16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Scuba Divers Club V6.0, Say hi to the fishes..

EvanSoon
post Jul 13 2015, 03:05 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jul 13 2015, 03:00 PM)
Efficient betul!

Wanna check... whats the difference between D6i and D6i Elastomer? Any difference? Or just the naming convention only.

Should I really need D6i? or D4i cukup... But needed a compass somehow... currently using puck pro...
If you really need a compass, better use the big one. I doubt there is a dial on the d6i for you to efficiently use the compass.
EvanSoon
post Jul 14 2015, 08:21 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(rinngz @ Jul 13 2015, 08:32 PM)
wKkaY, your video is using goPro? very nice shot.. i think i need to aim for it in the next Mide biggrin.gif
why next year when you can do it now??
wait... i should stop encouraging people to spend money...
EvanSoon
post Jul 14 2015, 01:58 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 14 2015, 11:49 AM)
Yeah man, I am getting the selfie stick cause I don't have money for the tray. I haven't even got the GoPro yet. hehe!
HOW COULD YOU!!!
Fine!!
EvanSoon
post Jul 14 2015, 02:44 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 14 2015, 02:34 PM)
Hi guys, pardon me if the question that I'm gonna ask is quite out of topic.

I'd like to ask abt this volunteer project, Help Our Penyu (HOPE)

http://www.grassrootsjourneys.com/explore/...help-our-penyu/

is this a "valid" project? I need to pay around 1.2k for two weeks of this volunteer project.
I know that these turtle projects needs you to pay quite an amount.
since it is affiliated with Bubbles maybe you could call them and ask.
I know that bubbles have a turtle conservation projects but not sure if HOPE is part of it.
EvanSoon
post Jul 15 2015, 09:04 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(rinngz @ Jul 14 2015, 06:19 PM)
no budget lor... i think goPro at Mide offer better explanation and better package including red filter + monopod stuff... or would it be the same price if buy in retail?
During MIDE would be cheaper but if got other fairs also it should be cheap. Not sure if there is a camera fair. laugh.gif
EvanSoon
post Jul 20 2015, 05:26 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(pm_me_nasilemak @ Jul 20 2015, 04:52 PM)
saw 2 female divers with pink and purple seawing novas at labas tioman, is that you munkeyflo?
she uses white...
pink and purple??? is there a purple seawing?
EvanSoon
post Jul 21 2015, 08:12 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(pm_me_nasilemak @ Jul 20 2015, 05:32 PM)
this one

forgot to include the date, it was raya saturday between 3-5pm
Owhhhh.... Didn't know there was purple.. Ugly looking fella... Haha!
Orange Seawings FTW thumbup.gif
EvanSoon
post Jul 21 2015, 03:55 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jul 21 2015, 03:52 PM)
Hey guys, i just got my Naui open water license... Just wonder what if i were to contiue, should i try advance course or straight go into the specialization that i am interested to?
What specialization are you looking at? I would say try going for advance than dive a few... no need chase certs, just enjoy..
EvanSoon
post Jul 21 2015, 04:31 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jul 21 2015, 04:23 PM)
I did it under my University Program. It was in Pulau Perhentian, 3 days 2 night just about rm6xx in total.

Not much of a reason, just wanted to challenge myself more. Just $$ issue  sweat.gif
For diving, $$ and time is always an issue. Its not a rushing thing, you have a life time ahead of diving.
by the way, specialty is not technical.
Go for advance first and slowly dive around, too many places to dive.
EvanSoon
post Jul 22 2015, 09:00 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jul 22 2015, 08:55 AM)
just came back from Tioman.... surprisingly no mozzies... but lodsa(I mean LODSA) sand flies..... I myself got at least 10 bites..... soooooooo itchy...

this raya, Tioman is really quite.... big contrast to last year... most ppl I talked to blame gst and the current economy down turn....
U went salang right? Hopefully 2 weeks later I go Tekek no sand flies..

EvanSoon
post Jul 22 2015, 10:12 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jul 22 2015, 09:05 AM)
same wan lah... dun play at the beach then no problem lor.... I everyday bring my son go play sand.... he din get any bites as I sprayed him with layers and layers of bug repellent..... din spray myself.... sad.gif
But I want to go roll in the sand........ cry.gif

EvanSoon
post Jul 22 2015, 12:33 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jul 22 2015, 12:17 PM)
Wow, you must be supersenior then... When was that anyway?
must be like 20 years ago!

EvanSoon
post Jul 23 2015, 08:36 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ Jul 22 2015, 10:55 PM)
I feel that tec diving confers risks that may not be acceptable to many. Consents are easily taken, but whether or not they truly understand what they're gonna go through remains doubtful. Recreational diving is generally safe as there is acceptably adequate evidence from previous accumulated data which makes the dangers more predictable. To be more specific, it is up to the 20-22m mark only. In other words, diving safely up to those depths will almost guarantee no harm, but past those depths, no matter how safely you dive, with all the safety stops and added conservatisms, the risks are still assumed to be higher.
Scuba diving is still relatively 'uncharted territory'. There is insufficient evidence on many aspects of diving; for example the long term effects of diving on the body, thresholds of diving limits between people, the whole decompression theory itself etc.
Unfortunately, the algorithms that define dive planners and comps are still 'models'. Bounce diving causes unacceptable DCS risks, yet it is allowed by some dive comps.

With all that being said, aren't we all risk takers in the first place the moment we decided to dive? tongue.gif
Is it safe to dive at 20-22m mark? Recreational diving has caused deaths every year too. For me it is all about calculated risks and training. I think that certain technical diving is quite mature but for me I am too lazy to do the training and calculations. Did I mention the price tag? cry.gif
EvanSoon
post Jul 28 2015, 09:57 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Jul 27 2015, 10:23 PM)
HI is end of Sept - beginning of Oct ok for taking OW in Pulau Tioman?
In terms of weather, current and such
yup, y not.. weather difficult to say.. current even difficult to say..
just remember to be safe.
EvanSoon
post Jul 28 2015, 03:20 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(cpchew @ Jul 28 2015, 03:16 PM)
Is it cheaper to buy Regulators in Europe and claim back VATs?

If your travelling there than certain brands are.
But if it does not have international warranty than might face some issues la.
With the current exchange rates than I am not sure already but 2 years back it was cheaper.

EvanSoon
post Jul 31 2015, 04:19 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 29 2015, 10:41 PM)
Scubapro regulators if I got money, I sure buy.
Huh? me no understand the statement above...... you always also got money wat~ biggrin.gif
EvanSoon
post Aug 3 2015, 10:11 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Aug 3 2015, 10:00 AM)
nice bro  wub.gif loos like pj palms pool  hmm.gif
memang is PJ Palms pool... EQ rental there damn expensive cry.gif
EvanSoon
post Aug 3 2015, 11:59 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Aug 3 2015, 11:00 AM)
how much rite now? me so long didnt got there.. sweat.gif last i go RM 80 all equip except mask and fins..now berapa?
BCD 25
Reg 25
mask 10
fins 10

tank i am not sure.
EvanSoon
post Aug 3 2015, 02:17 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Aug 3 2015, 12:37 PM)
Thanks wKkaY for organising the class... Helps me to understand buoyancy alot more.
I saw you but couldn't recognize u. tongue.gif
EvanSoon
post Aug 5 2015, 06:17 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Aug 5 2015, 06:12 PM)
Yeah interested to join also if the price is alright. I want master my buoyancy to enjoy my future dives. Currently thinking too much on buoyancy that it might reduce the fun of diving
Our normal price is about 70 bucks with equipment at Shah Alam Pool if not mistaken.

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:01 AM