7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Why dont you convert?

purplepenguin
post Nov 8 2006, 04:14 PM

i agree with u Kelv
my other half is christian and i'm not...
we been together for 4 serious years...
we love each other so much...
Love is so wonderful, but when come to religion, it can hurts...really hurts....and we suffer
cry..cry..

wizard83
post Nov 8 2006, 04:28 PM

133 posts

Threadstarter do you think your doing the correct thing, going behind the girls parents, because of your selfish and rash act of showing the beauty of islam ,

u might be somehow spoilt and parents daughter relationship, ask yourself how old are you guys, yea sure she might be going there on her free will but ,
clapping hand one sided will nvr make any noisy,
you might have influence her first.

So lets say she convert to Islam and things between you guys did not work out then how ?? Did u think of her??

If you do... please do think ...both of you are from different world .... If you want to get together just face to face with the parents not wait until "nasi sudah jadi bubur" then only tell them. If ur the parents and ur daughter doing something like that would you be happy?

This post has been edited by wizard83: Nov 8 2006, 04:36 PM
happy4ever
post Nov 8 2006, 04:35 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Nov 8 2006, 04:28 PM)
Threadstarter do you think your doing the correct thing, going behind the girls parents, because of your selfish and rash act of showing the beauty of islam , u might be somehow spoilt and parents daughter relationship, ask yourself how old are you guys, yea sure she might be going there on her free will but , 1 hand clapping will nvr make any noisy, you might have influence her first. So lets say she convert to Islam and things between you guys did not work out then how ?? Did u think of her?? If you do please do think ...both of you are from different world .... If you want to get together just face to face with the parents not wait until "nasi sudah jadi bubur" then only tell them. If ur the parents and ur daughter doing something like that would you be happy?
Heh, go to parents if and only if she has converted to ISlam on her own accord, and TOLD her parents of her conversion, then after all the hooohaahh had settle down, then only mypetridish go show his cute cute face to her parents.
wizard83
post Nov 8 2006, 04:41 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Nov 8 2006, 04:35 PM)
Heh, go to parents if and only if she has converted to ISlam on her own accord, and TOLD her parents of her conversion, then after all the hooohaahh had settle down, then only mypetridish go show his cute cute face to her parents.
The problem is the first thing the parent will think is that mypetridish had brainwashed their precious/ perfect daughter

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Nov 8 2006, 04:31 AM)
1. she said god is at the throne of her heart when i asked who does she love most
2. she would never miss a gospel meeting and goes to church every sunday and sometimes on saturday too.
3. she donates her 10% salary (scholarship allowence)
4. She reads and rereads the bible, and is apparently very in love with it
.... First thing first... how old is she ? she might be naive enough to make wrong decisions which can ruin her life.. when she wants to get out of it then its Hooo Haa like in Ipoh incident... Getting in is easy... Getting out is hell...
waiting everything to happen then only find the parents will only bring trouble.
If the threadstarter have some dignity face the parents and tell them the relationship be fair to the parents.

This post has been edited by wizard83: Nov 8 2006, 04:43 PM
purplepenguin
post Nov 8 2006, 05:54 PM

i think you are to young for this.... don't u think about your next generation? i mean ur kids religion and bla..bla
if she really love you yeah maybe she will convert because want to get married. easy 2 say on paper only la...
try to be fair to ur gurl, her parents and urself....
just imagine if one day ur daughter come home and tell dad i love this man so much and i want 2 convert to his religion what do u feel?
if after she converted and ur relationship not work out how?
if u really love someone doesn't mean u have to be together rite?
by the way how old are you?

winkybear
post Nov 8 2006, 08:27 PM

489 posts

^ I read in another thread...He's 15. Though to make sure, how old are you petridish?

daijoubu
post Nov 8 2006, 09:16 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Nov 8 2006, 10:18 AM)
yeah, she mentioned about that too. i told her it is up to her to 'yolk' with us or not and she said she wants to see both sides of the world...

and she's more chrisitan than most christians that ive seen. first of she dresses moderately, nothing skimpy. etc, nothing that i can describe and think from the back of my head. but overall, id say she's more chrisitan than most christians that ive seen.
To clear the misconception about being unequally yolked, it doesnt means that a Christian cant mix and be friends with non believers. In fact, Christianity encourages us to show love to neighbours, one another, to enemies, etc. But to be unequally yolked is when a Christian mixes with a non believer and allowing him/her belief to be shaken by the influences of non believers.

And, do not judge how a person can be 'more chrisitan' than others just by seeing how they dress, or by their outer appearences or what they say. It is similar to saying that a fully covered Muslim woman is more Islamic than non covered Muslim woman. Lots of other factors come into play. A Christian is measurable only by God Himself.

