Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (V4) [MRT PROPERTY] [OT], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

DesRed
post Jul 4 2018, 09:55 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jul 4 2018, 12:19 AM)
LRT doesn't matter to KL folks in term of public transportation to malls. They rarely take public transport to any malls lol
No denying that, especially when travelling in a group. If I go in a group of 5 folks via the public transport, back and forth to the mall and my house, it'll be double that to parking at the mall with 1 car.

The only group who will benefit are those staying there and commuting to and from work in the city.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jul 4 2018, 09:56 AM
DesRed
post Aug 25 2018, 04:51 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 25 2018, 11:00 AM)
still no one can shed some light on this one?????? confused.gif
Another case of fake news? tongue.gif

On a serious note, I did not see any news article about this on the Malay Mail, The Star or even Edge Markets.

DesRed
post Aug 27 2018, 11:31 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(123qwe @ Aug 27 2018, 10:49 AM)
saw the billboard opposite ekocheras mall, will be open on 18th of Sept
Wow, that's quite fast even though the residential blocks and its hotel part aren't complete yet.

I also just passed by there last Saturday otw to Sunway Velocity, but didn't see any banner or billboard flashing the opening dates. Didn't even see any mention of it on fb during the past week. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Aug 28 2018, 08:58 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(123qwe @ Aug 27 2018, 11:37 AM)
the billboard is actually on the pillar of MRT Taman Mutiara, usually if drive by u wont notice it, only when u are walking u will saw it
I see. Was expecting Ekovest to spend more on advertising its opening date by draping banners of it on the sides of this project or sth or advertise it on fb or any property-related websites (e.g. iproperty, propertyguru, edgeprop, etc.).

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 27 2018, 01:02 PM)
The mall will be open first while service apartments are still in construction. The hotel will be the last to complete.
Reminds me a bit of Sunway Velocity when it first opened and the construction of its other components such as the Medical Centre, Education and VR2 plus the remaining two connecting bridges are still on-going. The only difference is that they're built away from the shopping mall and not on top of it.
DesRed
post Sep 12 2018, 11:48 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Sep 11 2018, 10:49 AM)
Visited the mall, 90% of the shop haven't start fit out yet.

And don't be shock if the raw design is too raw. lol
Can walk inside already? blink.gif

I thought that the barricade to the entrance is still up the last time I passed by there. hmm.gif

QUOTE(pobox @ Sep 12 2018, 09:22 AM)
Luckily Najib already foreseen this. He built the great MRT for us.
More like just lucky that the MRT Line 1 is completed before the election and MRT Line 2's construction is already underway by then. Nothing much that Tun M can do at this point. It seems like Tun M is out to axe any mega project initiated under Najib's tenure regardless of the whether it is warranted or not. Want to erase as many of Najib's legacy as he can, I guess.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Sep 12 2018, 11:48 AM
DesRed
post Sep 12 2018, 10:23 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 12 2018, 08:26 PM)
Funny you said this.

Without mega projects how jibby is going to profit his overseas saving acc? You think he does this for the rakyat?

Actually its jibby that erased tun m's legacy of klcc from poster.
I'm just observing here. To be fair, Tun M also engaged in a number of mega projects which doesn't really benefit the rakyat that much such as the creation of Putrajaya, KLCC, KLIA and Sepang. Not to mention Proton, and now a 3rd national car.

Najib had TRX, Bandar Malaysia, Forest City, Trans Sabah gas pipeline, ECRL and HSR to name a few. Probably he (Najib) wants to become a more illustrious 'Bapa Permodenan' to outdo Tun M at the expense of the rakyat.

The way I see it, both Najib and Tun M have their egos, no doubt about that, and trying to outdo each other. And since PH won, judging by the pace and brazenness shown by the latter by going head-on against many of the projects initiated by Najib, regardless of what stage of its construction, just proves this.
DesRed
post Sep 15 2018, 11:40 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Sep 15 2018, 04:15 PM)
is the mall still going to open on 18/9/2018?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
According to their fb page, the person handling this account stated 18th Sept.

Plan to drive by there next weekend to see if it really is open to the public or not. biggrin.gif

DesRed
post Sep 16 2018, 11:56 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Sep 16 2018, 12:14 PM)
flaws in your observation due to your ego maybe, perhaps need to read more to improve your 'observation', ERCl contract award without follow tender process, how 1mdb handle handle TRX, how he got the land and how he sold to other....lol
Please school me on how to improve my 'observational' skills, 'sifu'. tongue.gif

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Sep 16 2018, 10:39 PM)
lolz.. same old same old brands.. people complain.. brands that rarely hear of or not popular.. people also complain..

mall management people manyak pening kepala lehh.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Sounds like we Malaysians are gravitating towards being equal partners with Singaporeans when it comes to complaining... the joys of closing the gap between each other. laugh.gif
DesRed
post Sep 17 2018, 09:12 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 17 2018, 12:16 AM)
ppl cannot buy Christmas gift leh…….. devil.gif no gift shops...…..
Can still go to any other shopping mall in Cheras for that, not necessarily have to be this one. tongue.gif
DesRed
post Sep 19 2018, 10:00 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Sep 18 2018, 05:57 PM)
Their tenant mix not too bad i can say. Village grocer, starbuck, Uniqlo, H&M, HLA,  Giordano, poh kong, COMO, family mart, whatsons, guardian, Miniso, KFC, GSC cinema and many more. But many still under renovation only.

