QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 17 2015, 02:51 PM)
surprise surprise... tot they closing around Oct or early Nov... Missing salty water...LYN Scuba Divers Club V6.0, Say hi to the fishes..
LYN Scuba Divers Club V6.0, Say hi to the fishes..
Sep 17 2015, 03:09 PM
1,079 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Planet Earth |
Sep 17 2015, 03:12 PM
2,799 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
QUOTE(ukiya @ Sep 17 2015, 03:09 PM) You can go into Tioman during monsoon for surfing.On good days, some do diving as well. Most chalets (those that I know are in Tekek) are open during monsoon season. Ferry times much much less frequent but it's not entirely closed off. |
Sep 17 2015, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 17 2015, 03:12 PM) You can go into Tioman during monsoon for surfing. Surfing sound good... but lazy to carry my board so far away... On good days, some do diving as well. Most chalets (those that I know are in Tekek) are open during monsoon season. Ferry times much much less frequent but it's not entirely closed off. U know which DC still open? Usually I go genting, many close liao, my fav roti canai also tutup d... |
Sep 17 2015, 03:26 PM
2,799 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
Sep 17 2015, 03:28 PM
Sep 17 2015, 03:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Sep 17 2015, 10:31 PM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi all, so i have booked sipadan for last week of november with scubajunkie.
I understand that its low season but had anyone here dived in mabul/sipadan at that period to advise if the visibility is really affected? Cheers |
Sep 18 2015, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(XtraSpicy @ Sep 17 2015, 10:31 PM) Hi all, so i have booked sipadan for last week of november with scubajunkie. sometime depending on your luck also 1 ... hahaha^^I understand that its low season but had anyone here dived in mabul/sipadan at that period to advise if the visibility is really affected? Cheers I'm going mid of next month ^^ |
Sep 19 2015, 07:20 AM
52 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(demetrius @ Sep 15 2015, 08:11 PM) Ringing in the ears is what we call tinnitus. Associated symptoms may help identify the cause. The causes may range from simple earwax to the dreaded inner ear DCS or round window rupture. Often times a diagnosis can be made just by simple office ear examinations, but otherwise it's guesswork past the ear drums. That's why it's very helpful to have a dive log and a detailed description of what happened during the event. 👏👏👏QUOTE(XtraSpicy @ Sep 17 2015, 11:31 PM) Hi all, so i have booked sipadan for last week of november with scubajunkie. dove there in early dec and was raining on Sipadan day... more sharks were spotted and they were generally more active... viz was 10-20m... I understand that its low season but had anyone here dived in mabul/sipadan at that period to advise if the visibility is really affected? Cheers nov generally is not good time for best viz, raining season doesnt rains everyday right scuba junkie, sj mabul was a very organised dc then though i hated having different dm each day. sj did 4 dives on sipadan day and dove into the deep blue... sj visit siamil n ligitan islands, few dc dive there esp the lattar rain or shine.. it can b a hapi day. have fun... |
Sep 19 2015, 09:56 AM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(b5n111 @ Sep 19 2015, 07:20 AM) 👏👏👏 Ah i see. Thanks. Any sunshine when you were there? Or was it raining the whole day?dove there in early dec and was raining on Sipadan day... more sharks were spotted and they were generally more active... viz was 10-20m... nov generally is not good time for best viz, raining season doesnt rains everyday right scuba junkie, sj mabul was a very organised dc then though i hated having different dm each day. sj did 4 dives on sipadan day and dove into the deep blue... sj visit siamil n ligitan islands, few dc dive there esp the lattar rain or shine.. it can b a hapi day. have fun... |
Sep 20 2015, 03:35 PM
645 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Going to Tioman for OW next week and researching some biodegradable sun block and so far seems not available in Malaysia, anyone care to recommend any, I am in Kl
Sep 20 2015, 08:00 PM
216 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Sep 20 2015, 03:35 PM) Going to Tioman for OW next week and researching some biodegradable sun block and so far seems not available in Malaysia, anyone care to recommend any, I am in Kl http://wellnessmama.com/2558/homemade-sunscreen/ |
Sep 21 2015, 01:50 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Need some advice here regarding on which place to go for PADI OW advance course.
Me and my friends got PADI OW certification this year July in one of the dive center in Perhentian and planning to get OW advance course by 2016 January. Our original plan was stick to the same instructor however this instructor will be in Koh Lanta till Feb/March. Issue now is the Koh Lanta package is slightly costly (approximate RM2k included accommodation, transportation and food & beverages on the boat, exclude flight ticket) and this will be our very first time to the island. Hence would like to seek advice from you all : Anyone got diving license in Koh Lanta before? What is your experience as compare with getting in Peninsular Malaysia and which dive center you went? Thanks in advance! |
Sep 21 2015, 04:48 PM
129 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Anyone can recommend a good diving equipment shop around klang valley area? Much appreciated. Thanks.
Sep 21 2015, 04:55 PM
1,756 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PJ |
QUOTE(Carmen02 @ Sep 21 2015, 01:50 PM) Need some advice here regarding on which place to go for PADI OW advance course. Which DC you went?Me and my friends got PADI OW certification this year July in one of the dive center in Perhentian and planning to get OW advance course by 2016 January. Our original plan was stick to the same instructor however this instructor will be in Koh Lanta till Feb/March. Issue now is the Koh Lanta package is slightly costly (approximate RM2k included accommodation, transportation and food & beverages on the boat, exclude flight ticket) and this will be our very first time to the island. Hence would like to seek advice from you all : Anyone got diving license in Koh Lanta before? What is your experience as compare with getting in Peninsular Malaysia and which dive center you went? Thanks in advance! |
Sep 21 2015, 05:08 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Melaka/JB/Penang/PJ |
Sep 21 2015, 10:07 PM
Sep 21 2015, 11:16 PM
201 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Sep 22 2015, 12:50 AM
129 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Sep 22 2015, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(fubs @ Sep 21 2015, 11:16 PM) i have dived with anti-gravity divers in koh lanta earlier this year. the instructors there are malaysians. pretty good experience diving there. Any particular reason go for Anti-gravity DC instead of other top DC in Koh Lanta such as Dive& Relax? I mean, some of them received good reviews in Tripadvisor as compared with Anti-gravity DC. or you would advice us to follow back the same instructor? |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:59 PM |