5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

DreamerTKM
post Jan 4 2016, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(SlamberGamer @ Jan 4 2016, 08:25 PM)
why would anyone need footlamp and daylight led.. waste battery power = weaken battery life
I don't find it attractive too...altis DRL nicer

DreamerTKM
post Mar 4 2016, 06:38 PM

Nice update!

http://paultan。org/2016/03/04/2016-toyot...aign=fbnewsfeed

This post has been edited by DreamerTKM: Mar 4 2016, 06:39 PM
DreamerTKM
post Mar 29 2016, 01:06 PM

Have anyone tried to order accessories from Toyota Thailand? Is there any link recommended?

This post has been edited by DreamerTKM: Mar 29 2016, 01:07 PM
DreamerTKM
post Apr 2 2016, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Apr 2 2016, 11:49 AM)
Im wondering if rm1590 worth? Can any experts comment and share experience?
They will also providing a MAX CHECK ADVANCE service worth up to RM369. But that one not include those bigger service (40k, 80k mileage etc) as that considered as MAX CHECK ADVANCE PLUS.

I'm thinking it's kinda grey area, somehow feel the RM1590 - RM369 = RM1220 still OK for extend 2 years but at the same time also feel a bit pricy.
DreamerTKM
post Apr 7 2016, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 7 2016, 05:03 PM)
Guys want to ask what H$ bulb you all use in your vios?

Anyone here using PIAA Night tech or Osram nigh breaker unlimited?
I'm using Osram Night Breaker H4 for my headlight smile.gif
DreamerTKM
post Apr 7 2016, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 7 2016, 07:28 PM)
Does using this type of high emitting light bulb drain the battery faster?
So far so good after almost 1 year. It's still consuming the same 55W with original H4 anyway.
DreamerTKM
post Apr 9 2016, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(akallen @ Apr 9 2016, 09:45 AM)
Is it worth the investment bro.. I was planning to change it.. didn't want to put hid lights
So far I'm quite satisfied with the output.

It's slightly whiter & brighter compared to original bulb and at the same time it won't cause any glare issue like HID.

However, the light output still considered little yellowish, if you are looking for those 4300K++ white bulb type, then this might not the correct choice for you.

DreamerTKM
post Apr 9 2016, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(akallen @ Apr 9 2016, 11:39 AM)
Agree about the colour temperature ask this one I suppose it's close to 4000k.. as long it's better than stock.. I don't mind upgrading.. the stock ones are so useless... I think my proton light bulbs were better..hehehe.. wished jpj legalise hid lah.. if not sure pasang osram hid... btw. . Any rough idea on the price you have purchase
I get it for RM130 at accessories shop. However, if purchase from trustable online store, possible to get with price < RM100.

DreamerTKM
post Apr 9 2016, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 9 2016, 06:35 PM)
Its worth trust me its worth. I thinking to change also.
Nice light you have. But you sure 130 pair? That's cheap Leh. Cheapest I find in garage sales is 190 pair. Outside also 190 pair. My close mechanic also 180 pair....

And how to know the power consumption of stock bulb? And power consumption of nightbreker? I don't wish to kacao my circuit. I am a stock man....
Yeap. I managed to get that price last time. Perhaps your headlamp bulb different? J & E spec using H4 bulb, while G & TRD spec using HIR2 (which I don't know night breaker got this type or not)

You may refer the manual for actual bulb size & wattage of each bulb. (page 401)
Also, the osram package also got mention the bulb voltage & power consumption.

Installing the headlight is plug & play so no worry. laugh.gif

NOTE: What I'm saying here is really plug & play, some shop may tell you it's plug & play for certain accessories but in the end they still do some wire tapping. doh.gif

Attached image(s)
DreamerTKM
post Apr 12 2016, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(killerpigglet @ Apr 11 2016, 01:28 PM)
Hmm I saw quite a few people from lowyat selling g around d rm 85 nia.
Other than headlight. I saw a new interesting stuff recently wub.gif

But it's just simply expensive rclxub.gif rclxub.gif RM450

DreamerTKM
post Apr 12 2016, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(KeithYen @ Apr 12 2016, 09:14 AM)
Gooding? Isit whitish or yellowish? Will it be over bright?
I'm worry the white fog light will very bright too.

QUOTE(akallen @ Apr 12 2016, 09:14 AM)
Not worth it lah...lol
Ya for that price, definitely not worth it. Philips LED fog lamp even more expensive, RM 750 per pair.

