Music Classical music thread, European Classical Music

fujkenasai
post Dec 26 2008, 01:52 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Dec 26 2008, 12:48 AM)
Maybe he think the word "freak" is offending...

Anyway, about the Viennese New Year concert... which day you all choose??

And I tell you all now... I have bought the ticket of 28 Feb 2009...
Hope you all can attend to that concert too... tongue.gif
Heh I was just playing with him.

QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Dec 26 2008, 10:18 AM)
Go to other country man ^^...Hmm no need solo gua..Lang Lang came before...Piano Concerto is fine with me hehe...He will come again I guess...
Acctually I like concerto more.
DreamChaser85
post Dec 26 2008, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 26 2008, 01:52 PM)
Heh I was just playing with him.

HEHE we have understanding xP...

Acctually I like concerto more.
Me too...But it also depends on mood sometimes...concerto sounds more complete tho...sonata is good when u're not at the peak of your emotions... whistling.gif
befitozi
post Dec 26 2008, 03:02 PM

1,468 posts

I prefer solo's. Though not neccesary classical sonatas. Good comtemporary pieces are good too.

I don't really like Lang Lang's pieces especially that of Hungarian Rhapsody no.2
DreamChaser85
post Dec 26 2008, 05:01 PM

LOL contemporary is not in my favourite list...U should try Lang Lang's interpretation on Mozart, Schumann, Chopin ,Tchaikovsky and Mendelssohn..they are all very good...
geekster129
post Dec 26 2008, 06:51 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Just got my ticket for Viennese Festival on the 11/1/2009. Quite a pleasant experience buying the ticket at the box office today. First timer tongue.gif

Can't wait for the concert smile.gif
fujkenasai
post Dec 26 2008, 07:39 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 26 2008, 06:51 PM)
Just got my ticket for Viennese Festival on the 11/1/2009. Quite a pleasant experience buying the ticket at the box office today. First timer tongue.gif

Can't wait for the concert smile.gif
I guess I wont see you then mine in on the 10th saturday night.
geekster129
post Dec 26 2008, 08:28 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 26 2008, 07:39 PM)
I guess I wont see you then mine in on the 10th saturday night.
Hmm... Too bad sad.gif

Seems like tickets are selling fast. Which row are you sitting?
kamiyakaoru85
post Dec 26 2008, 09:31 PM

36 posts

tan_pang you're going on saturday for the feb 28 show? i've bought tickets for the sunday show... unsure.gif

also anyone going for symphonic oscars and fantasies?

This post has been edited by kamiyakaoru85: Dec 26 2008, 09:33 PM
DreamChaser85
post Dec 26 2008, 10:56 PM

21 Mar Sat 8.30pm
Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra
Claus Peter Flor conductor
Orli Shaham piano

BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No.4 in G (Op.58)
BRUCKNER Symphony No.4 in E flat (Op.104) – “Romantic”

RM95 | RM75 | RM55 | RM25
--------------------------------------------------------
22 Mar Sun 3.00pm
Orli Shaham piano

RM85 | RM65 | RM40 | RM20

WHO WANTS TO GO WITH ME ?? laugh.gif
TStan_pang
post Dec 28 2008, 08:18 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(kamiyakaoru85 @ Dec 26 2008, 09:31 PM)
tan_pang you're going on saturday for the feb 28 show? i've bought tickets for the sunday show... unsure.gif

also anyone going for symphonic oscars and fantasies?
Oh... too bad...
I hope the famous Symphony No. 2, 3rd movement will sounds better in the night... XD tongue.gif
QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Dec 26 2008, 10:56 PM)
21 Mar Sat 8.30pm
Orli Shaham piano

22 Mar Sun 3.00pm
Orli Shaham piano

Which day you will go for??
I'm interested to the Beethoven's music, but never heard the "Romantic" Symphony before......

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Dec 28 2008, 08:18 PM
DreamChaser85
post Dec 28 2008, 08:20 PM

Let's go on Saturday...for the Beethoven Piano Concerto...
thumbup.gif Pls give suggestions and also reply with ur name those who wants to join ^^ thanks...

