PSP Community | V10, Firmware 3.71 OUT NOW!

ahtiven
post Nov 6 2006, 07:54 PM

1,185 posts

woohoo, V10 =)
i joined here since generation V8. keke. how about you guys? anyone has been around since V1 here? come on, say something!
ahtiven
post Nov 10 2006, 10:29 AM

1,185 posts

what? you capture models with the newest psp cam, cotto shot? lol
ahtiven
post Nov 10 2006, 05:30 PM

1,185 posts

shinchan i want paris hilton lol

cotto shot only available in japan atm, but you can always import
ahtiven
post Nov 13 2006, 01:04 PM

1,185 posts

lol see you guys so indulged in all the latest games, i am so intrigued to try them out tongue.gif
ahtiven
post Nov 14 2006, 09:56 PM

1,185 posts

anyway, psone games are considered budget games so i will definitely buy them smile.gif

and please, no PSP2 until 2010 tongue.gif

ahtiven
post Nov 14 2006, 10:20 PM

1,185 posts

why must 5 years? sony's consoles have lifespan of only 5 years? tongue.gif
ahtiven
post Nov 17 2006, 05:13 PM

1,185 posts

whoa grats Ninja on the cotto shot.

but the pictures are too blur compared to pictures i've seen on the net. was it because of the lighting of the room that pictures taken?
ahtiven
post Nov 17 2006, 08:18 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Tsuzy @ Nov 17 2006, 06:42 PM)
I've been contemplating lately to buy PSP games online since the choice of games here is rather limited,not to mention the big price tags.But then,how do I tell if the games featured for sale online are actually the English version?I know PSP games come with codes,like games beginning with the ULUS codes are US versions,and ULAS are Asian versions...etc.If anybody can clarify further for me whether these codes are good enough to tell if the game is in English,I would very much appreciate it.Thanks in advance.
most region 3 ULAS games come in either english/chinese/japanese or multi language. if you buy online from Play-Asia you can actually check the desired game's language through their product listing page. as for ULUS version, it is definitely in english. hope this helps.

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Nov 17 2006, 07:23 PM)
can any sifus out there tell me how to stream musics in my pc from my psp? i tried googling about it...and tried it out, but it's not working. can anyone tell me how to  set up?
never heard of this, and i dont think it would work.

ahtiven
post Nov 18 2006, 08:57 AM

1,185 posts

if nothing going wrong with your psp now, then you're good to go. but it is advisable if you update them accordingly to their respective region, just in case. biggrin.gif
ahtiven
post Nov 18 2006, 09:00 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Nov 18 2006, 12:47 AM)
you sure it won't work? i thought i read it somewhere where i can stream musics from my pc...by using rss feeder and stuffs. correct me if i'm wrong
as far as i know, RSS only stream musics from the internet but not from your computer wink.gif
ahtiven
post Nov 19 2006, 10:53 PM

1,185 posts

japan is region 2
ahtiven
post Nov 21 2006, 10:02 AM

1,185 posts

firmware 3.0 hasnt released yet, but the manual for firmware 3.0 is up.

clickHERE

seems like we need PS3 to download PSone titles in order to play on our PSP. vmad.gif
ahtiven
post Nov 21 2006, 12:05 PM

1,185 posts

it is still not available on Japan PSP official site yet
ahtiven
post Nov 21 2006, 12:30 PM

1,185 posts

as i posted earlier it seems tat we need a PS3 to download PSOne games, maybe we need 3.1 in order to direct download from PSP?
ahtiven
post Nov 21 2006, 02:46 PM

1,185 posts

first 3.0 japan user report in. biggrin.gif thanks for the link, Ninja.

here are the official changes of 3.0
.PLAYSTATION Network titles are now supported under [Game]
.[Remote Play] has been added as a feature under [Network]
.[Online Instruction Manuals] has been added as a feature under [Network]
.Timed recording has been added as a feature under [RSS Channel]
.A visual player has been added as a feature under [Music]
.3-speed fast forward and fast reverse has been added as a feature under [Music]
.[Camera] has been added as a feauture under [Photo]
.[UMD Auto-Start] has been added as a feature in [System Settings] under [Settings]

p/s: there is another new icon called [Certificate Utility] under [Game] as well, not sure what it does since SONY didnt state anything from this. and yah, i love the UMD Auto-Start feature rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Nov 21 2006, 02:50 PM
ahtiven
post Nov 21 2006, 05:33 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 21 2006, 03:06 PM)
i assume it's for the PSOne emulator
since PSone games will be stored in memory cards, i think it will show up in [Memory Stick], i believe [Certificate Utility] has nothing to do with PSone games but serves other purposes.

just my 2 cents.
ahtiven
post Nov 21 2006, 05:36 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 21 2006, 04:01 PM)
Yup..can directly take photos and videos from XMB menu.. no need to load Chotto Shot UMD software...

And, the visualiser for MP3 playback is nice.. thumbup.gif have a look:

it is not nice, its really good! i like the green one the most, nice visual players they have. i hope more will be added in the future, as of now have 5 different visualizations only
ahtiven
post Nov 24 2006, 06:24 PM

1,185 posts

maybe that explains the [Certificate Utility]...
ahtiven
post Dec 9 2006, 10:01 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Dec 9 2006, 05:26 PM)
Well at least he must be happy knowing that PSP UMDs are still in demand yeah ? biggrin.gif
oh well, a shopkeeper doesnt always have to be a he, sometimes its a she. biggrin.gif
ahtiven
post Dec 11 2006, 10:14 PM

1,185 posts

brokenmerta's demo thread is gone, just wanna update you all that Locoroco Christmas version is out now in japan's psp site. as usual it requires newest firmware

0.0336sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:20 AM