the more ticks the better?  sad.gif
Yes 5 ticks is greater
TSajai@jakes
post Jul 8 2015, 05:59 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 8 2015, 05:58 PM)
Yes 5 ticks is greater
I guess it similar to the star rating in Malaysia. the more stars the more energy saving it is. that's why I try as much as possible to get the 5 star products.
idoblu
post Jul 8 2015, 06:00 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Yes 5 ticks is greater
i remember seeing all hitachi like 4 ticks wan. what happened ??? shocking.gif
WTF inverter only 2 ticks? cry.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 8 2015, 06:00 PM
idoblu
post Jul 8 2015, 06:01 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ajai@jakes @ Jul 8 2015, 05:59 PM)
I guess it similar to the star rating in Malaysia. the more stars the more energy saving it is. that's why I try as much as possible to get the 5 star products.
ticks may not be the same as stars
idoblu
post Jul 8 2015, 06:04 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Yes 5 ticks is greater
i search all refrigerator, none has 5 ticks. not even 4.
the best is 3 ticks nia
SUSkimsim
post Jul 8 2015, 06:26 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 8 2015, 06:04 PM)
the best is 3 ticks nia
Don't worried as long your bill won't exit Rm500 lah
SUSkimsim
post Jul 8 2015, 06:27 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 8 2015, 06:04 PM)
the best is 3 ticks nia
Last time my ME Starmex was 4 ticks at least n now to become 2 ticks only.

But not much different, just enjoy from what you bought too
PJusa
post Jul 8 2015, 07:24 PM

2,031 posts

if its 40 units then you consume 1200 units per month. that's too much. ideally you should actually be looking at no more than 10+ units for everything non-ac and about 10-15 units for the aircons. that translates into 600-750 units per month and is still on the high side but approx. what you used before as well. from you info your bill is almost 750 RM which means you used almost 1500 units (kWh).

1500 per month = 50 units per day. that is almost 2x what you should be looking at.

what was the number for yesterday?
aeiou228
post Jul 8 2015, 08:03 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ajai@jakes @ Jul 8 2015, 05:17 PM)
my vacuum is 2800 watt. usage every 2 days for about 90 minutes. but have to use due to having small kids who likes to spill food and having a cat with thick and long fur.
Your energy cost for vacuum alone is RM34 (GST + KWTBB included) per month. That's 50% of Ozak's 1 month TNB bill.
S'aimer
post Jul 8 2015, 09:08 PM

637 posts

That's the average monthly bill for me but last month crept to RM50 because of the aircon usage during the nights for a few hours a day due to the fact that it has been blardee hot of late in recent months and the nights are also warm too.

Speaking of something.. Does ajai@jakes have a habit of leaving the switches on even though appliances are off? Could also be one of the causes.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 8 2015, 09:03 PM)
Your energy cost for vacuum alone is RM34 (GST + KWTBB included) per month. That's 50% of Ozak's 1 month TNB bill.
This post has been edited by S'aimer: Jul 8 2015, 09:10 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jul 8 2015, 09:47 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ajai@jakes @ Jul 7 2015, 12:31 PM)
EDITED TO ADD WATER HEATER

Hi guys,

Need so input on electricity consumption. I just got my TNB bill and it costs me RM710.40 from 15 May to 15 June. What did I use that could make my bill go so high? Previously, in my old condo, my average bill was RM350.

Back ground information.

I just moved to alam impian in April
It is a 2 story intermediate.
Major electrical items:-

York inverter aircond 1hp x 3 sets = I only use 2 air conditioners from 10pm to 8am (10hours) and from 2pm to 4pm(2 hours) at temp 26c at the lowest fan.
Acson normal aircond 1hp x 2 sets = hardly use
Acson normal aircond 2hp 1 set = hardly use
Grundfos water pump 1.5hp = 1 set which I keep on 24 hours 7 days a week
Electrolux clothes dryer = +/-6 hours a week
Rubine brand built in oven which I use +/-5 hours a week
Rubine brand hood which I use everyday for +/-3 hours a day
Deep oil fryer (no brand) which I use +/- 1 hour a day
LCD 50 inch tv which is kept on from 8am to 10pm (14 hours) everyday (kids)
KDK ceiling fan I use 1 which is kept on from 8am to 11pm (15 hours)
Toshiba 700liter inverter fridge

FORGOT TO ADD:-
1 STORAGE WATER HEATER 35 LITERS
1 STORAGE WATER HEATER 50 LITERS
BOTH USED SPARINGLY

Those I think are the major electrical items which I use daily.
As for the lights in the house, I use 18watt LED downlights for the whole house.

Please help. I need to figure out what is causing such a high electricity bill.

Ajai@jakes[I]
Did you never turn off the switch after taken bath?
Even on day time?

Water storage tank from 35L & 50L the input watt is around 2800w + 3000L is = 4 units 1.5Hp Aircon runs on day time.

5.8kw x 5 hrs daily good enough to cover your 1hp Aircon for switch on 24hrs usage.

5.8kw x 5 hrs = 29kwh x 30 days just water storage only
= 870kwh, please take note just the water storage tank some time never turn off only.