This post has been edited by DreamChaser85: Dec 28 2008, 08:30 PM
fujkenasai
post Dec 28 2008, 08:29 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Dec 26 2008, 10:56 PM)
21 Mar Sat 8.30pm
Orli Shaham piano

22 Mar Sun 3.00pm
Orli Shaham piano

Me me

QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Dec 28 2008, 08:20 PM)
Let's go on Saturday...for the Beethoven Piano Concerto...
Let's
TStan_pang
post Dec 28 2008, 08:37 PM

3,110 posts

Since that many people will go for the Saturday one...
Then I will join too... tongue.gif

If you all are student, then lets have the Premium seat and enjoy together!! laugh.gif

Added on December 28, 2008, 8:41 pmBy the way, is anyone interested to Jun 27-28 concert??

What I want to listen is the Lalo's Symphonie Espagnole, which I think is very very nice violin and orchestra music...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Dec 28 2008, 08:41 PM
dinotim88
post Dec 28 2008, 09:20 PM

Ahhh~ Count me in! (piano concerto)
Viennese New Year... what are they gonna play? Like those yearly event in Vienna?

Classical guitarist? Anyone?
TStan_pang
post Dec 28 2008, 09:29 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(dinotim88 @ Dec 28 2008, 09:20 PM)
Ahhh~ Count me in! (piano concerto)
Viennese New Year... what are they gonna play? Like those yearly event in Vienna?

Classical guitarist? Anyone?
I also don't know what they going to play...
Maybe will have the famous The Blue Danube?? rolleyes.gif

By the way, the Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 4 held on 21 Mar 2009, and now is only 28 Dec 2008. But already have 4 people in the list laugh.gif :
  1. DreamChaser85
  2. fujkenasai
  3. tan_pang
  4. dinotim88

Keep going~~
.:himawari:.
post Dec 28 2008, 10:23 PM

125 posts

i'll most prolly b going for d viennese concert too~ i'll c u guys there~

i also wanna go for the beethovan piano concerto~~ but i dun have any spare time TT^TT

<tan_pang> r u going for that lalo?

This post has been edited by .:himawari:.: Dec 28 2008, 10:33 PM
TStan_pang
post Dec 29 2008, 12:49 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Dec 28 2008, 10:23 PM)
i'll most prolly b going for d viennese concert too~ i'll c u guys there~

i also wanna go for the beethovan piano concerto~~ but i dun have any spare time TT^TT

<tan_pang> r u going for that lalo?
Haha, I sure will go for that performance laugh.gif

By the way, which day you will go for the Viennese concert?

The list for the person will go for the Viennese concert:
fujkenasai

geekster129

Added on December 29, 2008, 2:18 amAnyone know what music is this?

The subtitle said is composed by Paganini, but I don't know much about Paganini's music...
And he seen like perform it very well...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Dec 29 2008, 02:18 AM
DreamChaser85
post Dec 29 2008, 07:50 AM

Oh by the way..why not we also share music sheets here?
Let's start by introducing yourself and what you play . . .
What is your gender and so on .. xP
pujiesss
post Dec 29 2008, 08:25 AM

hi im looking for concierto de aranjuez music sheet for classical guitar. anyone?
fujkenasai
post Dec 29 2008, 10:11 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 26 2008, 08:28 PM)
Hmm... Too bad sad.gif

Seems like tickets are selling fast. Which row are you sitting?
I got one of the box seats. My 1st time seating in a box, hope its good.

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Dec 28 2008, 08:37 PM)
Since that many people will go for the Saturday one...
Then I will join too... tongue.gif

If you all are student, then lets have the Premium seat and enjoy together!! laugh.gif

Added on December 28, 2008, 8:41 pmBy the way, is anyone interested to Jun 27-28 concert??

What I want to listen is the Lalo's Symphonie Espagnole, which I think is very very nice violin and orchestra music...
Yeah lets get one of those does anyone have a seating plan or able to buy for everyone?
Whats the plan?

QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Dec 29 2008, 07:50 AM)
Oh by the way..why not we also share music sheets here?
Let's start by introducing yourself and what you play . . .
What is your gender and so on .. xP
Hi Im just fujkenasai(hikaru no go) spoof nick. laugh.gif
I do not play any musical instrument but just love orchestra musical performances. icon_rolleyes.gif

38 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:01 AM