123 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V10, Firmware 3.71 OUT NOW!

slickz
post Nov 19 2006, 09:59 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

which shop u went? well u know la these shops at sungai wang.... they charge u prices based on their mood and your appearance. The guy who quoted me RM 650 for my psp quoted RM750 (right in front of me while packaging my psp) to an international student who passed by the shop and asked for the price.

I malas nak masuk campur since he already quoted me good price... I was alone anyway at the time
subpar
post Nov 19 2006, 10:30 AM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

true lar, they simply quote wan. when their mood is good the price will be generally lower wan. but if international students for sure they'll quote higher price. they think all the international students are dumbdumb.

derek, u got your chotto shot which shop ark? no need to update to 2.80 ark?
mafeya
post Nov 19 2006, 11:17 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 19 2006, 08:54 AM)
RM170?
I ask yesterday at sgwang and they sell it to me for RM150
and also PA selling it for RM145
PA rm145? I checked and it was around RM183?
TSNinja
post Nov 19 2006, 11:17 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 19 2006, 12:03 AM)
btw, when u take a photo, does it give out that "shutter click" sound effect (like digicams and handphones)??? oh...and does it have flash or something??...coz if it doesn't, it's useless in the dark.
Yup, got shutter click sound.. and you can choose different sound effect when snapping pics.. unfortunately, no flash with this camera.. but u can use 'night mode' to take pics in the dark.. well, for me I think this camera only suitable when snapping pics outdoor and in daylight..

QUOTE(subpar @ Nov 19 2006, 10:30 AM)
true lar, they simply quote wan. when their mood is good the price will be generally lower wan. but if international students for sure they'll quote higher price. they think all the international students are dumbdumb.

me and derek stayed online in YM last night, trying to get his camera to work through HENC, and finally at 3:30AM.. we finally managed to get his PSP to detect the camera.. flex.gif

I think right now he's enjoying snapping pics of his neighbour or something.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Ninja: Nov 19 2006, 11:17 AM
subpar
post Nov 19 2006, 11:49 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 19 2006, 11:17 AM)
Yup, got shutter click sound.. and you can choose different sound effect when snapping pics.. unfortunately, no flash with this camera.. but u can use 'night mode' to take pics in the dark.. well, for me I think this camera only suitable when snapping pics outdoor and in daylight..

me and derek stayed online in YM last night, trying to get his camera to work through HENC, and finally at 3:30AM.. we finally managed to get his PSP to detect the camera..  flex.gif

I think right now he's enjoying snapping pics of his neighbour or something..  laugh.gif
lol. my hand itchy wanna buy also laugh.gif

ninja, how exactly does the camera work? is there an extra option like 'camera' once u plug the camera in the usb port, or do you have to go into a software (like how we play games) to take pictures?
TSNinja
post Nov 19 2006, 11:55 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Nov 19 2006, 11:49 AM)
lol. my hand itchy wanna buy also  laugh.gif 

ninja, how exactly does the camera work? is there an extra option like 'camera' once u plug the camera in the usb port, or do you have to go into a software (like how we play games) to take pictures?
The camera will only work when we load the UMD software.. so, cannot use the camera from the XMB menu... have to load the game first... hopefully, Sony will include direct XMB camera support in future firmwares.. maybe can use as webcam, video conferencing, etc. rclxms.gif
fulat
post Nov 19 2006, 12:03 PM

8,472 posts

huh.... playing online games with ya friends and see thier faces at the right conner of the screen... cool~
subpar
post Nov 19 2006, 12:06 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 19 2006, 11:55 AM)
The camera will only work when we load the UMD software.. so, cannot use the camera from the XMB menu... have to load the game first... hopefully, Sony will include direct XMB camera support in future firmwares.. maybe can use as webcam, video conferencing, etc.  rclxms.gif
ooh, very troublesome innit? esp for HENC users, cos everytime we wanna play from the umd itself, have to reboot the psp.

heh. hopefully in the future can use from XMB lar, if not i have my phone and my camera laugh.gif congrats anyhow ninja, haha.
MR.Shiney
post Nov 19 2006, 02:18 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

dude, it works for 2.71 seb" not 1.5? guide me here.
i cant find any answers. cry.gif
QD_buyer
post Nov 19 2006, 05:00 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

Yeye just bought my original PSP yesterday!!!!:D

Any ppl want to sell their game to me,hahah!