TSajai@jakes
post Jul 9 2015, 10:14 AM

107 posts

ok guys..

this is my electrical consumption

Day 1
7am - 4483kwh
7pm - 4490kwh

Day 2
7am - 4516kwh
7pm - 4523kwh

Day 3
7am - 4549kwh

From the above, my usage on:
Day 1 - 7pm 4490kwh to Day 2 - 7am is 4516kwh is 26kwh.
Day 2 - 7pm 4523kwh to Day 3 - 7am is 4529kwh is 26kwh.

Big ticket items used between 7pm to 7am where I used up 26kwh worth of electricity are:-

2 units of inverter 1 hp air cond from 10pm to 7am
2800watt vacuum for 30 minutes
LCD 50 inch Samsung tv for 3 hours
500 watt grundfos water pump for 10 minutes
50 liter joven storage water heater for 10 minutes

No other big ticket items used. Does all these usage justify the 26kwh?

SUSkimsim
post Jul 9 2015, 10:24 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ajai@jakes @ Jul 9 2015, 10:14 AM)
ok guys..

Day 1
7am - 4483kwh
7pm - 4490kwh

Day 2
7am - 4516kwh
7pm - 4523kwh

Day 3
7am - 4549kwh

Big ticket items used between 7pm to 7am where I used up 26kwh worth of electricity are:-

Seem like only for night time already clock on 26kwh, then include day time.
weikee
post Jul 9 2015, 10:32 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ajai@jakes @ Jul 9 2015, 10:14 AM)
ok guys..

Day 1
7am - 4483kwh
7pm - 4490kwh

Day 2
7am - 4516kwh
7pm - 4523kwh

Day 3
7am - 4549kwh

Your night energy don't add up leh? if you have 1hp inverter x 2 unit switch on 9 hours each. Assuming you running 100% full blast, say 800watt / hours. Is 800watt x 2 x 9 = 14,400 Watt Hour. round up to 15Kwh.

Where your 9 KWH go?
01) {vacuum} Say 0.5 hour x 2.8 KW = 1.4Kwh
02) 10mins x 3,000 watt water heater = 1/6 x 3,000 watt = 0.5 Kwh

Others are small items.

- You sure you running 1HP inverter and not 2HP inverter?
- Anyone stealing your electric?

This post has been edited by weikee: Jul 9 2015, 10:32 AM
TSajai@jakes
post Jul 9 2015, 10:33 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 9 2015, 10:24 AM)
Seem like only for night time already clock on 26kwh, then include day time.
yup. Day time is about 7kwh.

Total usage for 24 hours is 26kwh + 7kwh = 33kwh a day
for a month would be 33kwh x 30 days = 990kwh
tnb bill should be approx.: rm445 a month
SUSkimsim
post Jul 9 2015, 10:37 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ajai@jakes @ Jul 9 2015, 10:33 AM)
yup. Day time is about 7kwh.

Total usage for 24 hours is 26kwh + 7kwh = 33kwh a day
for a month would be 33kwh x 30 days = 990kwh
tnb bill should be approx.: rm445 a month
Just double confirm with TNB, they charge you double

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 9 2015, 10:38 AM
TSajai@jakes
post Jul 9 2015, 10:38 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 9 2015, 10:32 AM)
Your night energy don't add up leh? if you have 1hp inverter x 2 unit switch on 9 hours each. Assuming you running 100% full blast, say 800watt / hours. Is 800watt x 2 x 9 = 14,400 Watt Hour. round up to 15Kwh.

Where your 9 KWH go?
01) {vacuum} Say 0.5 hour x 2.8 KW = 1.4Kwh
02) 10mins x 3,000 watt water heater = 1/6 x 3,000 watt = 0.5 Kwh

Others are small items.

- You sure you running 1HP inverter and not 2HP inverter?
- Anyone stealing your electric?
yup. very sure I am running on 1hp York inverter. you can check. the series is y5wmy10pf-amlga. year of manufacture 2014. cooling capacity is 9100btu
the aircond was not even on full blast.
the setting was 26c, lowest fan and I had the ceiling fan on at the lowest speed.

so I don't know where the additional +/-9kwh came from.

weikee
post Jul 9 2015, 10:44 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ajai@jakes @ Jul 9 2015, 10:38 AM)
yup. very sure I am running on 1hp York inverter. you can check. the series is y5wmy10pf-amlga. year of manufacture 2014. cooling capacity is 9100btu
the aircond was not even on full blast.
the setting was 26c, lowest fan and I had the ceiling fan on at the lowest speed.

so I don't know where the additional +/-9kwh came from.
Something very fishy, maybe after 10pm, you monitor every hour how many units you use till 12-1am.

You may want to trip the remaining mcb to make sure no one stealing your house electric.

If nothing seem to solve this, can request tnb to check the meter or change to a new meter.
sah147
post Jul 9 2015, 10:49 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 7 2015, 05:05 PM)
The heat build up in the room during day time will need some energy to cool it down. For me, I have a ventilation fan that usually switch it on to suck the cooler air from outside to my room, than to the roof. This way I cool the roof, and also cool the room before switching on the AC.

If rainy season, I just switch on the open up the windows, Vent + Fan, this will be very cooling.
This is a cool (heh) idea! Mind sharing how you do it? Where does the ventilation fan vent to? The space between the roof and ceiling? notworthy.gif

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0242sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:16 PM