174 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (V4) [MRT PROPERTY] [OT], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

JXplod
post Aug 13 2015, 08:04 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 13 2015, 07:29 PM)
yawor thanks for remind. sweat.gif 
recently baru sudah pigi mv few times for movie... also forget liao they change liao.
still have the old mv cinema in my mind.

at garden signature gsc no play play.
saw manyak high spending power local pipu there willing to pay that much for movie.
manyak amok young teenager also like to watch in garden signature gsc.

to have signature gsc cheras here...susah.. don't think manyak willing to pay that much.
mindset belum sampai that lvl... if not wrong pavilion kl also tak ada signature gsc.
Hehe no worry hello hello gor, yup gsc signature garden really pack when block buster movie is on show.

Well who knows maybe in future cheras will reach that status hehehe.
JXplod
post Aug 13 2015, 08:10 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 13 2015, 07:59 PM)
Not meaning signature will come to Cheras la. But the sibling model is potential.
Anyway, too early to predict now...
But is good too if gsc really can open it's new cinema at EKC, let's looks forward for EKC to rise from the ground. N change the view of jalan cheras, really going to be spectacular. Now you city taking shape, cheras getting more n more exciting this few years.

friiedcake
post Aug 13 2015, 09:33 PM

55 posts

MyTown confirmed have GSC d, will GSC still masuk EKC? i dunno but i hope so.
btw MyTown open end of next year.
Jagalat
post Aug 13 2015, 09:59 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(friiedcake @ Aug 13 2015, 10:33 PM)
MyTown confirmed have GSC d, will GSC still masuk EKC? i dunno but i hope so.
btw MyTown open end of next year.
Great to hear that.
Earlier we were trying to identify which cinema will be operating at MyTown. How many halls will it be?

MyTown is not really located at Jln Cheras but for sure it will reduce the possibility of GSC to EKC.

Anyway l will still hope GSC to expend its business at EKC.
Jagalat
post Aug 13 2015, 10:19 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(mwoo728 @ Aug 13 2015, 11:14 PM)
Hi guys, if you are interested to get MLTA with min rm500 coverage for 30 years, kindly PM me to get the details.
Bro, you have been posting the same message across multiple forums....
Wish you all the best!
lifebalance
post Aug 14 2015, 09:23 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

Nowadays you can get RM500k coverage for death/tpd with just RM250/monthly at 30 years old, best of all, you can settle your loan earlier within 13 years
Bouch
post Aug 14 2015, 08:08 PM

69 posts

Just got this letter today. Look like everything on schedule.
Attached File  Letter.pdf ( 70.33k ) Number of downloads: 143

Jagalat
post Aug 14 2015, 10:45 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(Bouch @ Aug 14 2015, 09:08 PM)
Just got this letter today. Look like everything on schedule.
Attached File  Letter.pdf ( 70.33k ) Number of downloads: 143

Thanks Bouch boss for the letter.

At least buyers get to know periodic update from the developer. rclxms.gif

Thanks all buyers for your effort to feedback to the developer either directly or indirectly. flex.gif

takezhiro
post Aug 15 2015, 12:19 AM

122 posts

My personally believe my town will success than velo, brand new "area" compare to Maluri, cannot imagine those area next to velo... Mess man

Cheras sentral cinema seem doing well recently. Can feel more supporter than before

Ekc is Managment by Savills, anyone know about this company ?
ekorjiulai
post Aug 15 2015, 02:47 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(takezhiro @ Aug 14 2015, 05:19 PM)
My personally believe my town will success than velo, brand new "area" compare to Maluri, cannot imagine those area next to velo... Mess man

Cheras sentral cinema seem doing well recently. Can feel more supporter than before

I'm based in London and the name sounded familiar, googled it and indeed, its headquarter is in London. Seems like a fairly big global real estate firm, listed on FTSE250 stock exchange.

Things are looking fairly promising by the look of things but keep up with the updates. Appreciate the input from all of you guys.
owj
post Aug 15 2015, 08:41 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(takezhiro @ Aug 15 2015, 12:19 AM)

New development may be coming at the area beside velocity, as reported by ptlm
Jagalat
post Aug 15 2015, 09:20 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(ekorjiulai @ Aug 15 2015, 03:47 AM)
I'm based in London and the name sounded familiar, googled it and indeed, its headquarter is in London. Seems like a fairly big global real estate firm, listed on FTSE250 stock exchange.

Things are looking fairly promising by the look of things but keep up with the updates. Appreciate the input from all of you guys.
Hi ekorjiulai boss, glad to hear that the Savills sounds familiar to you.

