LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
amad108
Jul 10 2015, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Jul 9 2015, 12:35 AM) even useless is the 2014 DVD-AVN GPS unit can't let you scroll through the GPS menu when your car is moving. The "Favourite" icon need to scroll down menu to access. I feel absolutely dumbfounded with such stupid ICE head unit.  using adayo player unit.. which kinda good IMO.. so far no problem encounter rather then missing flap cover of USB/memory card/aux port where my kids throw away dunno where had gone.. steering control still can use, but audio quality not as good as OEM player.. GPS is using Papago which can update with papago dealer, the signal really fast which takes only 1-3s to detect satellite  the reason i choose this player because wanna keep the OEM looks, amber lighting all over dashboard.. i didnt buy the OEM player because cant see movie while driving.. which quite a disappointment.. This post has been edited by amad108: Jul 10 2015, 12:23 AM
amad108
Aug 5 2015, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(taobaomojito @ Aug 3 2015, 03:14 PM) hi all taiko, first time post at here as vios owner for 6 years and still counting. my vios: 09 Vios dugong black E spec still loving it because for past 6 years problems free. recently because my gf bought a new car with full accessories. keyless entry, automatic chair adjustment, bluetooth sync with phone to play music and make calls, push start, reverse camera, sunroof makes me so jealous. i just want to upgrade a little bit lah, any taiko can recommend me a good stereo player that can connect to my phone to play music and make calls, and have reverse camera and very good reputation brand? my budget around rm400-500 together with installation. my location at selayang, rawang. any good accessories shop to recommend? nice player with GPS, reverse camera, USB DVD player etc, need at least rm700+ including installation in nilai 3.. but i didnt buy this model coz didnt like the UI.. so i buy nice UI at rm1.5k with installation mudah cheap playerThis post has been edited by amad108: Aug 5 2015, 05:07 PM
amad108
Aug 6 2015, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(farique @ Aug 5 2015, 05:58 PM) helo guys, need help. Last night, mom drove out the car and some idiot on bike think its wise to speed in public road and hit the right side mirror. the casing fell off and lost. The mirror still in one piece. Just wondering, where I could get the case alone? As there are no other damages beside the casing fell off. I think Id just buy the case and fix it myself. Do anyone has any spare shop to recommend to? Its 2015 vios with integrated signal lights. thanks. just claim insurance, do police report for langgar lari.. if buy new not sure how much, rm1k coz complete all.. car still new so the NCD still 100%? ur house got extra car? if both is yes so just proceed..
amad108
Aug 7 2015, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(farique @ Aug 6 2015, 10:11 PM) the frame still there, the mirrror still there. everything works fine. Minus its naked. The cover is the only thing I need. claiming insurance for a mere sidemirror cover is not a good idea I guess? would be nice if I could get the case alone and fix it myself. scared its not sell the cover.. if have easier n cheaper..
amad108
Aug 10 2015, 10:52 AM
just want a feedback on sport spring like Eibach, Tien, H&R and Vogtland.. which is better combination with OEM absorber? Eibach claimed their spring is suitable with stock absorber.. just need some info before proceed.. thanks guys..
amad108
Aug 10 2015, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Aug 10 2015, 10:58 AM) Eibach prokit is good in terms of comfort+performance. H&R and Vogtland are stiff. Above is based on pairing with stock absorbers, on Ford Focus ride. I have Ford members used all above except Tien. for myself, i'm using Eibach ProKit but paired with Bilstein B6 which is heavy duty and much stiffer than stock. Hence, my current ride is sitff+stiff. Do take note that Vogtland is cheapest among above other brands. hope this help. thanks for the feedback.. really appreciate it.. as i'm more to comfort.. so vogtland and H&R is out of option.. so Eibach still the best ya.. i heard it already a few times.. just want to make sure.. anymore feedback is welcome..
amad108
Aug 12 2015, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Aug 12 2015, 12:55 PM) how much is eibach spring for vios ? i checked just now, cheapest rm970 exclude installation..
amad108
Aug 12 2015, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Aug 12 2015, 07:47 PM) mind sharing where ? install i think no problem. normal wshop can install for 20-50/perspring if it really improves handling with stock absorber. would like to give it a try then. btw anyone here tried chasis foam and stiff ring ? any reviews bakuso racing sdn bhd No.21, Jalan PJS 11/24, Bandar Sunway Bandar Sunway 46150 Subang Jaya Selangor, Malaysia can search with waze.. i ask there last time..