QUOTE(killerpigglet @ Apr 12 2016, 12:34 PM)
Try the osram nightbreaker unlimited. I just changed mine. And I can tell u it's like a whole new world o. O obviously my old one car throw away dy... Can see nothing want
I'm already using Night Breaker for my headlamp. Are you saying you changed your headlamp or fog lamp?

Fog lamp wise, I'm a bit worrying as stock came with 19W H16 bulb, but Night Breaker only have 55W H11 bulb only.
DreamerTKM
post Apr 12 2016, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(killerpigglet @ Apr 12 2016, 01:40 PM)
Hmm headlamp lorh. Fog lamp I want whitish abit. Haven't changed dog lamp yet.
If you have any good choice for your fog lamp, do let us know biggrin.gif

I will change it one day. Studying the side effect if installing 55W H11 bulb type to replace the 19W H16 type (Worry too high power consumption cause fuse always burned).

***Not planning to install HID though smile.gif
DreamerTKM
post Apr 12 2016, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 12 2016, 03:19 PM)
Better don't play play with the circuit wehhhh

can be very scary!! I just got my handbook... wait I upload the reading. see got overload or not because I too noob in this... T.T
That's why I'm still maintaining 19W bulb all the while for my fog lamp. biggrin.gif
DreamerTKM
post Apr 12 2016, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 12 2016, 10:32 PM)
180 for nite tech is a good price

85 95 r we talking about nb?

if yea, its totally diff league innocent.gif
Your point is? Could explain more? Thanks.
DreamerTKM
post Apr 15 2016, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(versey @ Apr 15 2016, 02:15 PM)
Yes. It's possible to change at SC. Price should be about 2.5k. smile.gif
Sorry. Where do you get this information?

As per mentioned in the price list, the price only valid during ordering new car.
DreamerTKM
post May 1 2016, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ May 1 2016, 08:02 AM)
Getting my new babe last night afternoon.
Direct go into accessories shop.
Do some add on..

Carpet choice still likes Yuma brand.

[attachmentid=6530529]

[attachmentid=6530530]
Congratz for new car.

What light you used for your headlight?

For the coil mat, personally still prefer driver side with the rubber heel pad. When I get my car I also opt for those type without the heel pad, after long run, it started to tear a little bit already.
DreamerTKM
post May 10 2016, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ May 10 2016, 11:03 PM)
Hi guys, I'm interested in getting the Vios J AT but I'm worried about the lack of hill start assist and electronic stability control. Is this a big factor or its just minor? Any users of the J variant can help give me some input?
I'm running on J Auto. I don't find the hill start assist really useful to me as I's less encounter up hill road. But I found it doesn't bother me even I'm heading up to Cameron without the feature.

For VSC, it is a good to have (nearly must have) feature but too bad it doesn't available in Vios. It doesn't mean with VSC you can drive whatever you want, it just act as a helping feature while you are having emergency.

So, the decision is on your hand, City E spec (85k) will have VSC, S & S+ don't have.

For new facelifted Vios with new engine + maybe with VSC on high spec will come around August with certain price hike. (Information from my sales agent)

Honestly, I doubt with current Toyota's ignorant & kedekut strategy we will able to enjoy VSC across the range just like Thailand. If they really offer, maybe on G & TRD. (I don't know the exact information, just guessing) mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
DreamerTKM
post May 11 2016, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ May 11 2016, 12:19 AM)
Hmm.. Thanks for the tip bro but I'm kind of a car newbie haha. How does the VSC actually help in emergency situation? And I got an offer for 75.5k for the jazz e spec so I'm considering the Vios or that.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MMrBDdLGB20

This might help you to understand more on how VSC works.

As always, decision is up to you. smile.gif
DreamerTKM
post May 16 2016, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(englandcaptain @ May 16 2016, 04:00 PM)
I got this problem on my 2011 Vios and is this related to a faulty absorber?
2011 Vios might not having the same problem as the latest model.

For 3rd Gen, we have the knocking sound when passing through speed bump even the car is just a few days old.

Maybe your's one should have a check at SC.
DreamerTKM
post Jun 3 2016, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(projectf4 @ Jun 3 2016, 05:27 AM)
Mine is J too an original 185/55/R15 quiet good compare City S type just gave you 175/55/15 only. Unless you upgrade 16" become 195/50/16 will better. Similar with high spec TRD type.
Yours is not 3rd Gen?

3rd Gen came with 185/60/R15 tyres and TRD also using the same size, we don't have the 16" TRD for 3rd Gen in Malaysia.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0921sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:53 AM