If possible, can you help to observe more details if Savills mostly manages which types of malls, whether they manage highend mall (eg Pavilion here) or mid range (eg MV, 1U) or ordinary shopping complex(eg Sg Wang)?
This way, we can have a prelim impression of EKC mall will likely to be.
Thanks a lot

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Aug 15 2015, 09:27 AM
ekorjiulai
post Aug 15 2015, 04:56 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 15 2015, 02:20 AM)
Hi ekorjiulai boss, glad to hear that the Savills sounds familiar to you.

If possible, can you help to observe more details if Savills mostly manages which types of malls, whether they manage highend mall (eg Pavilion here) or mid range (eg MV, 1U) or ordinary shopping complex(eg Sg Wang)?
This way, we can have a prelim impression of EKC mall will likely to be.
Thanks a lot
Did some research and it seems that they manage a wide range of retail management from low to high end malls. They currently manage:

113 shopping malls
636 retail parks (i.e. street shopping concept)
87 leisure schemes

UK shopping scene is somewhat different whereby it is mostly street based shopping rather than indoors (ie shopping malls). However, I did manage to find 2 example shopping centres that they have been appointed as the management:

Princesshay shopping centre (anchor: john lewis, debenhams, next)
Fort shopping centre (anchor: Marks & Spencer)

John Lewis is an upper end department store (similar to Robinsons in The Gardens). Debenhams is a bit like aeon/metrojaya. M&S is somewhat in between. Next is a retail outlet which sells clothes etc. and is slightly higher than H&M.

Based on these findings, I would suspect that they tend to manage malls around Midvalley standards. But then again, it depends on the demographic as well and mall size. That said, they have also been appointed to advise (but not manage directly) Westfield London (ie. probably one of the biggest shopping malls in London and arguably Europe) on identifying prime shopping centre facilities (ie. acquisition).

So it seems like Savills is a good all rounder real estate management firm (as you would expect given the size of the company).

Babizz
post Aug 15 2015, 06:36 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(takezhiro @ Aug 14 2015, 10:19 AM)

very apt analysis.. sunwai already suffering with putra mall n mytown location n access is MUCH better...

jus imagine, after shopping in ikea will u go to the connected mall or will u go 500-700m to velocity?? maluri is really a SLUM.. at least the ikea area is at the edge..
Jagalat
post Aug 15 2015, 09:11 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(ekorjiulai @ Aug 15 2015, 05:56 PM)
Did some research and it seems that they manage a wide range of retail management from low to high end malls. They currently manage:

113 shopping malls
87 leisure schemes

UK shopping scene is somewhat different whereby it is mostly street based shopping rather than indoors (ie shopping malls). However, I did manage to find 2 example shopping centres that they have been appointed as the management:

John Lewis is an upper end department store (similar to Robinsons in The Gardens). Debenhams is a bit like aeon/metrojaya. M&S is somewhat in between. Next is a retail outlet which sells clothes etc. and is slightly higher than H&M.

Based on these findings, I would suspect that they tend to manage malls around Midvalley standards. But then again, it depends on the demographic as well and mall size. That said, they have also been appointed to advise (but not manage directly) Westfield London (ie. probably one of the biggest shopping malls in London and arguably Europe) on identifying prime shopping centre facilities (ie. acquisition).

So it seems like Savills is a good all rounder real estate management firm (as you would expect given the size of the company).
Once again, thank you for the research and analysis.
Looking forward to seeing Savills stepping its foot step in Msia.

soon9913
post Aug 15 2015, 09:24 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ekorjiulai @ Aug 15 2015, 04:56 PM)

113 shopping malls
87 leisure schemes

Thank you for your details analysis.
Do you know if they manage any malls in Malaysia/ Singapore or Thailand? ..

CMW123
post Aug 16 2015, 09:18 PM

3,774 posts

http://www.msn.com/en-my/news/other/ekoves...sets/ar-AAaZzHv

what is your comment on the financial and cash flow position of the developer?
ekorjiulai
post Aug 16 2015, 11:14 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Aug 15 2015, 02:24 PM)
Thank you for your details analysis.
Do you know if they manage any malls in Malaysia/ Singapore or Thailand? ..
Not sure about this boss. Maybe Savills Malaysia website would shed some light on this.
TSaccetera
post Aug 16 2015, 11:26 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Having Savills is good first start but their portfolio is nothing to shout.

Their portfolio:
http://www.savills.com.my/services/retail-services.aspx

- The Curve, Damansara
- KL Festival City, Kuala Lumpur
- Citta Mall, Subang Jaya
- Imago, Kota Kinabalu
- The Spring, Kuching
- City Square, Johor Bahru

This post has been edited by accetera: Aug 16 2015, 11:27 PM
takezhiro
post Aug 17 2015, 12:06 AM

122 posts

As I know, developer internal purchaser not really impress to Savills Managme Eko Mall,

174 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:43 PM