amad108
Aug 16 2015, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(zumaidi @ Aug 13 2015, 09:51 PM) 5k is good offer. But free DVD-AVN will not make you happy. - reverse image is slow to appear - no lines on the image to indicate distance - cannot play video while moving Some more .. But later la i think there's a equipment install to overcome no screen while driving.. i see they done to myvi 1.5SE.. so vios maybe can too..
amad108
Aug 16 2015, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(peejayboy @ Aug 14 2015, 11:38 AM) Hey there, does all vios share the same springs and absorbers? As I tried to search the application list for eibach pro kit but did not mention anything bout 3rd gen vios NCP150.  if u compare with 1st 2nd n 3rd gen, yup all different.. if u compare for 3rd gen with different spec actually all is the same..
amad108
Aug 23 2015, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Aug 17 2015, 09:48 AM) Hi everyone I am vios manual dugong version. Can anyone help or tell where is the gearbox to check the gear oil level? I am the owner for 6 year long until now also can't detect where is the mentioned place. Thanks in advance bro, AFAIK manual gbx dont have oil level like automatic gbx.. u need to check with workshop.. manual version ya, rarely seen one too.. vios J is the only version got manual right?
amad108
Aug 23 2015, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(luluby @ Aug 19 2015, 02:02 PM) Hi everyone, wanna ask for recommendation please. Wanna change my radio with touch screen radio. Any model and shop u guy can recommend? u can try this model.. adayo, nice UI and interface.. can customize i use more then 1 year already.. so far no problem..
amad108
Aug 23 2015, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Aug 19 2015, 05:17 AM) Anyone replace original halogen projector to HID / LED Conversion Kit with projector ? I felt that the ori isn't bright enough. scared JPJ will sue u for that.. if want more bright beam, u can use foglamp with HID/LED projector yellow color combine Osram Nightbreaker Plus for headlamp.. yellow color can help u during rain n at night.. while Osram Nightbreaker is 30% brighter then normal bulb...
amad108
Aug 23 2015, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Aug 23 2015, 05:39 PM) I'm currently using Osram Nightbreaker for headlamp, unfortunate i tint my car slightly dark and caused low light vision. Might consider to replace either fog lamp LED or HID. owh.. yup.. better go with LED/HID foglamp.. no need projector as most projector with bulb is sealed already and u cant replace it with HID bulb.. if not u maybe need to do retrofit projector to ur foglamp if u wanna use HID/LED bulb..
amad108
Aug 24 2015, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(davidremix90 @ Aug 24 2015, 03:24 PM) Engine Mounting / Roof ... thought roof problem settle already? its only for 1st batch right? engine mounting? whats wrong with it ya? care to share.. This post has been edited by amad108: Aug 24 2015, 07:02 PM
amad108
Sep 10 2015, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(zacktan @ Sep 3 2015, 03:52 PM) hey guys, anyone of you guys looking to sell your cars? im looking for '07 S spec or >'09 G spec Vios do pm me if you are looking to sell. thanks. i saw quite a few in mudah.my.. try search there bro..
amad108
Sep 10 2015, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(akallen @ Sep 3 2015, 04:34 PM) Hi guys.. anyone have changed their headlight bulbs?? Not intending to put a HID tho... BTW>> what's the maximum klien that we can use.. scared of JPJ lahhh yup, i change three times already.. but original still i keep it.. 1st Osram 5000k - quite good actually and so far JPJ no problem, rain still ok 2nd CREE LED 5000k - very bright coz with 1800 lumens while normal bulb brightness depend on its watt which around 800 lumens, but its Hi beam not far enough, maybe its because LED bulb 3rd PIAA Northern Star 4400k - almost same color with stock but a bit whitish This post has been edited by amad108: Sep 11 2015, 04:02 PM
amad108
Sep 10 2015, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 10 2015, 09:55 AM) Hehe northern star is 4400 I think 😅 yeah.. u r right.. hehe..
amad108
Sep 11 2015, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(akallen @ Sep 10 2015, 06:25 PM) thanks bro... Have you ever used HID philips on the vios.. it has projector headlamps tho  I use 2nd gen vios, while 3rd gen for selected model only got projecter headlamp.. HID if not come originally, u can be summon by JPJ.. Even waja with headlamp projector have been summon a few days back because install HID inside projector headlamp
amad108
Sep 11 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(akallen @ Sep 11 2015, 11:27 AM) OKie bro... thanks for clearing my doubts...hehehe!  yup.. no problem bro.. hehe