under construction building collapse, site landslide, new building not safe to live, robbery in ur unit etc. If all negativity comes into investment or property purchasr, mean u will not get one as no risk no return lo. Chill. Happy new year. Get a life.

This post has been edited by propertybbb: Feb 6 2019, 05:30 PM
icemanfx
post Feb 6 2019, 06:11 PM

20,795 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Feb 6 2019, 05:19 PM)
Well, no point to speculate what if scenarios. It is possible but it will be endless scenarios to count n worry about. If one to always think about all possible negative scenarios, life will be miserable. Anything can happen..flight crash, car crash, developer bankrupt, under construction building collapse, site landslide, new building not safe to live, robbery in ur unit etc. If all negativity comes into investment or property purchasr, mean u will not get one as no risk no return lo. Chill. Happy new year. Get a life.
Similarly, counting chicken before it hatch could end up miserably. For reasons, many ended up in financially distress and even foreclosure.
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 6 2019, 06:33 PM

13,544 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 6 2019, 06:11 PM)
Similarly, counting chicken before it hatch could end up miserably. For reasons, many ended up in financially distress and even foreclosure.
Lets go dim sum there tomolo👌
DesRed
post Feb 6 2019, 07:06 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,866 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Feb 6 2019, 05:19 PM)
Pretty much everything in life. There are folks around who just like to point out the negatives of doing something, be it investing in unit trust, stocks, migrating to a new place, etc.

The best thing is to do your own research and tune out the negative 'noise'. thumbup.gif
icemanfx
post Feb 6 2019, 07:10 PM

20,795 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Feb 6 2019, 07:06 PM)
Pretty much everything in life. There are folks around who just like to point out the negatives of doing something, be it investing in unit trust, stocks, migrating to a new place, etc.

The best thing is to do your own research and tune out the negative 'noise'. thumbup.gif
Those blinded by greed would ignore any advise and risks, and see alternative view/opinion as noise.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 6 2019, 07:25 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 6 2019, 07:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Feb 6 2019, 07:06 PM)

Actually i welcome aunty icey reality check...so that to remind us that none of us is immortal.

One can pretend you know everything, you covered all corners, you pretend you are the bestest judge for whatever you do.

Of course we cant pick and choose what icey writes...we need to take the whole bunch and study it ourselves.....
propertybbb
post Feb 6 2019, 08:49 PM

2,663 posts

Prefer to talk about the project more rather keep argue about "what if"...agree that i am not risk specialist 😬so lets talk about the ekc...separate dropoff and lobby is about there...thats a bug plus to ekc..unlike many mall which does not come with residence lobby at ground floor or most of the time it is behind the mall..ekc has it at the frontage and proper area for dropoff n lobby...good one.

This post has been edited by propertybbb: Feb 6 2019, 08:49 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 6 2019, 10:53 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Feb 6 2019, 08:49 PM)
Prefer to talk about the project more rather keep argue about "what if"...agree that i am not risk specialist 😬so lets talk about the ekc...separate dropoff and lobby is about there...thats a bug plus to ekc..unlike many mall which does not come with residence lobby at ground floor or most of the time it is behind the mall..ekc has it at the frontage and proper area for dropoff n lobby...good one.
Ekc drop off and lobby for resi units more tai fong...

Not hide hide behind back alley and lane.....keke
icemanfx
post Feb 6 2019, 11:31 PM

20,795 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Feb 6 2019, 08:49 PM)
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 6 2019, 10:53 PM)
Ekc drop off and lobby for resi units more tai fong...

Not hide hide behind back alley and lane.....keke
If one look at integrated development in beijing and shanghai, will find entrance to hotel, office, residential, shopping mall tend to be on different sides for reasons.

BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 6 2019, 11:59 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 6 2019, 11:31 PM)
If one look at integrated development in beijing and shanghai, will find entrance to hotel, office, residential, shopping mall tend to be on different sides for reasons.
Icey aunt have you been to ekocheras b4 sharing your global view?????
icemanfx
post Feb 7 2019, 12:50 PM

20,795 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 6 2019, 11:59 PM)
Icey aunt have you been to ekocheras b4 sharing your global view?????
With current i.d, layout, tenants mix and local demographic, this mall at best could become a community mall, and not many of eatery and shops will survive.

For residential rental and subsale, it will be a tough competition.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 7 2019, 01:25 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 7 2019, 01:40 PM

20,146 posts

icy

you haven't answered my question yet.

have you ever been to EKC before comparing apa apartments in Beijing new York London and etc???????

nobody asks for your prediction of future prices, and its seriously none of your concern.

we were talking abt separate nice entrance for ekc and you jumped into the discussion that apa overseas apartments entrances are a lot better.

I get that you can compared and claimed overseas apartments are better IF YOU BEEN TO EKC......BUT CLEARLY YOU HAVENT.

I wonder which Uni you are doing your master or phd now.

icemanfx
post Feb 7 2019, 01:47 PM

20,795 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 7 2019, 01:40 PM)
icy

you haven't answered my question yet.

have you ever been to EKC before comparing apa apartments in Beijing new York London and etc???????

nobody asks for your prediction of future prices, and its seriously none of your concern.

we were talking abt separate nice entrance for ekc and you jumped into the discussion that apa overseas apartments entrances are a lot better.

I get that you can compared and claimed overseas apartments are better IF YOU BEEN TO EKC......BUT CLEARLY YOU HAVENT.

I wonder which Uni you are doing your master or phd now.
The shopping mall with unplastered wall, exposed ceiling, wood imprint floor tiles?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 7 2019, 01:51 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 7 2019, 02:03 PM

20,146 posts

anybody with smart phone or computer can type the above....

if you never been, just say so lah…...no shame to admit you never been.
icemanfx
post Feb 7 2019, 11:48 PM

20,795 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 7 2019, 02:03 PM)
anybody with smart phone or computer can type the above....

if you never been, just say so lah…...no shame to admit you never been.
How's noise from passing mrt?
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 8 2019, 09:19 AM

20,146 posts

inside the mall, hardly audible.

apartments not vped yet, therefore don't know yet.
tky1993
post Feb 8 2019, 09:46 AM

544 posts

Night time quite happening here. Eateries facing the road seems like doing quite well.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 8 2019, 09:48 AM

20,146 posts

jln cheras road side parking an eye sore.....

dbkl is sleeping big time.
Kilohertz
post Feb 8 2019, 10:27 AM

2,172 posts

QUOTE(tky1993 @ Feb 8 2019, 09:46 AM)
Night time quite happening here. Eateries facing the road seems like doing quite well.
people is parking on the roadside where there are parking inside the mall.. this has become like Scott Garden @ OKR doh.gif

173 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:14 PM