7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Why dont you convert?

TSmypetridish
post Nov 8 2006, 04:31 AM

1,313 posts

1. she said god is at the throne of her heart when i asked who does she love most
2. she would never miss a gospel meeting and goes to church every sunday and sometimes on saturday too.
3. she donates her 10% salary (scholarship allowence)
4. She reads and rereads the bible, and is apparently very in love with it
daijoubu
post Nov 8 2006, 04:43 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Wow, if 1) is true, steming from a personal relationship with God, then like happy4ever said, your task is an uphill task. It is like trying to convince her that a particular person she knows doesnt exist.
happy4ever
post Nov 8 2006, 07:39 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

Its just like her, going in love with mypetridish, and try to convince you to christianity from Islam, would you think its even possible? Would you forgo what you've been taught all this while as wrong and that Jesus is really god? and the Prophet aint a prophet?

The same feeling you have, is exactly the same as hers. So, good luck la!

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Nov 8 2006, 07:40 AM
azxel
post Nov 8 2006, 08:52 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Nov 8 2006, 04:31 AM)
1. she said god is at the throne of her heart when i asked who does she love most
2. she would never miss a gospel meeting and goes to church every sunday and sometimes on saturday too.
3. she donates her 10% salary (scholarship allowence)
4. She reads and rereads the bible, and is apparently very in love with it
Hmm.. so that makes a Christian pious? IMHO, anyone and everyone can do acts/deeds like those. While I'm not here to judge her or anything, she obviously doesn't know much about Christianity, making her a very young Christian. If so, that kinda contradicts her being pious and even considering converting. Perhaps, you should talk to her about being 'unequally yoked' taken from 2 Cor. 6:14.
lilzany
post Nov 8 2006, 09:23 AM

1,479 posts

I think the only way mypetridish can marry peacefully without either one converting is to migrate to Australia and settle there.

happy4ever
post Nov 8 2006, 09:37 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Nov 8 2006, 09:23 AM)
I think the only way mypetridish can marry peacefully without either one converting is to migrate to Australia and settle there.
Or singapore. thumbup.gif
Assimilation to piss-drinkards culture is very goose!

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Nov 8 2006, 09:38 AM
TSmypetridish
post Nov 8 2006, 10:18 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Nov 8 2006, 08:52 AM)
Hmm.. so that makes a Christian pious? IMHO, anyone and everyone can do acts/deeds like those. While I'm not here to judge her or anything, she obviously doesn't know much about Christianity, making her a very young Christian. If so, that kinda contradicts her being pious and even considering converting. Perhaps, you should talk to her about being 'unequally yoked' taken from 2 Cor. 6:14.
yeah, she mentioned about that too. i told her it is up to her to 'yolk' with us or not and she said she wants to see both sides of the world...

and she's more chrisitan than most christians that ive seen. first of she dresses moderately, nothing skimpy. etc, nothing that i can describe and think from the back of my head. but overall, id say she's more chrisitan than most christians that ive seen.
Sim (2)
post Nov 8 2006, 10:38 AM

Wacha Luctking at?
2,360 posts

luckily she's only know as christian.. not catholic.. she still have a choice to choose whether she want to convert to islam or stay the way she believed.. smile.gif
happy4ever
post Nov 8 2006, 11:11 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Nov 8 2006, 10:18 AM)
yeah, she mentioned about that too. i told her it is up to her to 'yolk' with us or not and she said she wants to see both sides of the world...

and she's more chrisitan than most christians that ive seen. first of she dresses moderately, nothing skimpy. etc, nothing that i can describe and think from the back of my head. but overall, id say she's more chrisitan than most christians that ive seen.
The way one dresses aint a determinant factor of one's spirituality. Besides, its subjective and defers from person to person.

Is she your gf yet? Seems like she is fond of you too, otherwise she wouldnt have bothered going to your gatherings.

