130 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?

HughieRmX
post Nov 19 2009, 11:29 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Greetings,

Does anyone here got any contacts for apartment or bungalow unit that is available to let during holidays (Dec 09') ?
I've tried with numbers of contacts that is available on the Cameron Highland website but it seems that most of them are fully booked. unsure.gif
Thanks ~
etigge
post Nov 20 2009, 12:35 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Nov 19 2009, 11:29 PM)
Greetings,

Does anyone here got any contacts for apartment or bungalow unit that is available to let during holidays (Dec 09') ?
I've tried with numbers of contacts that is available on the Cameron Highland website but it seems that most of them are fully booked. unsure.gif
Thanks ~
Try this, Call Ah Ling - 05-4915306 , 05-4911328 ( she's a vege vendor in Brinchang and has 2 nicely furnished apts. in Tanah Rata with cooking facilities, astro and 3 rooms.

Alternatively contact Lily Holidays. They have 4 apartments in Royal Lily. Call Chai Hok Kwi/Wong Keat Yeen.
019-5487896, 019-4252253, 013-5255222

Try this last, he is a commission agent and handles about 50 apartments in Tanah Rata area namely , Desa Anthurium, Carnation Park and Royal Lily. I am sure this guy have apartments. His no. is 012-5066070
pocketcctv
post Nov 20 2009, 01:36 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 20 2009, 12:35 PM)
Try this, Call Ah Ling - 05-4915306 , 05-4911328 ( she's a vege vendor in Brinchang and has 2 nicely furnished apts. in Tanah Rata with cooking facilities, astro and 3 rooms.

Alternatively contact Lily Holidays. They have 4 apartments in Royal Lily. Call Chai Hok Kwi/Wong Keat Yeen.
                              019-5487896, 019-4252253, 013-5255222

Try this last, he is a commission agent and handles about 50 apartments in Tanah Rata area namely , Desa Anthurium, Carnation Park and Royal Lily. I am sure this guy have apartments. His no. is 012-5066070
Thanks for sharing the contact info. wink.gif
Really appreciate that .. will give it a try later in the afternoon.
rayfoo
post Nov 24 2009, 10:39 AM

2,562 posts

any recommendations for charcoal steamboat over there?
stimix
post Nov 24 2009, 10:48 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

charcoal steamboat...there are few that I known..1 in brinchang super crowded & another after Kea farm..Water Crest Valley in between Keafarm & Tringkap.

Be prepared for $$...I tried the watercrest b4..dinner for 2 = small kid...RM60++!! Shit brix liao
designer69
post Nov 24 2009, 11:20 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Nov 24 2009, 10:39 AM)
any recommendations for charcoal steamboat over there?
There is a restaurant "Highland Steamboat" I like to go there. Its behind The main road at Brincang. After SHell station (on the left) get ready to turn left. The shop house is behind the main brincang road.
rayfoo
post Nov 24 2009, 12:00 PM

2,562 posts

issit in malsingmaps? GPS coordinate TQ

QUOTE(designer69 @ Nov 24 2009, 11:20 AM)
There is a restaurant "Highland Steamboat" I like to go there. Its behind The main road at Brincang. After SHell station (on the left) get ready to turn left. The shop house is behind the main brincang road.
stimix
post Nov 24 2009, 12:26 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Huh still using MSM? Use the more updated MFM-lah...

Anyway the Highland steamboat is somewhere on the road to Rosa Pasadena somewhere here:

N4 29.532 E101 23.295

In malsingmaps, there is one charcoal steamboat without name here: N4 29.536 E101 23.272 ..probably refering to tyhe same but wrongly located?

Anyway..all brinchang food I gave up liao....Dun say I dun warn hor....Better place..Tanah Rata steamboats. U won't get slaughter there.