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Nov 8 2006, 11:51 AM)
eh shut up. we havent even held hands yet and u guys are already talking about her dying.

we're talking about her now, her choice to yolk with us
Yalar why does others need to mention about death, property, etc? Stay with the topic smile.gif.

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Nov 8 2006, 04:28 PM)
Threadstarter do you think your doing the correct thing, going behind the girls parents, because of your selfish and rash act of showing the beauty of islam ,

u might be somehow spoilt and parents daughter relationship, ask yourself how old are you guys, yea sure she might be going there on her free will but ,
clapping hand one sided will nvr make any noisy,
you might have influence her first.

So lets say she convert to Islam and things between you guys did not work out then how ?? Did u think of her??

If you do... please do think ...both of you are from different world .... If you want to get together just face to face with the parents not wait until "nasi sudah jadi bubur" then only tell them. If ur the parents and ur daughter doing something like that would you be happy?
Exactly my second point in my first post. Think of her relationship with her parents. You can claim that she is doing on her own will, but you'll always be the propagator and the one that started it. You're putting a young girl's relationship with her parents at risk. Lets assume the worst case scenario happened, will you in the future, bear to have the fact that you had in hand, destroyed a girl's parental relationship? Thats why i mentioned be careful with what you do, because it involves many other things besides faith and love.
TSmypetridish
post Nov 8 2006, 11:25 PM

1,313 posts

0. Fine, maybe I started this after telling her that I loved her but that's all
1. Alright, so what do you reckon that I do? talk to her parents about her coming to hear our sermons out of her own free will?
2. Stop her from going to the sermons? heh, I'm not going to do that to someone who already has an interest in Islam.
3. I'm not going to talk to her parents because it isnt like I told her to attend our meetings.
4. Plus, her parents... it's an 18 hours flight from here to there their house... and I still need to take AirAsia... to go to Sabah
5. Right now I would be just glad if she embraces Islam, marriage is secondary in the sense that I am not letting this be so I could marry her in the future

p/s I was just kidding when I said I'm 15. I'm actually a little older, studying in the BS level in a college with a steady income many would envy...

This post has been edited by mypetridish: Nov 8 2006, 11:28 PM
wizard83
post Nov 9 2006, 09:22 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Nov 8 2006, 11:25 PM)
0. Fine, maybe I started this after telling her that I loved her but that's all
1. Alright, so what do you reckon that I do? talk to her parents about her coming to hear our sermons out of her own free will?
2. Stop her from going to the sermons? heh, I'm not going to do that to someone who already has an interest in Islam.
3. I'm not going to talk to her parents because it isnt like I told her to attend our meetings.
4. Plus, her parents... it's an 18 hours flight from here to there their house... and I still need to take AirAsia... to go to Sabah
5. Right now I would be just glad if she embraces Islam, marriage is secondary in the sense that I am not letting this be so I could marry her in the future

p/s I was just kidding when I said I'm 15. I'm actually a little older, studying in the BS level in a college with a steady income many would envy...
Ahh no wonder, the girls parents are far away from her, that why she is might be making so many wrong judgements.

Anyway from your post it seems that your a selfish person who just think of himself.

Please note that i emphasize on ur word "I could marry" rather than i will marry her after she convert (Possiblity of you dumping her ??).... That goes back to my point where if the relationship between both of you don't work up. then what stuck in Islam??.

Btw just for a note, she attending sermon doesn't mean that she love it very much, do you ever heard "when ur in love ur willing to sacrifice almost everything for your love ones". The things she is doing might be the part she is willing to take. In order of making you happy and to make possible the relationship between you two.

Steady income many could envy... ohh please..... Studying in college making money?? MLM ?? anyway sorry off topic

This post has been edited by wizard83: Nov 9 2006, 09:25 AM
happy4ever
post Nov 9 2006, 09:57 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Nov 9 2006, 09:22 AM)
Ahh no wonder, the girls parents are far away from her, that why she is might be making so many wrong judgements.

Anyway from your post it seems that your a selfish person who just think of himself.

Please note that i emphasize on ur word "I could marry" rather than i will marry her after she convert (Possiblity of you dumping her ??).... That goes back to my point where if the relationship between both of you don't work up. then what stuck in Islam??.

Btw just for a note, she attending sermon doesn't mean that she love it very much, do you ever heard "when ur in love ur willing to sacrifice almost everything for your love ones". The things she is doing might be the part she is willing to take. In order of making you happy and to make possible the relationship between you two.

Erm, she could possibly fly off with another cooler muslim dude she met during sermons. whistling.gif

Thats why, mypetridish's emphasis is first to proselytise Islam to her. She has to embrace it wholeheartedly so in any eventualities that they may break up, she still loves her new found religion.