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ Nov 8 2006, 10:38 AM)
luckily she's only know as christian.. not catholic.. she still have a choice to choose whether she want to convert to islam or stay the way she believed.. smile.gif
Why do you say that? Catholics dont have a choice?
Edi8888
post Nov 8 2006, 11:24 AM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

chinese convert to muslim very danger!!

after she die..her property all will rampas by muslim,

no left for her parent or her relative (wich is not muslim)

i hav many friend and relative like this...die liao..they parenty/son get nothing..even have...80% also much donate aka rampas by muslim!!

if my chinese friend/relative convert to muslim...i will spit on him...
nairud
post Nov 8 2006, 11:31 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

I read about your story long time ago.

Isnt it the same if now you're showing her the beauty of islam and then in the event that she convert, you'll marry her. In the end it is for your own gain; to get the girl you love instead of for islam.
Hunragh
post Nov 8 2006, 11:38 AM

60 posts

Why spit, u got nothing better to do aaa?

You've heard of Ridhuan Tee Abdullah? The family ok je.

His mother loves him more.

Its not the harta being rampas, its given out according to muslim laws.

That is why you must make a will or 'hibah' (stating the item, money is a gift to someone) while you're still alive ( this is in reference to the person converted to Islam).

Then kaotim. If somebody convert to Islam, Islam don't say you gotta cut all ties with the family.
Edi8888
post Nov 8 2006, 11:41 AM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Hunragh @ Nov 8 2006, 11:38 AM)
Why spit, u got nothing better to do aaa?

You've heard of Ridhuan Tee Abdullah? The family ok je.

His mother loves him more.

Its not the harta being rampas, its given out according to muslim laws.

That is why you must make a will or 'hibah' (stating the item, money is a gift to someone) while you're still alive ( this is in reference to the person converted to Islam).

Then kaotim. If somebody convert to Islam, Islam don't say you gotta cut all ties with the family.
when malay die..they got so fast come take money bo?

u know what? my muslim friend die..1 day only..they come and take money liao...
casue they know all chinese rich...when chinese muslim die..they come very fast...
Hunragh
post Nov 8 2006, 11:50 AM

60 posts

Wah, why the suspicious outlook?

In Islam it is best to expedite the distribution of the deceased's wealth according Islamic laws, taking into account to settle his outstanding debts.

Then, comes the distribution to the rightful parties under Islamic law.

If there is a will by the departed, they will follow that.

Since I'm not a learned person in Islamic laws, I can't comment much on your description after your friend's death.

TSmypetridish
post Nov 8 2006, 11:51 AM

1,313 posts

eh shut up. we havent even held hands yet and u guys are already talking about her dying.

we're talking about her now, her choice to yolk with us
Hunragh
post Nov 8 2006, 11:55 AM

60 posts

My apologies.

Kelv
post Nov 8 2006, 12:11 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Nov 8 2006, 11:24 AM)
chinese convert to muslim very danger!!

after she die..her property all will rampas by muslim,

no left for her parent or her relative (wich is not muslim)

i hav many friend and relative like this...die liao..they parenty/son get nothing..even have...80% also much donate aka rampas by muslim!!

if my chinese friend/relative convert to muslim...i will spit on him...
Well... is quite true.
But let's not discuss about this.

Anyway threadstarter, I wish you good luck.
Love is so wonderful, but when come to religion, it can hurts.
I'm a Christian... but forced to breakup with my gf because her buddhist/taoist parents cannot accept me.
I never ask her to convert, but her parents just discriminate both Christian and Islam.
End up we both got hurts because of religion. Sad.
But i understand her decision, as her parents is more important to her.

This post has been edited by Kelv: Nov 8 2006, 12:14 PM
SUSSetsunahq
post Nov 8 2006, 12:46 PM

128 posts

so summary = religion is a burden and stupid?
Sim (2)
post Nov 8 2006, 01:17 PM

Wacha Luctking at?
2,360 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Nov 8 2006, 11:11 AM)
Why do you say that? Catholics dont have a choice?
i don't dare to simply give my own opinion and say the reason why catholics doesn't have choice.. if u want further infomation please ask in christian thread locationed at koptiam or do some reseach on it then u will understand more about it.. smile.gif
SUSspanker
post Nov 8 2006, 04:11 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

i don't convert to Islam because I love to eat pork
i don't convert to Christianity because I love sleeping in on Sundays
i don't convert to Buddism because I don't like open burning
i don't convert to Hinduism because I love to eat beef.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:37 AM