6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Sim Card No Service, Sim card being deactivated?

#Hotlink
post Dec 10 2017, 02:30 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(sokai @ Dec 9 2017, 05:05 PM)
but my sim now is show no services.
Hi sokai,

We would advise you to perform topup via Maxis Pay or Online Banking with minimum topup and check on the network coverage again , after topup has done.

Thank you~
sokai
post Dec 10 2017, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Dec 10 2017, 02:30 PM)
Hi sokai,

We would advise you to perform topup via Maxis Pay or Online Banking with minimum topup and check on the network coverage again , after topup has done.

Thank you~
the problem is i at oversea, i try to top up vis online banking, they prompt up with
"Please try again, M1 return error code"

i unable to use other platform as i unable receive TAC thru this phone no.

bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

#Hotlink
post Dec 11 2017, 03:49 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(sokai @ Dec 10 2017, 11:49 PM)
the problem is i at oversea, i try to top up vis online banking, they prompt up with
"Please try again, M1 return error code"
i unable to use other platform as i unable receive TAC thru this phone no.

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Hi sokai,

Please refer our DM

Thank you
sokai
post Dec 12 2017, 10:59 AM

hi hotlink,

you msg me that re-activation is no longer available.

but i how come, some of the some of the user can reactive where by their lapse period is longer than mine.

is that any possible to use back the number? i dun mind for the credit balance. as i need the number for my oversea use.

thanks.

xXTAUFANXx
post Dec 13 2017, 09:24 PM

79 posts

hai..boleh tolong aktifkan kembali nombor 011 23292644.. terima kasih

#Hotlink
post Dec 14 2017, 03:56 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(sokai @ Dec 12 2017, 10:59 AM)
hi hotlink,

you msg me that re-activation is no longer available.

but i how come, some of the some of the user can reactive where by their lapse period is longer than mine.

is that any possible to use back the number? i dun mind for the credit balance. as i need the number for my oversea use.

thanks.
Hi sokai,

Effective October 2017 onward, reactivation on expired prepaid number is no longer available

Thank you
yzzmail
post Dec 28 2017, 11:57 AM

Dear Hotlink,

My sim card shows no service. What should I do?

#Hotlink
post Dec 29 2017, 04:11 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(yzzmail @ Dec 28 2017, 11:57 AM)
Dear Hotlink,

My sim card shows no service. What should I do?

Hi yzzmail,

We regret to inform that reactivation on expired prepaid is no longer available. You will need to purchase a new SIM pack with a new prepaid number.

Thank you
Azri94
post Dec 30 2017, 06:17 PM

Can you check the status of this number 01124350872
mlamlam
post Dec 30 2017, 06:33 PM

652 posts

Would like to confirm one thing about the expiry and data
if i buy a 30 days data package today, but my sim card is going to expiry tomorrow (then 50 days grace period), i am not planning to make any outgoing call, i still can use the data even it is in the grace period?

i tried a few days ago my internet pass is active but sim is in grace period, i cannot access internet...
#Hotlink
post Jan 2 2018, 03:23 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Dec 30 2017, 06:33 PM)
Would like to confirm one thing about the expiry and data
if i buy a 30 days data package today, but my sim card is going to expiry tomorrow (then 50 days grace period), i am not planning to make any outgoing call, i still can use the data even it is in the grace period?

i tried a few days ago my internet pass is active but sim is in grace period, i cannot access internet...
Hi mlamlam,

Under grace status, you are not able to utilise the available internet passes. Hence a topup is needed to ensure that the prepaid status is active to utilise the internet pass and also SMS and calls.

Thank you
mlamlam
post Jan 3 2018, 11:24 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Jan 2 2018, 03:23 PM)
Hi mlamlam,

Under grace status, you are not able to utilise the available internet passes. Hence a topup is needed to ensure that the prepaid status is active to utilise the internet pass and also SMS and calls.

Thank you
Thank you for the clarification.
one more thing if i want to change from hotlink to maxis, can transfer credit inside hotlink as well? or going to forfeit?
#Hotlink
post Jan 3 2018, 04:15 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Jan 3 2018, 11:24 AM)
Thank you for the clarification.
one more thing if i want to change from hotlink to maxis, can transfer credit inside hotlink as well? or going to forfeit?
Hi mlamlam,

You may request our Maxis center staff to transfer your credit balance from Hotlink (prepaid) to Maxis (postpaid) & it will be reflect in your coming bill.

TQ
mlamlam
post Jan 4 2018, 09:30 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Jan 3 2018, 04:15 PM)
Hi mlamlam,

You may request our Maxis center staff to transfer your credit balance from Hotlink (prepaid) to Maxis (postpaid) & it will be reflect in your coming bill.

TQ
nicolelsg
post Jan 4 2018, 08:01 PM

My number 0164933806 was expired on 4th December 2017.

On 9th December 2017, I went to KLCC Maxis center to request activation. 2 staffs were giving me hope that it can get it back as I just have to transfer to postpaid for 1 month. He said it would take 7 processing days for reactivation and he will update me. I wait, wait and wait and there is no update. I checked with him again and he replied there is no returning back.

why is it like that??

The number is extremely important to me as i have been using the number for more than 10 years. It attached to a lot of registered account including bank. Please advise how to get it back.
xloongx
post Jan 15 2018, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Jul 5 2015, 04:16 PM)
--PMed--

plz,help me,i same problem imynumber around12year
012-4242980
#Hotlink
post Jan 16 2018, 03:43 PM

2,354 posts

Hi xloongx,

We regret to inform you as checked the number is no longer available for reactivation.

TQ-Jo
xloongx
post Jan 16 2018, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Jan 16 2018, 03:43 PM)
Hi xloongx,

We regret to inform you as checked the number is no longer available for reactivation.
TQ-Jo
plz me recover my number
xloongx
post Jan 16 2018, 11:05 PM

Hi xloongx,

TQ-Jo
my number using 12 year already, just December i no topup now not,service,coz i at out station
xloongx
post Jan 17 2018, 03:40 PM

Hi xloongx,

TQ-Jo
plz sir....i using Maxis 12 year already...let give me 1 chance

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0211sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:36 AM