123 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V10, Firmware 3.71 OUT NOW!

shinchan^^
post Nov 20 2006, 11:27 AM

K66
21,256 posts

Vince lai lai tonite battle Lumines II
VincC454
post Nov 20 2006, 11:50 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i didnt bring psp today
just dslr
VincC454
post Nov 20 2006, 11:52 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Nov 20 2006, 11:17 AM)
wei...
my budget is around 150 to 180...

and i wanna get something next.
Should i get a playgear amp or chotto shot?
get chotto shot better..
King83
post Nov 20 2006, 12:00 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

i still wanna get playgear amp woh... psp volume too soft.
why you think get camera better?

PG amp got carrying case weiiii
VincC454
post Nov 20 2006, 12:03 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

ask nicely la bro..wei here wei there..

since you think wanna get amp more..then get amp lo..
amp just a speaker and you can here loud and clear just by using earphone..
while chotto shot you can use for many many things in the future with that camera..
shinchan^^
post Nov 20 2006, 12:20 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 20 2006, 11:50 AM)
i didnt bring psp today
just dslr
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 20 2006, 12:03 PM)
ask nicely la bro..wei here wei there..

since you think wanna get amp more..then get amp lo..
amp just a speaker and you can here loud and clear just by using earphone..
while chotto shot you can use for many many things in the future with that camera..
tongue.gif chotto shot for chick shot

VincC454
post Nov 20 2006, 12:52 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i forgot to bring that psp put today..
too busy with the camera..

so since you ffk me later..then tonight yum cha at my area..haha
zio
post Nov 20 2006, 02:37 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Nov 20 2006, 12:00 PM)
i still wanna get playgear amp woh... psp volume too soft.
why you think get camera better?

PG amp got carrying case weiiii
Just get a good pair of earphones...there is no need for the amp...
QD_buyer
post Nov 20 2006, 07:46 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

I want to know can i trust MSPD from www.moresales.com.my?

And how much PSP cable for the price??

THX!
Mini Nici
post Nov 20 2006, 09:51 PM

446 posts

bro and sis, please advice whether there is psp which is downgrabale to fm 1.5 and entitled with sony 1 year standard warranty for sale? Thanks!
DFlo
post Nov 21 2006, 02:02 AM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Nov 20 2006, 09:51 PM)
bro and sis, please advice whether there is psp which is downgrabale to fm 1.5 and entitled with sony 1 year standard warranty for sale? Thanks!
You mean you want to buy a Sony PSP from Sony shops and downgrade it?

If so, then answer is 99.9999% NO. You should get the latest firmware + latest motherboard.
Mini Nici
post Nov 21 2006, 09:46 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Nov 21 2006, 02:02 AM)
You mean you want to buy a Sony PSP from Sony shops and downgrade it?

If so, then answer is 99.9999% NO. You should get the latest firmware + latest motherboard.
Currently, what is the latest firmware and motherboard if I purchase it from Sony? If I purchase from shop in either sg wang or low yat, whether there is warranty provided?
VincentXD
post Nov 21 2006, 09:48 AM

2.7 / 2.8 is popular now ...... latest 3.0 .... if u wan run ehem software .... pay more to get a 1.5
ahtiven
post Nov 21 2006, 10:02 AM

1,185 posts

firmware 3.0 hasnt released yet, but the manual for firmware 3.0 is up.

clickHERE

seems like we need PS3 to download PSone titles in order to play on our PSP. vmad.gif
VincC454
post Nov 21 2006, 10:02 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

got 3.0 already one meh?
hewitt_84
post Nov 21 2006, 10:51 AM

73 posts

hi guys I am seriously thinking of buying a PSP but i dunno whether it is worth the buck... What do u think guys? Where can i buy the PSP for around RM800 ish? Do u really need ver 1.5 to run ahem games? I thought ver 2.81 can also?
Mini Nici
post Nov 21 2006, 11:02 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(VincentXD @ Nov 21 2006, 09:48 AM)
2.7 / 2.8 is popular now ...... latest 3.0 .... if u wan run ehem software .... pay more to get a 1.5
I dont mind paying more. Just tell me where to get one with one year warranty and downgradable.
TSNinja
post Nov 21 2006, 11:24 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Firmware 3.0 will be released today. Quite nice this time. Got a lot of new features. We can also use Chotto Shot from the XMB menu to take pictures and videos.. rclxms.gif

Remote Play -Remote play is a new feature in Firmware 3.00 that allows you to remotely control your PlayStation 3 from your PSP. This also includes the display of PS3 content on the PSP. "You can display a PLAYSTATION(R)3 system screen on a PSP(tm) system and play content that is on the PS3(tm) system. To use this feature, you must adjust the necessary settings on the PSP(tm) system and the PS3(tm) system." Using this new mode of playback, one can control the Photo, Music, Video, and Internet Browser features of the PlayStation 3 from a remote location via their Playstation Portable.

Video Compatibility - In this updated version of the Playstation Portable firmware, you are also able to play a few new video formats. The Motion JPEG format (M-JPEG), is an "informal name for multimedia formats where each video frame or interlaced field of a digital video sequence is separately compressed as a JPEG image" (Wikipedia). The PlayStation Portable plays both the Linear PCM and the μ-Law versions of the Motion JPEG video format. In addition, you will now be able to access the Camera (functionality) from the photo option menus, for quicker easier access when taking photos or video. Another nifty function is the ability to finally turn off Auto Play for inserted UMD Discs via UMD Auto Boot.

PlayStation Games - Here's the big tip you've been waiting for. Finally, Sony is going to drop their highly anticipated PlayStation One emulator onto the PSP. From the manual however, there seems to be a unavoidable catch. If you don't have a PS3, your not going to be enjoying PlayStation One games emulating on Sony's PlayStation One emulator for PSP anytime soon. From the manual it states that you must connect to the Playstation Online store with your PSP connected to the PlayStation 3 in order to download and play the games. In addition, they mention that you can in fact share the games, but you must activate the other system in the Friends menu as a PS3 Network Account.

This post has been edited by Ninja: Nov 21 2006, 12:22 PM
DjiNn
post Nov 21 2006, 11:27 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 21 2006, 11:24 AM)
Firmware 3.0 will be released today. Quite nice this time. Got a lot of new features. We can also use Chotto Shot from the XMB menu to take pictures and videos..  rclxms.gif
I wish that chotto shot can remove the limited 15 second video recording.. to unlimited .... (till your memory stick runs out of memory)

This post has been edited by Ninja: Nov 21 2006, 12:24 PM
TSNinja
post Nov 21 2006, 11:31 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 21 2006, 11:27 AM)
I wish that chotto shot can remove the limited 15 second video recording.. to unlimited .... (till your memory stick runs out of memory)
I think can... if you use firmware 3.0 la.. tongue.gif check this out..

Estimated number of images/length of recordable movies
:

http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en..._available.html

123 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:30 PM