130 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?

stimix
post Dec 22 2009, 08:03 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah especially rooms facing the backside of the shell stations
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 22 2009, 07:57 PM)
Pasadena noisiest ?
etigge
post Dec 22 2009, 10:16 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 22 2009, 08:03 PM)
Yeah especially rooms facing the backside of the shell stations
That's the busiest part of Cameron Highlands, market at the front and main road at the back. easy for makan and pasar malam though. The only charcoal steamboat is beside it. Behind it is the place where locals eat 'chap fan' afternoon and 'tai chow' at night. The food is good and the price is quite OK larr. Beside Public Bank side lane, walk towards main road and you see Hong Kong Restaurant at the left and sundry shop at the right. Just beside the sundry shop is 'you Hoo' restaurant. It's the best place for meals in CH.
stimix
post Dec 22 2009, 11:36 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Those are the lousiest food leh..Sumore kena ketuk..The best & resonable food are in Tanah Rata not in Brinchang..those are slaughtering houses!!

BTW, You Hou having Public Holiday rate too...I was like WTH.... mad.gif Steamboat almost doubled during Public Hoilday!! For better food I rather drive down to Tanah rata 7 visit either MayFlower, Hong kong or even nyonya fern steamboats smile.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Dec 22 2009, 11:50 PM
Ituzu
post Dec 23 2009, 12:14 AM

119 posts

i am going to cameron on 2D1n on 2jan2010

any hotel recommendation best for 1 nite stay ?

cheap and good 1

SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Dec 23 2009, 01:53 AM

62 posts

cameron highland resort is good
Putraskyline
post Dec 23 2009, 01:54 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Dec 23 2009, 01:53 AM)
cameron highland resort is good
Good? I think its overpriced.
etigge
post Dec 23 2009, 02:16 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 22 2009, 11:36 PM)
Those are the lousiest food leh..Sumore kena ketuk..The best & resonable food are in Tanah Rata not in Brinchang..those are slaughtering houses!!

BTW, You Hou having Public Holiday rate too...I was like WTH.... mad.gif Steamboat almost doubled during Public Hoilday!! For better food I rather drive down to Tanah rata 7 visit either MayFlower, Hong kong or even nyonya fern steamboats  smile.gif
I have tried all three of them but maybe," one man's meat is another man's poison". Don't really like Nyonya Fern's food. Mayflower is my friend. He's got another pub operating in Royal Lily. Their restaurant shifted just beside Nyonya Fern now. The V restaurant tapow and Mayflower shifted there. The Hainanese cook from Restoran Cameron Highland close down ( now CIMB ) is now the chef in Hong Kong. Good fried beehoon, it is his speciality.
stimix
post Dec 23 2009, 07:15 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

yeah taste is very personal indeed.. smile.gif do agree nypnya feern is my last choice comparing to the others.. nevertheless those restayrants in Tanah Rata don't have "Public Holiday" surcharge comparing to those in Brinchang biggrin.gif
prospeed_ballz
post Dec 23 2009, 08:31 AM

347 posts

gila.....mau makan pun ada peak and off peak rates....like hotel pulak.......going there maybe this january coz have vouchers for equatorial still not use...

question,

can drive up all the way to gunung brinchang watch tower ka....?...im using hilux...
stimix
post Dec 23 2009, 09:01 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes you can. Hilux lagi can. I even saw kancils going up there..That's the highest road in Pen M'sia up to the top at 2033M.

Don't forget to check out the border line inside TM premise ...Those guys are working in Perak & Pahang everyday & crossing the border everytime coming out from the building..
SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Dec 23 2009, 01:46 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 23 2009, 01:54 AM)
Good? I think its overpriced.
not when there's girls to bath you
CrossFirE
post Dec 28 2009, 12:29 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hi guys, i am considering of going to cameron highlands for 1 nite. i want to know which hotel is good and cheap? and can recommend places to go?

thanks.
stimix
post Dec 28 2009, 12:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Your budget?

<RM100/nite, you can get those hostel/hotel around Tanah rata such as Twin pine, KRS, Father, juliana, & more. KRS is recommended

>RM100 but below RM200..Brinchang noisy hotels.

The most expensive as recommended by buntutman & Mr Wokkay - Cameron Highland resort - >RM700/nite

CrossFirE
post Dec 28 2009, 12:45 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 28 2009, 12:41 PM)
Your budget?

<RM100/nite, you can get those hostel/hotel around Tanah rata such as Twin pine, KRS, Father, juliana, & more. KRS is recommended

>RM100 but below RM200..Brinchang noisy hotels.

The most expensive as recommended by buntutman & Mr Wokkay - Cameron Highland resort - >RM700/nite
noisy hotel? why say it is a noisy hotel? for the hotel below rm 100, they ok with the service and everything?
stimix
post Dec 28 2009, 01:01 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Noisy also because located to close to the main road. (brinchang town.

Relaxing & quiet hotels include Strawberry, Heritage, Equatorial for rate >RM200 to RM400

And quiet & relaxing budget hotels inc - KRS, Twin Pine, Camaronian Inn, juliana & more

Quiet meaning it's further away from the main street.. You would not want the hotels located beside the main road do you?
CrossFirE
post Dec 28 2009, 01:19 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 28 2009, 01:01 PM)
Noisy also because located to close to the main road. (brinchang town.

Relaxing & quiet hotels include Strawberry, Heritage, Equatorial for rate >RM200 to RM400

And quiet & relaxing budget hotels inc - KRS, Twin Pine, Camaronian Inn, juliana & more

Quiet meaning it's further away from the main street.. You would not want the hotels located beside the main road do you?
yeah.. so you recommend KRS inn? how to get there?
stimix
post Dec 28 2009, 01:25 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I don't think you are asking direction from KL bcos it will be too long here...but once u reach Tanah Rata tun in to the lane beside maybank..It;s located at the end of Jln mentigi..Dead end at the hostel directly...BTW, parking is scarce there, sometime need to park near the road entrance beside their HQ (twin pine) & walk in. & it's a hostel hor wth basic room atleast wth own bathroom but no TV. TV located at the common lobby on each floors

Here' the maps of Tanah Rata wth KRS at the end of mentigi:

This post has been edited by stimix: Dec 28 2009, 01:29 PM
pillage2001
post Dec 28 2009, 04:07 PM

1,991 posts

Wha's the place famous for the scones again??? Is it still at tanah rata? Heard there's a steamboat restaurant near EQ hotel, jin jin or something like that. Anyone heard of it?
prospeed_ballz
post Dec 28 2009, 04:17 PM

347 posts

the cool point hotel is not bad also......paid RM85 for 1 night during last july weekend and its during public holiday somemore but forget what holiday...room a bit dark and the bed quite clean...didnt taste the food coz near to tanah rata restaurants...just 5-7 minutes walk...

etigge
post Dec 28 2009, 04:37 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Dec 28 2009, 04:07 PM)
Wha's the place famous for the scones again??? Is it still at tanah rata? Heard there's a steamboat restaurant near EQ hotel, jin jin or something like that. Anyone heard of it?
T-cafe in Tanah Rata. Entrance is beside Marybrown in front of Tanah Rata bus station. The cafe is located on the 1st floor. If you can afford, scones in Lakeside Hotel is also good, it's near Habu.

Only steamboat near EQ is the restaurant something 'view' at the junction in Kea Farm or 'get your throat cut' in Watercress Valley.

130 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:43 PM