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Nov 24 2009, 12:00 PM)
issit in malsingmaps? GPS coordinate TQ
rayfoo
post Nov 24 2009, 12:52 PM

2,562 posts

tanah rata , got any with charcoal? oh yah sorry using MFM smile.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 24 2009, 12:26 PM)
Huh still using MSM? Use the more updated MFM-lah...

Anyway the Highland steamboat is somewhere on the road to Rosa Pasadena somewhere here:

N4 29.532 E101 23.295

In malsingmaps, there is one charcoal steamboat without name here: N4 29.536 E101 23.272 ..probably refering to tyhe same but wrongly located?

Anyway..all brinchang food I gave up liao....Dun say I dun warn hor....Better place..Tanah Rata steamboats. U won't get slaughter there.
This post has been edited by rayfoo: Nov 24 2009, 12:53 PM
stimix
post Nov 24 2009, 01:53 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

So far no but still tastier than those shit brix steamboats in Brinchang & kea farm
rayfoo
post Dec 1 2009, 09:26 PM

2,562 posts

was in cameron during last weekend, traffic jam at palas tea centre..
SUSLiLFreaK
post Dec 1 2009, 10:39 PM

374 posts

Want to go dere again. The strawberry farm smells damn good! Full of fresh strawberries smells wub.gif I've been to the garden full of roses. . I forgot wad garden is dat call cry.gif
andrew9292
post Dec 1 2009, 10:43 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Is it possible to have a day trip to Cameron Highlands?

Like, take a bus from KL to CH, visit around tea plantation etc then come down by evening?

How much is bus from KL to CH?
Is taxi/cab service in CH expensive? Lets say i wana get from the tea plantation to the town etc... is it easy to get transport there?
stimix
post Dec 2 2009, 07:19 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Just check 1 page b4 this. Someone just did the day trip from Kl but via package tour from KL..I disagreed at 1st on the day trip due to time constraint, but since she/he was on a package & the itineraries covered all the important attractions along the way up to CH, She/she managed to see most of the attraction.

If DIY, 1 day might not be viable bcos, bus going CH will takes about 4 hrs & after reaching, u need to arrange for day trip tour which I think ~RM50-RM80 (Certain ppl said only RM22?)

& thereafter by Evening, u need to catch another bus bck to KL...
Putraskyline
post Dec 2 2009, 11:19 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 2 2009, 07:19 AM)
Just check 1 page b4 this. Someone just did the day trip from Kl but via package tour from KL..I disagreed at 1st on the day trip due to time constraint, but since she/he was on a package & the itineraries covered all the important attractions along the way up to CH, She/she managed to see most of the attraction.

If DIY, 1 day might not be viable bcos, bus going CH will takes about 4 hrs & after reaching, u need to arrange for day trip tour which I think ~RM50-RM80 (Certain ppl said only RM22?)

& thereafter by Evening, u need to catch another bus bck to KL...
What a wastage!! Day trip to Cameron are not worth, rushing to most of the attraction but you missed the peaceful of Cameron.
SUSbuntutman
post Dec 2 2009, 12:44 PM

324 posts

go CHR, got girl bath u there
santiagoal
post Dec 3 2009, 10:17 AM

I heard during school holiday, the night market will be open every day, is tat true???
Putraskyline
post Dec 3 2009, 01:05 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(santiagoal @ Dec 3 2009, 10:17 AM)
I heard during school holiday, the night market will be open every day, is tat true???
Yeah its true.
SUSsyzwe
post Dec 8 2009, 05:45 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 3 2009, 01:05 PM)
Yeah its true.
yap true... owez bougth 'jambu crystal" there..
very juicy... drool.gif
etigge
post Dec 10 2009, 03:41 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(syzwe @ Dec 8 2009, 05:45 PM)
yap true... owez bougth 'jambu crystal" there..
very juicy... drool.gif
Jambu crystal is not a product of CH and once it was reported in the papers that it not very healthy to consume because the coloring they used is quite toxic. Try not to consume it !

130 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:05 PM