Hi Vios Sifu
May i know what kind of engine oil are you guys using ?
Mineral , semi or fully synthetic ?
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
May 4 2016, 11:51 PM
197 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Hi Vios Sifu
May i know what kind of engine oil are you guys using ? Mineral , semi or fully synthetic ? |
May 5 2016, 02:59 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Shah Alam SDE |
May 5 2016, 03:04 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Shah Alam SDE |
wanna ask about suspension setup..
i intend to use adjustable, but not sure which brand offer best of two world (either handling or comfort) or somewhere in the middle also can.. can anyone (as adjustable user) give some review about their own adjustable? thinking of HWL, Titan seem too expensive.. budget below rm2k |
May 5 2016, 06:32 PM
72 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: TDM Noshahr Canal |
Hi everyone, where i can remaking meta alarm/blue card remote for my vios? i need to make another spare key & alarm but dont have blue card. any locksmith shop in Klang Valley area will do, thanks.
May 5 2016, 09:02 PM
1,602 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Guys , vios 3rd gen boot can fit 3 X 28 inch luggage or 3 X 26 inch ?
May 6 2016, 10:47 PM
198 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(lexcorp @ May 5 2016, 12:51 AM) Hi Vios Sifu Castrol Magnatec Stop-Start Fully Syn 5W-30May i know what kind of engine oil are you guys using ? Mineral , semi or fully synthetic ? Some add on question. Who having problem with the new vios double din player? I got one Hilux with old version double din player never had this problem before. I found out it will go blank during reversing but if turn off engine,restart engine and put to D. It will be fine back. Sometime will had this problem. Or after reverse,I put into D ,the reverse screen will function a while then go off. Mean delay in display reverse.. Hmnnn.. Is the reverse cam or the player got problem.? This post has been edited by devildevil87: May 6 2016, 10:51 PM |
May 8 2016, 10:46 PM
58 posts Joined: May 2015 |
hello..anyone know how to bypass the player in vios 2015? i can barely do anything to the player when i am driving. Such pain
May 9 2016, 12:12 AM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
May 10 2016, 11:03 PM
395 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Hi guys, I'm interested in getting the Vios J AT but I'm worried about the lack of hill start assist and electronic stability control. Is this a big factor or its just minor? Any users of the J variant can help give me some input?
May 10 2016, 11:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ May 10 2016, 11:03 PM) Hi guys, I'm interested in getting the Vios J AT but I'm worried about the lack of hill start assist and electronic stability control. Is this a big factor or its just minor? Any users of the J variant can help give me some input? I'm running on J Auto. I don't find the hill start assist really useful to me as I's less encounter up hill road. But I found it doesn't bother me even I'm heading up to Cameron without the feature.For VSC, it is a good to have (nearly must have) feature but too bad it doesn't available in Vios. It doesn't mean with VSC you can drive whatever you want, it just act as a helping feature while you are having emergency. So, the decision is on your hand, City E spec (85k) will have VSC, S & S+ don't have. For new facelifted Vios with new engine + maybe with VSC on high spec will come around August with certain price hike. (Information from my sales agent) Honestly, I doubt with current Toyota's ignorant & kedekut strategy we will able to enjoy VSC across the range just like Thailand. If they really offer, maybe on G & TRD. (I don't know the exact information, just guessing) |
May 11 2016, 12:19 AM
395 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ May 10 2016, 11:58 PM) I'm running on J Auto. I don't find the hill start assist really useful to me as I's less encounter up hill road. But I found it doesn't bother me even I'm heading up to Cameron without the feature. Hmm.. Thanks for the tip bro but I'm kind of a car newbie haha. How does the VSC actually help in emergency situation? And I got an offer for 75.5k for the jazz e spec so I'm considering the Vios or that.For VSC, it is a good to have (nearly must have) feature but too bad it doesn't available in Vios. It doesn't mean with VSC you can drive whatever you want, it just act as a helping feature while you are having emergency. So, the decision is on your hand, City E spec (85k) will have VSC, S & S+ don't have. For new facelifted Vios with new engine + maybe with VSC on high spec will come around August with certain price hike. (Information from my sales agent) Honestly, I doubt with current Toyota's ignorant & kedekut strategy we will able to enjoy VSC across the range just like Thailand. If they really offer, maybe on G & TRD. (I don't know the exact information, just guessing) |
May 11 2016, 06:56 AM
567 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Recently change my 16" rim to 15".
Wow ... big difference in handling and pick up. Obviious;y, 16" is too heavy and big. 15" ... Just nice... |
May 11 2016, 06:44 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ May 11 2016, 12:19 AM) Hmm.. Thanks for the tip bro but I'm kind of a car newbie haha. How does the VSC actually help in emergency situation? And I got an offer for 75.5k for the jazz e spec so I'm considering the Vios or that. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MMrBDdLGB20This might help you to understand more on how VSC works. As always, decision is up to you. |
May 11 2016, 09:23 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
906 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
May 12 2016, 10:10 AM
587 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Anyone of you know the email address of Japan Toyota email address if we would like raise our complain |
May 12 2016, 08:05 PM
48 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Do you have all noisy roof problem when raining ? Does the SC solve the problem? How? Tq |
May 12 2016, 08:41 PM
216 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
hello guys,
I'm thinking to purchase a new car. Vios is in my list. I'm a manual driver so I would like to ask if you can point to me details how much it would cost including the payment plans. Appreciate the help |
May 12 2016, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(glareguard @ May 12 2016, 08:05 PM) first batch yes, very very badsecond batch they did something , but again, each has their own standard when it comes to noise level and i'm sure u r not the only one with this issue... get a proper soundproofing job done to solve it once and for all |
May 12 2016, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(glareguard @ May 12 2016, 08:05 PM) first batch yes, very very badsecond batch they did something , but again, each has their own standard when it comes to noise level and i'm sure u r not the only one with this issue... get a proper soundproofing job done to solve it once and for all |
May 12 2016, 09:25 PM
45 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
QUOTE(glareguard @ May 12 2016, 08:05 PM) Which year is your vios ?My 2015 vios doesn't have that issue for me but my friend's 2013 is abit noisy according to him. We compare and knock our car roof and we found out 2013 model's sound is louder and thinner. My friend reported to SC and they fix it for him by warranty coverage. Now is much more silent then before fix according to him. |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:52 AM |