F&B facing main road F&B might have good business, got a high end michelin 3 star restaurant and Famous China Steamboat (HDL) might come in.

The oriental restaurant also very grand, super big hall enough for 100 table without any pillar. Superb for wedding event. As i know their first wedding event booked on this month too.

But then, be prepare for super 'raw' design finishing overall at common area. You will get what i mean once you guys have chance to visit.
Quite surprised when I saw some the pics posted at fb. Was expecting better (or at the very least, touch up the pillars and ceilings before opening it to the public) from this developer, considering that they are up against Sunway Velocity and MyTown which opened earlier with much better finishings, albeit dusty.

Gonna pay a visit to it this coming weekend. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Sep 19 2018, 10:01 AM
DesRed
post Sep 19 2018, 09:51 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Sep 19 2018, 09:42 PM)
They hired famous ID and architects to do it. Raw of the raw...to them it is ART, not unfinished works smile.gif
'Beauty is in the eye of the beholder,' as they always say...

But I don't see the beauty of it for this mall, tho. tongue.gif

DesRed
post Sep 21 2018, 05:52 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Sep 21 2018, 05:14 PM)
Its called contemporary architecture lah laugh.gif
A whole new meaning to 'less is more'. laugh.gif

I wonder if it'll look different in a month's time, tho. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Sep 23 2018, 12:33 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 22 2018, 11:37 AM)
Seriously the mall is open? The building is like so not safe to visit from the outside ..
Just came back from that mall. Feels like a mall still under construction. Can see workers going in and out doing the finishing touches.

As for parking, best to go towards LG/B1 to park, but the better way to exit is from B1 coz you'll be back at the same driveway entering this mall. If you exit from LG, you'll see a crane and some construction material on the left.

I only went there for the shopping deals, but won't be coming back so soon until it is completed.

DesRed
post Sep 26 2018, 11:05 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(123qwe @ Sep 26 2018, 11:03 AM)
is the jaya grocer open already?
It's Village Grocer, not Jaya Grocer. But based on my visit last week, its not open yet.
DesRed
post Sep 26 2018, 11:52 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(123qwe @ Sep 26 2018, 11:22 AM)
oh ya, my bad, mixed up both.. it's village grocer.. seems like need to give more time for the mall.. not a good time to visit now
Agreed. Feels like a mall still under construction. But there are some good deals being offered by some of the outlets there until the end of this month when you look at this mall's fb page, plus the parking is free for this month. If any of the deals interest you, you can drop by, but do be aware of the construction material and equipment you'll bump into at certain sections outside the mall. And also be prepared to encounter raw pillars and ceilings as what some have mentioned here.
DesRed
post Sep 27 2018, 08:41 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Sep 26 2018, 05:55 PM)
I doubt every restaurant will take part to offer free food..

Also, there are a lot more to do to attract crowd other than just offering free food, for example, the mall have to organize many exciting events and have good tenants to attract people to their mall.. like what velo and mytown do..
A number of outlets such as A-Look and Extreme Leather have offered their store opening discounts, but I doubt this mall is ready to host events as of this time as its interior and exterior is still in need of touching up here and there.

Hopefully they can complete touching up the mall within this year. Felt that it should've been opened at a much later date instead of last week, imo. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Sep 27 2018, 11:24 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Sep 27 2018, 09:36 PM)
Maybe need to wait till x'mas lo.
Oh, I can wait for a while. nod.gif

Still have Sunway Velocity and MyTown to hang out at and watch the occasional movie while waiting for this mall to be properly complete. thumbsup.gif
DesRed
post Sep 28 2018, 09:13 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Sep 28 2018, 08:51 AM)
wonder how they can get CCC/CF if still under construction??? no enforcement from local authority?
Must be some under the table money given to DBKL by this developer to open it to the public in this state.

Not the first time I come across this kind of arrangement. Even the shopping mall in my hometown (Miri), Bintang Megamall, was also open to the public while the construction of its basement carpark and hotel component is still ongoing 5 years ago. Ting Peck Khiing, a local business tycoon and owner of this mall, have close ties to the then Sarawak CM, Abdul Taib Mahmud (a.k.a. Pek Moh), so that's how he's able to do this.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Sep 28 2018, 09:26 AM
DesRed
post Oct 2 2018, 10:47 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(reyna_ho @ Oct 2 2018, 10:37 PM)
Will the fella that made this viral be hauled up for tarnishing the company's image??
Since many ppl dy visited the mall when its open to the public 2 weeks back (and I'm sure many would've taken the pics and shared them social media), Ekovest doesn't have a leg to stand on if they did sth like that.

I'm sure that the top priority for them is to finish up the raw parts of the mall.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Oct 2 2018, 10:47 PM
DesRed
post Oct 3 2018, 11:58 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Oct 3 2018, 11:01 AM)
walao er.. this admin does not know customers are the main to attract good tenant to move in?  dry.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif
Whoever is handling that account knows that. Just that he/she is just intentionally diverting the issue, in a creative way. laugh.gif

0.0536sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:27 AM