I need NFSMW 5-1-0 and MoH:Heroes!
mafeya
post Nov 19 2006, 05:14 PM

489 posts

haha...how much u bought for?
four_add
post Nov 19 2006, 08:03 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

Metal Gear OPS will be release on 5th December icon_idea.gif
Remember, remember the 5th of December rclxms.gif laugh.gif
then gathering, sure can ad-hoc tongue.gif
slickz
post Nov 19 2006, 08:46 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

all should have same region then only can adhoc I think? I couldnt play killzone with the gang that day.... so sad
four_add
post Nov 19 2006, 08:57 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Nov 19 2006, 08:46 PM)
all should have same region then only can adhoc I think? I couldnt play killzone with the gang that day.... so sad
yup, games must be same region if wanna ad-hoc

edit: erm, ppl here like to use which region?

This post has been edited by four_add: Nov 19 2006, 08:59 PM
mafeya
post Nov 19 2006, 10:03 PM

489 posts

probably R1(US)?

Japan is which region?
ahtiven
post Nov 19 2006, 10:53 PM

1,185 posts

japan is region 2
DFlo
post Nov 19 2006, 11:08 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Nov 19 2006, 10:30 AM)

I got it at 1st floor, if I'm not mistaken. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 19 2006, 11:17 AM)

me and derek stayed online in YM last night, trying to get his camera to work through HENC, and finally at 3:30AM.. we finally managed to get his PSP to detect the camera..  flex.gif

I think right now he's enjoying snapping pics of his neighbour or something..  laugh.gif
Yup!!! Ninja rocks.. From 11pm right til 4am bro, 4am!!! Not 3:30am!!! Fuh.. Respect la brother.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(subpar @ Nov 19 2006, 11:49 AM)
lol. my hand itchy wanna buy also  laugh.gif 

Go get it lar sub!!!

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 19 2006, 11:55 AM)
The camera will only work when we load the UMD software.. so, cannot use the camera from the XMB menu... have to load the game first... hopefully, Sony will include direct XMB camera support in future firmwares.. maybe can use as webcam, video conferencing, etc.  rclxms.gif
Yeah, hopefully in the future Sony makes it auto-detect or something. I don't think it's practical for us to bring around an extra UMD just to get the camera operating. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(subpar @ Nov 19 2006, 12:06 PM)
ooh, very troublesome innit? esp for HENC users, cos everytime we wanna play from the umd itself, have to reboot the psp.

heh. hopefully in the future can use from XMB lar, if not i have my phone and my camera  laugh.gif  congrats anyhow ninja, haha.
Oi sub!!! Go get it!!! No excuse!!! I already created a Chotto Shotto Club thread. And I want your name in it!!! mad.gif
DFlo
post Nov 19 2006, 11:10 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 19 2006, 08:54 AM)
RM170?
I ask yesterday at sgwang and they sell it to me for RM150
and also PA selling it for RM145
Wah, RM150 is cheap! Er.. The last time I saw it, 2 days ago, in PA was RM180+.

Source

Unless, of course, my eyes are playing tricks again lah. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by DFlo: Nov 20 2006, 01:36 AM
VincC454
post Nov 20 2006, 09:12 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ yes..one of the shop near watson there do offer me RM150 last week when i go ask for it..

im not sure if i go ask today..how much they will sell it..
King83
post Nov 20 2006, 11:17 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

wei...
my budget is around 150 to 180...

and i wanna get something next.
Should i get a playgear amp or chotto shot?

123 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:55 AM