And in this sense, it is advisable for mypetridish NOT to proselytise to her for she may embrace it BCOZ OF U. Go get other people, your mentor, or maybe other muslim friends that both of u know, to preach to her. Not you. Evangelism (be it christianity or islamity) is best to leave it to neautral parties to do the work. This way, if she does convert, its her desicion between herself and her god, and not because of you.
Steady income many could envy... ohh please..... Studying in college making money?? MLM ??  anyway sorry off topic
Shh...he get $$$ from giving buttsex to people. I tried it, and its gawd dem syok! Real cheap service too!
wizard83
post Nov 9 2006, 10:15 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Nov 9 2006, 09:57 AM)
And in this sense, it is advisable for mypetridish NOT to proselytise to her for she may embrace it BCOZ OF U. Go get other people, your mentor, or maybe other muslim friends that both of u know, to preach to her. Not you. Evangelism (be it christianity or islamity) is best to leave it to neautral parties to do the work. This way, if she does convert, its her desicion between herself and her god, and not because of you.

This part i totally agree with you if she wants to convert it must be of her free will not because of you. Or trying to be sacrifice to be with you.

Shh...he get $$$ from giving buttsex to people. I tried it, and its gawd dem syok! Real cheap service too!

ZOMG shocking.gif lol hope you guys dun get STD or AIDS or something whistling.gif
happy4ever
post Nov 9 2006, 10:27 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Nov 9 2006, 10:15 AM)
This part i totally agree with you if she wants to convert it must be of  her free will not because of you. Or trying to be sacrifice to be with you.
ZOMG  shocking.gif lol hope you guys dun get STD or AIDS or something  whistling.gif
Nah, no worries. he is a pro. notworthy.gif Wanna try? I get commission for intro new prospects MLM style.

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Nov 9 2006, 10:28 AM
azxel
post Nov 9 2006, 10:28 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

hmm.. and what happens if she doesn't convert?
Would you be willing to convert instead of 'expecting' her to do so?
All these in the name of 'love'...
wizard83
post Nov 9 2006, 11:04 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Nov 9 2006, 10:28 AM)
hmm.. and what happens if she doesn't convert?
Would you be willing to convert instead of 'expecting' her to do so?
All these in the name of 'love'...
I doubt it from his post and the way he carry himself....
If not there would be a Male version of Lina Joy case...
(I pity yet support her courage) ops off topic
SUSSeLrAhC
post Nov 9 2006, 11:05 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

even if he wants to... i dont think it is possible...

why not every1 join my cult?
most of the world's wars now involve religion.... if every1 were 2 join my cult... then there will b peace...

but i do agree... if she joins bcos of her own free will... then go ahead... if she doesnt want... but she loves u... migrate ler.. even 2 indon is allowed
happy4ever
post Nov 9 2006, 11:21 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Nov 9 2006, 11:05 AM)
even if he wants to... i dont think it is possible...

why not every1 join my cult?
most of the world's wars now involve religion.... if every1 were 2 join my cult... then there will b peace...

but i do agree... if she joins bcos of her own free will... then go ahead... if she doesnt want... but she loves u... migrate ler.. even 2 indon is allowed
Heh,, japs's world war in asia aint nothing to do with religion.

Even Yaseer Arafat's wife is a christian, and accompanied her to her church during christmas.
wizard83
post Nov 9 2006, 11:34 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Nov 9 2006, 11:05 AM)
The problem is this, she is now (according to threadstarter) wanting to embrace Islam..... but don't know her purpose of it because love of the God?, love to a guy?? or Clue-less / Impulsive in making decisions ..... one nvr know... maybe threadstarter should ask her check this thread then sure she will wake up ?? or have more ideas for her self ??
LOL but to me threadstarter is like "Kam Yu Low" aka GoldFish Guy

<<<I sense a possible thread closed from threadstarter fearing the worst case scenario>>>>
Edi8888
post Nov 9 2006, 12:24 PM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

dont convert to muslim...convert to what also dont muslim...
happy4ever
post Nov 9 2006, 12:36 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Nov 9 2006, 12:24 PM)
dont convert to muslim...convert to what also dont muslim...
Convert to what?

Satanism? Cannibalism? Eat-Shit-o-ism? Nazism? Communism?Buttsexism? thumbup.gif
TSmypetridish
post Nov 9 2006, 01:09 PM

1,313 posts

nah, i think you guys are the selfish one. i think u guys are afraid of losing a dear christian.

why should i stop her if i know she's doing it out of her own freewill? how many times should i emphasize that point?

and the reason i said "i could marry" her is because I'm not telling her to join Islam because of me. If i were to say "I will marry her if she joins Islam" wouldnt that make you sound like a retard now coz you are going to say that im forcing her to join Islam because of love?

Dont contradict yourself.

Well, they have this thing called minimum wage in the states you see. smile.gif only those back home would sell themselves and promote fraud to gain the extra income, not me.

This post has been edited by mypetridish: Nov 9 2006, 01:10 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:22 PM